We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
Ranked #32 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

This place was ideal for my son and I to stay in on our first night in Delhi in order to catch a 5.30am train the following morning (a 5 min walk away)

Clean and bright and it feels safe and secure.

The restaurant downstairs does the most amazing wood fired pizzas (rivals most pizza places in London!)

Staff were helpful too.

I thought this place was really a really great find, wouldn't hesitate to recommend, great value for money.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank abi4343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

795 - 801 of 1,226 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

At the start of our Golden Triangle trip we stayed at bloomrooms @ linkrd which we really enjoyed. Nice design, good quality furniture, clean and excellent service.

We booked the Bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway station at the end of our trip on purpose. The location gives a real feel of old Delhi (including the dirt and noise) and is supposed to be close to the Airport metro because we felt that this was the most predictable option of getting to the airport.

About the location: it is in a hectic part of old Delhi and it is really an incredible experience. We suggest to do this only if you have acclimatized to India a bit otherwise it might be too much, And we stayed in a room not facing the street which we think is smart if you are a light sleeper.

The airport metro station is a little bit further than we expected. It is a ten minute walk in a very busy area with possibly a lot of pickpockets (we suspect two attempts were made on our walking trip from/to the hotel to steal my wallet). Because walking to the metro station with all our luggage through this busy area was not very attractive, the fact that taking a taxi to the station and buying three metro tickets is almost as expensive as taking a cab to the airport and taking into account that on sunday mornings the traffic is ok in Delhi, we decided to go to the airport by cab. The hotel organized this for us for RS 950.

Bloomrooms advertises with their reliability and service. At check-in we found that this Bloomrooms hotel is really not holding up to this promise. We arrived at 3pm and were told that the room was not ready for some unspecified time. There were also other guests having problems with checking in. After mentioning the money back guarantuee if service was not provided and a phone call to the manager, the problem was resolved and we could enter our room immediately. I would be very worried as management of this location because this way it is loosing its unique proposition of good service and high quality for a reasonable price.

The hotel itself was also less sophisticated as the Linkroad property. The room was ok, no windows (but because of the outside noise we thought this was a blessing in disguise) and the bed linen was not as clean as was the bed linen @linkroad.

The Amici restaurant was nice and served fresh hot pizza's. If we looked around it was a little oasis for a lot of fellow travellers that were exhausted by the Delhi experience.

We like the Bloomroom concept and we hope the management can get this location back on track which will make it a nice oasis in hectic Old Delhi.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TripleDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bloomrooms-hotel, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Hi TripleDutch,

Thank you for taking time out to leave us a review, it's much appreciated.

We're glad to hear you have enjoyed the bloomrooms experience overall but we're very concerned to hear about your check-in experience which sounds very unlike the usual high level of service we aim to deliver.

We will be following up immediately with the Team at bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station and will make sure this does not happen again. All bloomrooms hotels are designed to deliver the same excellent experience - there is no excuse for this to not be the case.

We hope you will consider staying with us again next time you're in New Delhi.


Safe travels,


The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

9 of 10. Good situation, deeply clean, water in the room, very confortable and big bed, enough space in the room, very helpfull and friendly staff.
The only thing we didnt like is the restaurant which is italian (we suggest to convert into hindi) and it is expensive.
Ask for a quiet and inside room, you will be thank full as the street is soooo noisy.

Room Tip: Intern room , it is peace in Delhi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rzcaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We've spent our last night in India in this bloom room hotel because our agency accidentally booked it instead of the one at link road where we spent the first night and which we really enjoyed.
The hotel is located in a dirty and crowded area close to the railway station, when we walked from there to the hotel at night we didn't feel very comfortable. Due to it's location it is very loud at night because the trains are honking continuously. The single rooms facing the street don't have windows but nonetheless are really noisy. Compared to the staff at link road the guy at the reception wasn't very friendly or helpful, the security guards really helped us negotiating with the auto drivers though. I would only come again here if I had to catch a train very early in the morning, otherwise I would always choose bloom rooms @link road over this place!

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank TiToWorldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bloomrooms-hotel, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Hi TiToWorldwide,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it's much appreciated.

We're glad to hear you enjoyed our Link Rd location but sad to hear your experience was not replicated at the New Delhi Railway hotel.

It's very difficult to compare these hotels like for like as they both serve difference purposes. The Railway hotel is there for the very reason of being close to the Station if you have an early morning train OR if you want to be situated in the craziness of the Paharganj area. Unfortunately we can't change the look of the general area but that's why we do our best to provide a clean & comfortable environment inside the hotel.

As you've mentioned, for guests wanting a quieter and more tranquil experience we would also recommend staying at the Link Rd location. However you can always expect the same great bed & shower experience with free high speed wireless internet at all bloomrooms hotels, so either way you are guaranteed a safe & enjoyable stay.

We hope you will consider staying with us again next time you're in New Delhi.


Safe travels,


The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Beautifully clean, beds are gorgeously comfortable, mineral water on tap, but make sure you get an inside room, those on the main road are hellishly noisy all night. The staff are helpful, free wifi, courtesy car to nearby markets, in short, everything you could want for a few days.

The Amici Cafe joined to it next door does good breakfasts but check the prices before ordering and your change when paying.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Bloomrooms is a respite, a breathing space, a sanctuary really. For travelers new to India it is a great way to ease into the sensory overload and chaos that is Delhi. Delhi is a wonderful city to experience but it can take time to settle in. Bloomrooms will give you the much needed break to recharge and refresh to take on the city another day. The concept (an affordable hotel/clean/bug-free-as-you-can-be/ no scams/ anti rip-offs/ courteous & actually helpful staff/ secure/ free water, coffee, & tea/ universal outlets/ great bathrooms/ cloud beds/ minimalist design/ fast wi-fi/ Amici cafe on premise/ great essential services/ etc. - is genius and the execution… (the key point here) is flawless.

For Delhi veterans it also serves an important purpose. A time-out with clean and reliable resources to unwind. For business travelers this is a much better option than what else is out there at four times the price of bloomrooms. Other business hotels offer services and perks that you don't need while neglecting the essential things. The rooms are small (a norm in toady's globalized developing dense urban climate) but with high ceilings and great use of space. If the rooms were larger a bloomrooms would not be viable. Travelers to bloomrooms looking for a surplus of space in their rooms are missing the point. The common space within the hotel is charming, spacious and accommodating.

The Railway location is in Paharganj (Arakashan Rd) which is a chaotic but convenient location to many points of interest in the city (e.g., C.P., Rail, and Old Delhi). Link Rd is in a more sleepy neighborhood of Jangpura with a plethora of parks nearby and major roads to catch an Auto or jump on the Metro.

Trust me. I've stayed at both bloomrooms locations MANY times and recommend it to everyone coming to Delhi - to which they were very pleased with my recommendation. I truly believe in the future I will be able to say I stayed at the first bloomrooms as nothing should deter them from expanding nationally and globally if they so desire. This model works because of its consistency of exemplar service and smart simplicity across locations. I look forward to what the future holds for bloomrooms and staying in these hotels everywhere they are located.

This is my second home in Delhi.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregoryOrtiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The hotel is located within 5 minutes walk to the Delhi Railway Station, which makes it great for stopovers and further commute to other destinations connected by train (like Agra).
The surroundings are quite full on and a bit noisy, but that's Delhi and you'll definitely feel the vibe of the location.
Extremely friendly and helpful staff, very polite and accommodating - every person we talked to with was great and went out of their way to help us out with every question.The reception is staffed 24 hours.
The car pickup service is very useful if arriving at night or not familiar with the area, otherwise Airport Express line of the metro is only 15 minutes away on foot.
Very clean rooms, comfortable beds, cozy inner courtyard, free wi-fi, hot water and good shower - all core travelers needs are covered.
There's no kettle in the room, but tea facilities including drinking water and boiler are located on each floor (coffee/teas/sugar are placed there every morning), which is great.
The Amici cafe is a bit overpriced and a short stroll to the nearby market streets would provide better dining options, but it's there if needed.
Also wanted to say special thank you to the person on the reception today - when we thought that we forgot our phone in the room after the checkout (which we later found with us) - he kindly went to re-check our room and then called back being very patient and helpful.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a clean and reliable safeheaven in the craze of the Delhi Train station area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sk0gas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#24 of 728 in New Delhi
775 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#45 of 728 in New Delhi
1,170 reviews
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#26 of 728 in New Delhi
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 728 in New Delhi
1,737 reviews
Wood Castle
#22 of 728 in New Delhi
1,141 reviews
Hotel City Star
#28 of 728 in New Delhi
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station

Address: 8591 Arakashan Road | Opposite New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway St)
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £29 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing