We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel, Bad Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
Ranked #31 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel, Bad Location”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed here for two nights. We had arranged airport pick ups and drop offs and they were very efficient about it. Hotel staff is excellent. Special mention has to be made about the security guard. He always came outside and stood by us when we smoked. So there was extra bit of security for us ladies. We used their laundry service and it was good. It is a budget accommodation and so it is very basic. But if you are looking for a place to come back for sleep and shower, this is perfect. The location isn't ideal. And we as solo female travelers did find it a bit scary. But I would say this is ideal for Families and Groups.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anjanaiyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bloomrooms-hotel, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hi anjanaiyer,

Thank you for taking time out to leave us a review, it's much appreciated.

We're really glad to know you enjoyed your stay at bloomrooms and it's great to hear that everyone in the the Team including the security guard delivered an excellent level of service.

In terms of the location, bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station is primarily a transit hotel for guests who are taking the train. Of course the Paharganj area is also very popular with tourists who want to feel the buzz & craziness of Delhi but it can sometimes be a bit intimidating, especially for solo female travelers.

If you're looking for a quieter place to locate in Delhi, we highly recommend bloomrooms @ Link Rd, which is conveniently situated near Humayun's Tomb & Lodi Gardens.

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    628
    443
    76
    9
    8
See reviews for
116
356
261
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed at the hotel for three nights in my recent visit early March 2014. The hotel has got the basics right- great bed, clean bath Rooms and goodl shower. The service is non intrusive and pleasant. The following improvements could be considered;
1. Fold-able storage racks - to store Suit cases
2. Court Hangar - location or type
3. Room service for the first Morning Coffee or Tea
4. Tie up with other quality-cleaner restaurants for food delivery(Indian Cuisine)
On the whole great experience

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shiva1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My father and I started our 2 week holiday in India in Bloomrooms and liked it so much, we arranged to stay there after our tour of Rajasthan. Although we stayed in some good hotels during our trip, we both shared a sense of relief to get back to the relative luxury of Bloomrooms which has power showers, white sheets, coat hangers and immaculate rooms to put any western hotel to shame.
We met with the Bloomrooms travel adviser who persuaded us to cancel our train bookings and hire his best driver Mahaver to take us around Rajasthan. Mahaver was a superb driver, we felt safe with him and he was kind and patient. He took us to good places to eat in and shops where we could buy quality goods as well as see gem polishing and textile weaving. A word of caution - factor in a generous tip when booking such tours.

Room Tip: Rooms facing into the inner courtyard are nicer and probably quieter, although I didn't notice a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This place provides very simple and efficient rooms for travelers. The rooms are very clean and the staff is very helpful. They arranged airport pick-up and railway station drop-off for us. The location of the hotel is very good as well. Their breakfast was pretty good. I would recommend staying here if you need a basic, clean, no-nonsense (luxury), hotel. The hotel's simplicity makes it very valuable.

Room Tip: Preferably in the upper levels. Facing the courtyard or the street doesn't really make a differe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank desier26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My wife & I went to delhi for a business fair. We booked our room for 2 nights in advance. We also requested for free pick & drop facility, complimentary breakfast & a room to change after our check out.

When we reached the station the hotel driver was 20 mins late. We finally reached the hotel & checked inn. Mostly all guests we saw were non indians. We asked for the manager as we have made few requests, he was not available as staff said he is in the meeting.

The lobby was small but beautifully made. The foyer on the 1st floor had an open sky & was a perfect place to sit on hand crafted furniture & sip tea or coffee in the evening. Our room & bathroom were clean & compact but beautifully made with basic amenities. Highlights in the room were its bed & shower.

In the evening again we asked for manager but he didn’t turn up then we went to its cafe. It also has an in house café run by a local café chain which can be a bit expensive on the pocket. It has very limited menu in buffet spread as well as in a la carte.

Next day again we asked for the manager, but was not available. In the evening while leaving for station I found out the manager any how & requested him again for the drop facility as we had enough luggage & a room for changing but manager denied on my face. Mr. Aman Chain Katna who was the manger ended up to an argument to the extend of being rude to me & my wife. We left the hotel with bed staff experience.

Overall we liked the hotel, its rooms, its tariff but I would surly recommends to all the people planning to stay there, kindly confirm all request made to the hotel before check in as they are capable of not fulfilling its guest’s requests.

Room Tip: I would surly recommends to all the people planning to stay there, kindly confirm all request made t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maqsud D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

This place was ideal for my son and I to stay in on our first night in Delhi in order to catch a 5.30am train the following morning (a 5 min walk away)

Clean and bright and it feels safe and secure.

The restaurant downstairs does the most amazing wood fired pizzas (rivals most pizza places in London!)

Staff were helpful too.

I thought this place was really a really great find, wouldn't hesitate to recommend, great value for money.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank abi4343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almere, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

At the start of our Golden Triangle trip we stayed at bloomrooms @ linkrd which we really enjoyed. Nice design, good quality furniture, clean and excellent service.

We booked the Bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway station at the end of our trip on purpose. The location gives a real feel of old Delhi (including the dirt and noise) and is supposed to be close to the Airport metro because we felt that this was the most predictable option of getting to the airport.

About the location: it is in a hectic part of old Delhi and it is really an incredible experience. We suggest to do this only if you have acclimatized to India a bit otherwise it might be too much, And we stayed in a room not facing the street which we think is smart if you are a light sleeper.

The airport metro station is a little bit further than we expected. It is a ten minute walk in a very busy area with possibly a lot of pickpockets (we suspect two attempts were made on our walking trip from/to the hotel to steal my wallet). Because walking to the metro station with all our luggage through this busy area was not very attractive, the fact that taking a taxi to the station and buying three metro tickets is almost as expensive as taking a cab to the airport and taking into account that on sunday mornings the traffic is ok in Delhi, we decided to go to the airport by cab. The hotel organized this for us for RS 950.

Bloomrooms advertises with their reliability and service. At check-in we found that this Bloomrooms hotel is really not holding up to this promise. We arrived at 3pm and were told that the room was not ready for some unspecified time. There were also other guests having problems with checking in. After mentioning the money back guarantuee if service was not provided and a phone call to the manager, the problem was resolved and we could enter our room immediately. I would be very worried as management of this location because this way it is loosing its unique proposition of good service and high quality for a reasonable price.

The hotel itself was also less sophisticated as the Linkroad property. The room was ok, no windows (but because of the outside noise we thought this was a blessing in disguise) and the bed linen was not as clean as was the bed linen @linkroad.

The Amici restaurant was nice and served fresh hot pizza's. If we looked around it was a little oasis for a lot of fellow travellers that were exhausted by the Delhi experience.

We like the Bloomroom concept and we hope the management can get this location back on track which will make it a nice oasis in hectic Old Delhi.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TripleDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bloomrooms-hotel, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Hi TripleDutch,

Thank you for taking time out to leave us a review, it's much appreciated.

We're glad to hear you have enjoyed the bloomrooms experience overall but we're very concerned to hear about your check-in experience which sounds very unlike the usual high level of service we aim to deliver.

We will be following up immediately with the Team at bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station and will make sure this does not happen again. All bloomrooms hotels are designed to deliver the same excellent experience - there is no excuse for this to not be the case.

We hope you will consider staying with us again next time you're in New Delhi.


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#32 of 715 in New Delhi
982 reviews
Hotel City Star
#24 of 715 in New Delhi
1,308 reviews
Wood Castle
#16 of 715 in New Delhi
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amax Inn
#29 of 715 in New Delhi
714 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 715 in New Delhi
1,700 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#51 of 715 in New Delhi
1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station

Property: bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
Address: 8591 Arakashan Road | Opposite New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway St)
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing