We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent budget hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
Ranked #19 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
224 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Excellent budget hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hotel is near to railway station and this is both an advantage and an disadvantage. Advantage because you can reach base station ron foot, but the area itself is not very good (and a little insecure by night).
The room is very tiny, but has AC, TV with more than 200 channels, free Wi-Fi, free safe box and is very clean too.
Because the room is very small there is no refrigerator, but there are free mineral water, coffee and tea in the common areas.
Laundry services are also available.
It's about 40 min. from airport and a pre-paid taxi costs 400 rupees (during day).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roadwarrior_sp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    412
    72
    6
    7
See reviews for
108
327
246
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I liked the cleanliness of rooms and promptness of staff. We stayed at first floor of the hotel, in front of the room there was a space to spend quality time under umbrella.

It is very near to New Delhi railway station, which is a advantage. The rooms are sound proof, even though it is on the very crowded road of Paharganj, there was absolute no sound in the room. They have free tea and coffee in the common area near the lift.

They have a restaurant but I will advise the Indian tourist to avoid that, ask reception to provide menus of nearby restaurants.

I also liked the polite gestures of all reception staffs.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ursanil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I had stayed one night there with my wife after reading favourable reviews in tripadvisor.

Its really unbelievable that such a nice hotel exists in an area like Paharganj. The rooms were clean and well decorated. I specially liked the yellow theme of the hotel. Bathroom was nice. Great location too. Staff were courteous and helpful.

On the negative side, no room service and the in-house restaurant is mainly for foreigners and pricey.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FirozAhmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I visited this hotel for one night. This was the cleanest and neatest hotel I found in Paharganj area.

I gave stayed in many hotel in same area and no one could match the quality at the given prices. Keep
Up the good work.

The most I liked about the hotel was cleanliness and promptness of staff.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jatin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I have stayed in many Indian hotels from cheap to more expensive. When I stayed here, there were only nine 5 star reviews...now there are hundreds! If it's your first time in New Delhi and you don't want an expensive hotel but want homely comforts then I can recommend to stay here. They've really done their research - especially with what westerners require. We were promptly picked up from the airport by their driver and there was a free courtesy bus to Connaught Place. The staff are nice and the restaurant is great. The bed was really comfy. The toilets worked fine and the shower was hot! I will definitely stay here again when in Delhi.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OZtraveller00001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed here for one night to board a train next day early morning on 31st May 2014.It is a very neat and clean hotel just in the vicinity of New Delhi railway station.Although the rooms are small,yet very neatly done.No tea/coffee maker in the room as there is no space.But they have free tea and coffee in the common area near the lift.Absolutely nothing to complain.Would definitely stay again if need be.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drsandysharma21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here for one night on 09 June 2014. The scheduled check-in at hotel was 2 PM but we reached hotel at 11 AM and we were very happy as they have allotted us the room immediately. We have booked Standard queen and the room looked too small. On our request they have changed our room to one in the first floor. Even though the area was same for both the rooms, this looked much spacious and we liked it very much.

The rooms were very clean and the interiors were excellent. The people were very helpful and the service was excellent. They have even arranged for the complimentary drop in their vehicle for us at Connaught place.

Bathroom was very clean and spacious in the room in first floor though it looked li'l crampy in the second floor room. You dont find any buckets or mugs in the bathroom but you wont miss them.

There is a restaurant amici attached to the hotel but the food is mostly continental and looked costly. We didn't take food at this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank sudheer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Wood Castle
#13 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#46 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#15 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 705 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#62 of 705 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,788 reviews
Hotel City Star
#17 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station

Property: bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
Address: 8591 Arakashan Road | Opposite New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway St)
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing