We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
Ranked #32 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Rooms are ideal for the weary traveller, very clean and compact, everything works as should a/c etc. bed is lovely and soft and Wi-fi best we have had in India, as name suggests its only a short walk from railway station.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank GeekWithoutglasses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

691 - 697 of 1,199 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Righting this review from the hotel room 111 itself. Working on hotel wi-fi.
Earlier room allocated was 106. Standard single room. No complaints about the room even though it was on railway station. You will hear noise when door is open.
1st night stay was alright. Breakfast in the cafe is essentially meant for foreign guests but had option of Paratha.
Today evening, returned and found one surprise guest in my room even when it was locked. Lizard!
Called up front desk, was told that someone will reach in 5-10 mins. Waited. Called after 10 more mins. Same answer. Then told him to change the room or connect with manager. One guy came, showed him Lizard which was shown the way out. It went towards room on opposite side. ;-) This guy then asks me do I really want to change the room? Yes is answer from my side.
I am given 111.
After reaching this room, switched on AC, waited for room to cool down. Nothing happens for 10 mins. Called up front desk, they advise me to wait for 10 more mins.
Now even after one and half hour, room is still the same. Hot like Delhi summer!
Last heard I am getting a new room after 15-20 mins when the front desk guy checks cooling in other room. Time now is 2320. So, at around midnight, will change in some another room. Don't know what surprise is there in store!
Front desk is happy in delaying the things and feel that they are doing a favor by answering the call or resolving the complaint.

Room Tip: If you are able to handle attitude of employees, do stay here. 1st floor rooms gives access to open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KrisPrasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bloomrooms-hotel, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Hi KrisPrasad,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us, it's much appreciated.

We're extremely disappointed to hear your stay was not up to the usual high standards we hold ourselves accountable to. Our staff are trained to help our guests at all times and there should have been no difference in the level of service you experienced.

Having checked with the Hotel Manager we are aware on the second night of your stay the front desk was busy in the late night with guests checking in and this was why you experienced a delay in response to your call. Please be assured we're looking at ways to improve the response time should this unlikely instance occur again.

We do hope you will consider using bloomrooms again on your next trip to Delhi and give us a chance to make amends.


Safe travels,


The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Its a beauty in the area, one wont get a hotel of this kind in paharganj side .....they give free mineral water and do have the buffet breakfast....amici cafe was also good food which is inside the hotel itself...i was shifted immediately from my room after the first night tbat my ac didnt work..i got prompt treatment which one wants....the watchman is a great guy who sorts the post midnight stuff needed...cheers!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Vishesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

What can I say.Rooms very clean and modern.
Very helpful staff.
Most of the rooms are set around a quadrangle.
The bathrooms are very good .
Tea and coffee is provided on each floor in the stairwell with iced water.
Beds very comfortable.
There is a safe under the bed.
Cable TV with a few English movie channels.
For R 1800 a night for a single room you couldn't find any better in Delhi at this price.
Only a short walk from the railway station.
There are plenty of restaurants nearby.
The attached cafe does decent coffee and some snacks.
WiFi is free in all the rooms and there are also two computers in the lobby.
An above average budget hotel.
Some people may not like that there is only a window by the side of the door looking on to the walkway.
Oh yes,great air conditioning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We booked Bloomrooms based on TripAdvisor reviews. And it did not let us down. The location was ideal and bang in the middle of the city for roaming north as well as south Delhi. We stayed for 2 nights of sweltering Delhi heat and luckily the rooms with extra-soft beds, split AC and hot showers were a god-send.
If you want to explore the city, do make it a point to chat with Mr. Sushil Mishra, the Security Guard who will guide you on what-to-see, when-to-see, how-to-travel and will even help you in negotiating with rickshaws and tuk-tuk drivers.
One minor improvement to the room could have been a cupboard and a desk. So, may be I must have booked a Standard Queen room instead of a Compact Queen (room size is only about 150 sq. ft.).
Overall, you cannot get a better location than Paharganj and you cannot get a better hotel than Bloomrooms in Paharganj.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terraferrous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hotel is near to railway station and this is both an advantage and an disadvantage. Advantage because you can reach base station ron foot, but the area itself is not very good (and a little insecure by night).
The room is very tiny, but has AC, TV with more than 200 channels, free Wi-Fi, free safe box and is very clean too.
Because the room is very small there is no refrigerator, but there are free mineral water, coffee and tea in the common areas.
Laundry services are also available.
It's about 40 min. from airport and a pre-paid taxi costs 400 rupees (during day).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roadwarrior_sp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I liked the cleanliness of rooms and promptness of staff. We stayed at first floor of the hotel, in front of the room there was a space to spend quality time under umbrella.

It is very near to New Delhi railway station, which is a advantage. The rooms are sound proof, even though it is on the very crowded road of Paharganj, there was absolute no sound in the room. They have free tea and coffee in the common area near the lift.

They have a restaurant but I will advise the Indian tourist to avoid that, ask reception to provide menus of nearby restaurants.

I also liked the polite gestures of all reception staffs.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ursanil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#31 of 715 in New Delhi
1,000 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#24 of 715 in New Delhi
753 reviews
Hotel City Star
#25 of 715 in New Delhi
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wood Castle
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
1,136 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#51 of 715 in New Delhi
1,129 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 715 in New Delhi
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station

Address: 8591 Arakashan Road | Opposite New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway St)
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £29 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing