We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
Ranked #21 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Nothing negative to say about this hotel, everything worked perfectly. It was clean and comfortable and the location near the railway station is perfect. The staff was so friendly, flexible and helpfull! They were for example kind enough to go and bring my letters to the post office and deal with the stamps, because it was already closed when I left. The international atmosphere was also nice, since there were many other foreigners staying also (Since sometimes travelling alone in India I feel a bit lonely as the only white and blond girl surrounded by önly Indians, always drawing attention). A good plus was the free computers with internet connection in the lobby and the restaurant, when sometimes I felt too lazy to go and hunt food elsewhere. I returned again after a couple of weeks and I will surely always stay there again when I come back to Delhi.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tunturisopuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    428
    73
    7
    7
See reviews for
110
343
254
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very close to the station. Hourly free shuttle service to nearest metro station provided by the hotel. Room is a bit small for a single person, no frills as well. No cupboard but a safe is provided. The toilet was clean and room was fresh. Hotel staff very friendly. Breakfast was included and was very good everything was made fresh.

Room Tip: Take the first floor room with balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raghav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

If you are willing to forgo the services an average Indian traveller expects then this is the place for you. Conveniently located and priced it is ideal for business travellers.

Get your own morning tea/coffee (available free of cost) and water. The breakfast too is decent for the price they are charging.

An advice though to the management.....even in the economy rooms please put in a desk/chair to place the luggage on. I took a chair from the terrace to put my suitcase on. Me being handicapped it was difficult to take out my clothes when the suitcase was on the ground.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vikash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

+location and clean rooms. Down side was no smoking, roof top ok for smoking, the single bed uncomfortable. What grinds my gears was that they tried to over charge me for the buffet the cashier said 350 inc taxes then I asked a receipt 300! Tisk

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank mrworldwidesa7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bloomrooms-hotel, Guest Relations Manager at bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Hi mrworldwidesa7,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are of course happy to see you enjoyed our location and the cleanliness of our rooms but we're very sad to hear you did not enjoy every aspect of your bloomrooms experience.

We take all comments regarding our staff very seriously and in your case we have carefully reviewed CCTV footage of your interaction with the staff member at Amici Cafe during breakfast. Unfortunately there is no evidence to suggest this is anything other than a misunderstanding. We are however very sorry all the same and we've discussed this with the member of staff to ensure it does not happen again.

In terms of smoking we have a very clear policy of no smoking in our rooms and for this reason we have specifically placed a smoking area on the terrace. We certainly don't mind hosting smokers at bloomrooms but we do ask all guests to help us to keep our rooms smelling their best by not smoking in the rooms or indoor public areas.

Finally in response to your comment in your review title, regarding the price of your stay. We try to give all our guests incredible value for money, which is why we give free high speed wireless internet, free mineral water & a free shuttle service on top of providing super clean & comfortable rooms. If this isn't enough we'd certainly love to hear what else you'd like us to do to improve your stay and you can email your suggestions to feedback@bloomrooms.com


Safe travels,


The Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

I am writing this review while using their iMac in the Lobby! YES it really EXISTS!

Every room is beautifully Desined and Planned out, Great Amazing Food and Helpful Service!

Big Thank You Bloomrooms!

Room Tip: Please know that the Mineral Water Bottle provided is to be refilled by you. If you throw it, the Ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Siddhant1688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

The hotel website says it all: no frills, clean, contemporary, free WIFI, no additional charges. Pleasant stay with excellent prices. Stayed for a week here and found it quiet, good wifi (stable), stable electricity (few power cuts during the summer time when I stayed) and centrally located (the best part) in Jangpura near to the metro. As with other reviews, the staff is courteous, quick, friendly. There is no fridge in the rooms, and hot/cold water and tea/coffee making facilities is available centrally at each floor. There was a small window overlooking a tree, but in generally the room is quite no-frills. The cafe is AMICI cafe which serves basics, and for dinner, they source it through delivery from the main shop in Khan Market. Safe, secure and I'll recommend this for women travellers.

Room Tip: Stay in the end floor No elevators in the hotel, but staff will help to bring bags up.You may hear t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PL_Chan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I was staying in this hotel in the third week of July 2014. This hotel is very clean and the staffs are quite competent and very courteous. Even though the room we stayed had no window, was ok and quite modern. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nauroz b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Wood Castle
#13 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#24 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#49 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wood Castle Grand
#3 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#61 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,808 reviews
Hotel City Star
#22 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station

Property: bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
Address: 8591 Arakashan Road | Opposite New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway St)
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing