We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had a awesome stay”
Review of Hotel Chand Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Chand Palace
Ranked #184 of 733 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 21 December 2013

we had 2 night stay and really felt comfortable and satisfied as what you pay is worth to it. The room was really beautiful and spacious, followed up by amazing service, staff was attentive and friendly. overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others

Room Tip: Super Deluxe Room No 02 on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank akki1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

I have nothing to complain. What to say about this wonderful hotel. I Stayed for a night but they made me visit soon. Manager was very impressive and attentive. He also helped us to get a cab for us. The food was yummy. All the staff is very efficient and helpful. I enjoyed my stay at hotel chand palace and also recommend to others.... :)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mohitkum007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I have no words for this hotel. We had a great stay and received proper value. This hotel is very close to railway station. Rooms are spacious and comfy. Service was excellent all the times. Had a great stay here..keep it up.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry0089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

It was a great experience at hotel Chand Palace.
Proper hygienic was maintained....
Excellent service..
Excellent guest dealing...Proper care was taken by the employees.
Had a great time their with friends...and everyone really loved it a lot...
All in all...it was great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Varunbir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Chand Hotel is a specatular hotel with a wonderful ambience. It has spacious rooms. Satisfaction of their guests is their first and formost priorty. The staff was very down to earth and hard working. They helped me in every possible way. The food is good too.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajaypassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chand54, Owner at Hotel Chand Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Chand Palace . We are grateful to you for all your kind words of appreciation that will definitely motivate us to do even better on your next visit.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Jatinder Kumar
8285829129.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Beware of this Hotel, it was one of the worst experience ever we had.
Toilet is unclean, bedsheets are used ones, room is dirty. One of the worst part is water (not drinking water) is salty, when asked at reception : this is their reply - that is what we have, if you want to stay, stay or else leave. So rude.
While leaving we where aksed to pay extra taxes for which we had to call mmt guys and it was resolved after they interviened. So embrassing, they are just money minting people, beware of this hotel.

Room Tip: Beware of this hotel, strictly no for family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chand54, Owner at Hotel Chand Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Dear Guest,

May we please take this opportunity to express our sincere apologies for not being able to meet with your expectations during your visit to our hotel.

The feedback has been taken up with the concerned department head and every effort shall be made to ensure that there is an improvement.

We humbly request you to treat this as an aberration and assure you that we are capable of much better. We hope you will allow us another chance to be of service to you.
The team looks forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Warm regards,
Jatinder Kumar Rehan
8285829129

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 4 days for my family visit to Delhi tour.. It is situated in Pahar ganj area near the New Delhi railway station.. very sort distance. Room service is good. Food is also good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Vikrant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chand54, Owner at Hotel Chand Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Chand Palace. We are grateful to you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Jatinder Kumar Rehan
8285829129

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Pearl Plaza
Hotel Pearl Plaza
#337 of 733 in New Delhi
53 reviews
Hotel Kwality
#347 of 733 in New Delhi
98 reviews
Hotel Avalon
#254 of 733 in New Delhi
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Geeson
#453 of 733 in New Delhi
34 reviews
TG Tashkent Hotel
#213 of 733 in New Delhi
43 reviews
Pahar Ganj
The White Klove
The White Klove
#161 of 733 in New Delhi
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chand Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chand Palace

Address: 54 Palace Arakashan Road | Near Sanjeevani Hospital, Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £11 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chand Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Chand Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Chand Palace New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing