We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location with Excellent Facility”

Hotel Krishna Plaza New Delhi
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Krishna Plaza New Delhi
Ranked #477 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice location with Excellent Facility”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Really this is situated at the heart of the Capital city of India. We have visited many times and best experience of Staff and Environment too. Do visit . Hope registration process may expedite if not completed. This is must for government Official / Officer to get accommodation in Registered Hotels only.

Room Tip: Road side facing rooms situation is best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PULKESH1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    7
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
8
11
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights. The rooms are not too bad, relatively smart and clean (but then at these prices they should be!)

However the service is quite detached from the prices. Ordering French toast, 2 soft boiled eggs with buttered toast seemed a bridge too far- took over and hour to arrive, and was incorrect when it arrived.

They have this system to contact the 'boys' working on each floor which is a telephone in the corridor. This phone is unreasonably loud and starts going off from 0700, and does so continuously throughout the day until just gone midnight.

This hotel try to charge western prices, but falls flat on its face when trying to deliver western service.Will never return and would urge others to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JimmyDano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We have been to this hotel during October first week 2013, it was suggested by one taxi driver , we have taken a look at the hotel, room and amenities and everything was very clean and tidy. We stayed there for 2 nights. The rooms are very well furnished and are maintained very well.

Only problem was with the room service, to get an extra pillow we had to call several times. we did not get any other complementary service, but thats okay. Lastly before checking out, we were really irritated. We were just delayed by 30 minutes and the man reception forced us to pay for additional day, That was really a very bad experience , we had to argue a lot and even lodge a complaint to get rid of the penalty he tried to impose.

A grace time of an hour will be given any where, but here they did a lot of drama.

Apart from this the rest was fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vjlucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadi, Fiji
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

When we went there we were greeted very warmly.But when we wanted to go to the hotel restaurant to have our meals we were told that only room service is available which we had to pay for.We were overcharged for every single in that hotel.The manager who checked us in ripped us off. Well, no more going back there!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank renusubashni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lalit M, Owner at Hotel Krishna Plaza New Delhi, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Guest,we are so sorry for you do not fill better during your stay with us.When you stay that time our restaurant was under construction so hotel provide you room service.Secondly we looked about over charging but we found you pay accordingly our hotel Menu card.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranchi, Jharkhand, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

i was in delhi for a short trip...
booked ths hotel on my uncles recommendation
this place is awesome to stay with your family..
hotel is on fantasyic location,10 steps to metro station and also near railway station
its in your budget with great service and food is also up to the level.
hotel has has modern experience with rooms n washrooms properly arranged n maintained...
we enjyed staying here...!!! :) :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Aradhana66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I found this hotel through online booking portals. It was very neat and clean, good service offered, great hospitality shown. overall it was nice experience staying in this hotel. best part is it is vey much under budget with good services.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrityunjay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I was in delhi for a small trip wid my friends. Luckily I found this hotel and I think this is a great place to stay with your friends or family. The service was great, food was amazing. Almost everything was of premium quality and no one can complain about this. Everything was properly maintained. beds, curtains and everything else was givng an awsome luk to room. the only thing that i missed there, was swimming pool n also of health club. The price is not low but one is going to get every penny of it. The hotel is worth suggesting to others to stay for holidays or any kind of visit in delhi.i must guaranteed you that u will enjoy staying there.............!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RUPESH_SINGH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Krishna
#563 of 715 in New Delhi
423 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,832 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#29 of 715 in New Delhi
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 715 in New Delhi
1,700 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 715 in New Delhi
3,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Krishna Plaza New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Krishna Plaza New Delhi

Property: Hotel Krishna Plaza New Delhi
Address: No 1, Main Bazar Krishna Market, Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #477 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Krishna Plaza New Delhi 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Krishna Plaza newly built up property having all ultra modern facilities. It has central air condition, freezer, LCD. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing