We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay at the JW Marriott in Delhi...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
Ranked #13 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful stay at the JW Marriott in Delhi...”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I'm a pretty loyal Marriott fan, given all of the travel I do within the US - usually around 100 nights per year. While such information may make you think I am biased in favor of the hotel chain, I would actually argue that it makes me an expert at the level of service the JW Marriott "should" offer... Well in this case, they exceeded even my highest expectations. The hotel is brand new and just opened about two weeks ago - the place is absolutely beautiful. In fact, our stay was during their "soft opening", which you would somewhat expect to include glitches in accommodations, services, and "problems" in a number of other areas. Not the case here... We arrived late (around 10 PM) and were greeted warmly by a full staff. The check-in process was incredibly smooth and didn't require any time at the front desk - we were escorted directly to our room and one of the hotel managers handled everything for us. Every staff member was incredibly warm and very attentive; making sure our every need after a long flight was taken care of. The next morning, we had breakfast at one of the hotel restaurants, and opted for a traditional Indian breakfast, which was incredible. We met several of the hotel managers - all of which were very kind and routinely made sure that everything we needed was made readily available. From traditionally extravagant coffee drinks on our way out to tour Delhi, to evening drinks at the bar, to the room service, everything was well above par - of a level far above what I have come to expect in the States. I very highly recommend this hotel to any traveler that wants to use it as a launching point to see this beautiful city.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure welcoming you JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity. The entire team joins hands with me in thanking you for staying with us and sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to note your compliments about our amenities and services.

It is heartening to have our efforts recognized and we are grateful to you for your appreciation about our associates that will definitely inspire them to go that extra mile while serving our discerning guests.

We once again thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
Balan Paravantavida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,310
    411
    88
    49
    61
See reviews for
350
323
124
850
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Hotel is only one week old but what a place, aerocity is at the moment one big construction site, but once you are in the grounds of the hotel this is quickly forgotten.
Facilities are outstanding, pool, spa, restaurants all top notch! The staff are great very helpful and have plenty of time to answer your questions, show you round the hotel and even help you through the vast array of curries any international cuisine the hotel has on offer!
Very comfortable room and rarely do I say this but definitely worth the money!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sture_Vass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel in Delhi for your business trip and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad that our amenities and service delivery were at par with your expectations.

Your appreciation is a great source of inspiration to the entire team who are motivated to welcome the guests with utmost warmth and courtesy. Thank you again for your kind words and indeed we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Best Regards,
Balan Paravantavida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is a beautiful, comfortable and modern hotel. The rooms are large and comfortable. Service is outstanding and the staff is very friendly. The hotel restaurant has delicious and reasonably priced food.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRSRJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure welcoming you at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity. We thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. The entire team is grateful to you for your kind words regarding our various service offerings.

We are committed in providing a warm, efficient and discrete service to guests and their appreciation is always our greatest reward. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Best Regards,
Balan Paravantavida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.5 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,833 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#3 of 715 in New Delhi
286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pullman New Delhi Aerocity
Pullman New Delhi Aerocity
#9 of 715 in New Delhi
721 reviews
7.4 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,778 reviews
4.2 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#7 of 715 in New Delhi
2,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity

Property: JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
Address: Asset Area 4 - Hospitality District | Delhi Aerocity, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity 5*
Number of rooms: 523
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Indira Gandhi International Airport, JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity features outstanding amenities with elegantly designed interiors, creating the perfect setting for work and relaxation. Our New Delhi, India hotel's central location is ideal, as we put guests close to the domestic and international airports in New Delhi. We also provide easy access to the city’s prominent business areas, as well as key tourist destinations of South Delhi. Our guest rooms offer wireless connectivity and world-class features, including large desks with ergonomic chairs, in-room vaults for laptops and valuables, and more. As a top choice among hotels in New Delhi, India, we delight guests with our outdoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, rejuvenating JW Spa, and superb dining options. JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity is a perfect destination for travellers and our hotel is renowned for its extensive banquet spaces, which is great for holding meetings and conducting social events. Our New Delhi, India hotel's meeting and conference space includes a 1,200-square-meter Grand Ballroom. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity provides an unforgettable retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing