We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than Home comfort and Great people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
Ranked #12 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“More than Home comfort and Great people”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I have stayed JW Marriot New Delhi for a month with my husband. It was my last stay in India after 5 years living there. For five years, I have traveled many places in India as well as abroad and I'd like to say JW Marriot Delhi was best comfort for those five years.

This new hotel which was opend last fall has superb and magnifient interior. Rooms were spacious and amenties were quite high ended. The room maintenance was also well done all the time. The location is very close to the airport but no noise bothered during my stay at all. The K3 that opens 24 hours offers excellent choices of multi cuisines and the Akira Baik, fusion japanese restaurant gave fantastic presentation and taste.

People there, were greeting all the time and asking what were needed for guests. There were pleasant chattings with chefs and crews whenever I dined. Most of crews seemed to remember each guest's preference and serve very attentively. It was very outstanding service.

The experience with the Executive lounge was very remakable . The day we checked in, we were given one welcome card in my own language which is hardly spoken by foreigners. We assumed that content was searched by Google translate but letters were beautifully written. We felt so welcomed and saw how hard the team try the excellence. I felt really home comfort in the lounge. I still miss the Perrier with lemon serving by Sumana!! I would like to thank the all club team, Vivek, Ankur, Avijit, Abhishek, Amit and Sonam. It was treat by some frineds.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 48Anticat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony P, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying with us at JW Marriott New Delhi Aerocity and reviewing us in this forum.

We are delighted to read your shining, detailed review of our hotel.Located near the airport, we are a preferred choice for business and leisure travelers around the world and your acknowledgement of the same pleases us. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Your wonderful review has been shared with our associates and they are thrilled and motivated.

Thank you again for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards
Antony Page
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,182
    393
    86
    46
    56
See reviews for
319
298
111
783
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rishikesh
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is the new hotel and very well managed. Unique experience I had was the traditional welcome. Staff is very attentive and courteous. Always present to serve you with smile and enthusiasm.
Rooms are excellent, Interior is superb and room amenities are WOW. It was great to see that hotel is maintaining their brand identity by using such a well known brand-AromatherayAssociates amenities in room.
Hotel has it's own Quan Spa which was the another memorable experience for me. My therapist was excellent and spa has it's all the element to pamper you well. For a business traveler it is much recommend to ask for a spa treatment even for a short duration.
Every time i was served very personally with the recommendations of the specialty by the staff. It was very nice to be called by name every time you visit the restaurant and receive a wonderful smile.
Hotel security is something which i must share that hotel follow all the required rules of maintain the safety and security of the guest. Every corner and floor is well manned with guards and everyone helps you with from bottom of their hearts.
Great hotel- Great staff and great ambience much recommended for business and family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ankit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest,

It is flattering to receive your wonderful review on this forum that evaluates the different aspects of our hotel and renders us with excellent rating in every department.

Designed to best suit the needs of modern business and leisure travellers, JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity is a premium destination in the city. While convenient location and world-class amenities are our highlights, we aptly complement them with our bespoke service. It is heartening to receive your kind remarks about our associates, who indeed are the backbone of our hotel. Your appreciation is the perfect reward of their endeavours and has been duly shared. We also thank you for putting in a good word about our overall offerings.

Once again, thank you for your valuable patronage and recommendation. It was an honour to have you with us and we look forward to your revisits.

Best Regards,
Balan Paravantavida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Several months ago I was on a personal protection detail that took me to New Delhi, India. For Op Sec. reasons, I have to wait a bit before writing this review. While I typically never reveal my locations around the world, I can say now that the JW Marriott in New Delhi, India, was one of the very best hotels I have ever frequented. From the moment I arrived, I was ably assisted by one of the hotel managers, Varun. His understanding of my security protocol, coupled with the outstanding contributions from other staff members, made our stay in the exceptionally safe and luxurious hotel most memorable. Varun even went so far as to introduce me the the general managers and other senior management. I also want to highlight the outstanding work ethic of another staff member, Aditya. Aditya was exceptionally polite and helpful in his service to us. Though young, I expect him to be a senior manager someday. I truly look forward to my return there in the future.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for recollecting the memories of your last stay with us and articulating them on this forum. It is indeed guest feedback such as yours that gives us impetus to go that extra mile.

At JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, guest comfort is our greatest priority. We are glad to know that our associates were able to comprehend your needs and perform accordingly. Your special mention of some of our team members is much appreciated and has been duly conveyed. We are also happy to know that we could weave an pleasant experience right from the onset.

Thank you again for sharing your perfect Marriot experience on this forum. We take pride in guest satisfaction and are delighted to know that you would honour us with a revisit in the future.

Best Regards,
Balan Paravantavida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

What a different restaurant has come ip with. Though had lots of food in different restaurants. But dis is quit unique .coz of type of service . .the service by attendants was good ,and really liked the piping hot food was yummy. . And must say they had made our dining comfortable thanks so much all of you. .

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank satishsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at our hotel and dining at our restaurant. Your pleasant dining experience is an inspiration to the entire team, which has motivated them to continue conjuring delicious delicacies and serving diners to the best of their abilities.

JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity is a luxury hotel that offers the best of everything to business as well as leisure travelers. From an array of accommodation options to various recreational alternatives and six dining outlets- we ensure that our esteemed guests are spoilt for choice at our hotel. It is indeed a pleasure to note that we could add a new milestone to your culinary journey and please you with our extensive menu as well as impeccable service.

Thank you again for your wonderful review that is highly treasured by our team in the kitchen. We hope you would soon honor us with a revisit and share your generous feedback yet again.

Best Regards,
Balan Paravantavida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed at the J.W. twice. For two nights in the beginning of March to begin my Indian journey. Then for two nights to wrap up my magical trip. We loved the staff, they always went above and beyond our expectations. This hotel was a great way to start and end our visit to India.

The rooms are very clean, fantastic beds, fluffy towels, and a spa like washroom. My only negative comment on the hotel is the bathrooms have sliding screen door for privacy. I traveled with my parents, so it was kind of odd. After the first day I was totally over it.

We had breakfast at the buffet every morning, LOVED it. Had dinner in the restaurant once, it was also great.

I can't find a negative thing to say about the hotel. It's close to the airport, the staff should all be given bonuses for making us feel so welcomed. If I must find a negative, there really isn't anything within walking distance from the hotel. That's it!! That will change over the next few months as new developments come up around the Marriott.

I plan on visiting India again, don't know when.....hopefully sooner than later. I will be staying at the J.W. Marriott.

Room Tip: a room overlooking the inner courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlpkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to read your wonderful review on this forum that summarizes the overall experience you had at our hotel. Designed to best cater the needs of our esteemed guests, we offer unmatched luxury, supreme hospitality and state-of-the-art amenities. It is indeed heartening when one of our valued guests lavish us with compliments and acknowledges our endeavors. Your kind feedback about our service, food qualities and facilities is the perfect morale booster and has been duly shared with entire team.

With 100% guest satisfaction as our target, we have also noted down your concern about the sliding screen door. However, we request you to apprise us of your preference during your next visit so that we can extend a par excellence stay experience.

We thank you again for choosing to stay with us yet again and would love to welcome you with same warmth and courtesy whenever you choose to visit us.

Best Regards,
Balan Paravantavida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Beautiful and luxurious hotel located only 10 minutes from New Delhi Indira Gandhi International Airport. All the staff is extremly nice and gentle and always ready to help you, making you feel at home, from the moment you get out of your car and enter the beautiful lobby.
The restaurants offer delicious food - must try the Japanese and the Italian restaurant.
The rooms are spacious and very elegant.
Either you travel for leisure, business or simply stay one night before catching your flight it is a great place to stay at.

Room Tip: Choose on the swimming pool level they have a nice terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AX1890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for checking in at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity and sharing your wonderful review, which is a perfect endorsement of the services we offer. It’s always heartening to receive positive feedback from our esteemed guests, and your kind comments are highly valued by the entire team.

As you have mentioned, our hotel is located just few minutes away from the airport and provides a perfect sanctuary to all kind of travelers. With luxurious rooms, relaxed ambience and state-of-the-art amenities, we ensure that every guest enjoys a stay par excellence. It is indeed gratifying to note that you found our services to your desired expectations and had a home away from home experience.

We do hope that the pleasant memories of this stopover will bring you back soon.

Best Regards,
Balan Paravantavida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritsar
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We had a flight to catch in the morning so we decided to stay for night . We were checked in quickly . The rooms are big and nicely decorated . It's a new hotel and you can smell freshness in very thing . The lobby is beautiful . Had dinner in room and food was ok ..

Room Tip: For a five star experience try this hotel ... Lemon tree and red fox are a economical hotel next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inderjit_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel to relax and rejuvenate. It was a pleasure serving you during your short stopover and we are happy to have our efforts recognized on this forum.

Located in proximity to the airport, JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity provides a convenient accommodation address for travelers on the go. It is a delight to know that you found our location to your advantage. We are also glad that we could enhance your overall experience with our layout, rooms, upkeep and service.

We thank you again for giving us a chance to welcome you at our hotel in New Delhi and hope you will soon plan a longer duration stay with us.

Best Regards,
Balan Paravantavida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
4.5 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,740 reviews
4.2 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#5 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,661 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pullman New Delhi Aerocity
Pullman New Delhi Aerocity
#7 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
7.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#20 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,644 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi
#37 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity

Property: JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
Address: Asset Area 4 - Hospitality District | Delhi Aerocity, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity 5*
Number of rooms: 523
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Indira Gandhi International Airport, JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity features outstanding amenities with elegantly designed interiors, creating the perfect setting for work and relaxation. Our New Delhi, India hotel's central location is ideal, as we put guests close to the domestic and international airports in New Delhi. We also provide easy access to the city’s prominent business areas, as well as key tourist destinations of South Delhi. Our guest rooms offer wireless connectivity and world-class features, including large desks with ergonomic chairs, in-room vaults for laptops and valuables, and more. As a top choice among hotels in New Delhi, India, we delight guests with our outdoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, rejuvenating JW Spa, and superb dining options. JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity is a perfect destination for travellers and our hotel is renowned for its extensive banquet spaces, which is great for holding meetings and conducting social events. Our New Delhi, India hotel's meeting and conference space includes a 1,200-square-meter Grand Ballroom. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity provides an unforgettable retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing