We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome is the Word ! !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
Ranked #10 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Being a new hotel in the capital city, I was wowed by everything of the hotel specially the staff behavior and attitude. I remember a boy name "Fahad" who was there in the lobby and he was very kind and helpful for us. Food of K3 was great. Decor of the hotel was fantastic. You can actually relaxed after having hectic working day.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASharma228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. The entire team works hard to serve the best experience to our guests, and we are pleased to see those efforts paid off on your last visit to JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity. We are also glad to receive your special appreciation of one of our associates; we will ensure that Fahad gets the recognition he deserves.

We thank you again for praising our services on this forum. Your kind remarks about our hospitality standards, dining outlet and décor are treasured by the entire team. We hope you would give us yet another chance of winning you over with our offerings. Looking forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,
Balan Paravantavida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,011 - 2,017 of 2,256 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

Very new hotel: room and fittings all in good condition. Good quality amenities, decent bathroom with rain shower and separate bath, modern design, impressive lounge facilities on the 3rd floor, free wifi, free airport drop included with my stay, very good breakfast, friendly staff. Convenient location about 4km from T3. Only real negative was noise from slamming doors throughout the night which made getting a good sleep challenging. A little disappointing in a hotel of this standard that more thought to the design of the door closing mechanism hasn't been given, especially given that this is an airport hotel where guests could reasonably be expected to check-in and check-out at all hours.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your choice of the JW Mariott, New Delhi, Aerocity and articulating them on this forum. It is indeed guest feedback such as yours that gives us impetus to go that extra mile.

Guest comfort is our greatest priority and we strive to extend a hassle-free stay experience to guests with a range of world-class amenities and efficient service. We appreciate your kind words regarding the service provided by our associates and have shared the same with them. Your kind appreciation about our services and amenities is a testimony of our efforts and we thank you for it. We regret the inconvenience caused during your stay.

We greatly value your patronage and hope we can persuade you to return to us.

Best Regards,
Balan Paravantavida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights and guess this would make my review more balanced.

1) Security is very professional here, and they spot check every single car. This is good!
2) My room was about 42 sqm, and it's very spacious and well equipped. Study desk large and wifi is spot on.Gym and pool well equipped with good equipment
3)limo service efficient and Mercedes was clean and stocked with newspaper and water
4) breakfast variety good, with a juice station that has plenty of options for customizing a fruit juice. They can serve latte, cappuccino for breakfast instead of the usual Americano. Japanese restaurant food is unique. I had a edamame mushroom risotto and presentation good. Try the red dragon sushi it is tasty.
5) service is top notch..and they will go the extra mile, every single staff encountered. Housekeeper is world class, he pro-actively cleaned the room for me daily, and racked my clothes, placed shoes nicely, even polished my loafers(I really needed that as it was dusty from all the sightseeing). His name is remember well is Vindhyachal, because I saw his name tag when I bumped into him a few times.If he cleans your room, you will be be wowed, I travel a lot, met many housekeepers, and this one's world class.
6) gym trainers are good, I was at the pool and he introduced himself(on duty on 28th April, abt 4pm), and offered me Ice cold bottled water and a cold towel. When not busy, I saw him train some business travelers, this makes a difference if one needs a good workout..

All in all, a great hotel, at the moment only 3 months old. I hope they keep up the spirit!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_Cookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony P, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear Mike,

Many thanks for staying with us at JW Marriott New Delhi Aerocity and reviewing us in this forum.

We are delighted to read your shining, detailed review of our hotel.Located near the airport, we are a preferred choice for business and leisure travelers around the world and your acknowledgement of the same pleases us. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Your wonderful review has been shared with our associates and they are thrilled and motivated.

Thank you again for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards
Antony Page

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I have stayed JW Marriot New Delhi for a month with my husband. It was my last stay in India after 5 years living there. For five years, I have traveled many places in India as well as abroad and I'd like to say JW Marriot Delhi was best comfort for those five years.

This new hotel which was opend last fall has superb and magnifient interior. Rooms were spacious and amenties were quite high ended. The room maintenance was also well done all the time. The location is very close to the airport but no noise bothered during my stay at all. The K3 that opens 24 hours offers excellent choices of multi cuisines and the Akira Baik, fusion japanese restaurant gave fantastic presentation and taste.

People there, were greeting all the time and asking what were needed for guests. There were pleasant chattings with chefs and crews whenever I dined. Most of crews seemed to remember each guest's preference and serve very attentively. It was very outstanding service.

The experience with the Executive lounge was very remakable . The day we checked in, we were given one welcome card in my own language which is hardly spoken by foreigners. We assumed that content was searched by Google translate but letters were beautifully written. We felt so welcomed and saw how hard the team try the excellence. I felt really home comfort in the lounge. I still miss the Perrier with lemon serving by Sumana!! I would like to thank the all club team, Vivek, Ankur, Avijit, Abhishek, Amit and Sonam. It was treat by some frineds.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anticat48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony P, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying with us at JW Marriott New Delhi Aerocity and reviewing us in this forum.

We are delighted to read your shining, detailed review of our hotel.Located near the airport, we are a preferred choice for business and leisure travelers around the world and your acknowledgement of the same pleases us. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Your wonderful review has been shared with our associates and they are thrilled and motivated.

Thank you again for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards
Antony Page

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is the new hotel and very well managed. Unique experience I had was the traditional welcome. Staff is very attentive and courteous. Always present to serve you with smile and enthusiasm.
Rooms are excellent, Interior is superb and room amenities are WOW. It was great to see that hotel is maintaining their brand identity by using such a well known brand-AromatherayAssociates amenities in room.
Hotel has it's own Quan Spa which was the another memorable experience for me. My therapist was excellent and spa has it's all the element to pamper you well. For a business traveler it is much recommend to ask for a spa treatment even for a short duration.
Every time i was served very personally with the recommendations of the specialty by the staff. It was very nice to be called by name every time you visit the restaurant and receive a wonderful smile.
Hotel security is something which i must share that hotel follow all the required rules of maintain the safety and security of the guest. Every corner and floor is well manned with guards and everyone helps you with from bottom of their hearts.
Great hotel- Great staff and great ambience much recommended for business and family.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ankit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest,

It is flattering to receive your wonderful review on this forum that evaluates the different aspects of our hotel and renders us with excellent rating in every department.

Designed to best suit the needs of modern business and leisure travellers, JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity is a premium destination in the city. While convenient location and world-class amenities are our highlights, we aptly complement them with our bespoke service. It is heartening to receive your kind remarks about our associates, who indeed are the backbone of our hotel. Your appreciation is the perfect reward of their endeavours and has been duly shared. We also thank you for putting in a good word about our overall offerings.

Once again, thank you for your valuable patronage and recommendation. It was an honour to have you with us and we look forward to your revisits.

Best Regards,
Balan Paravantavida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Several months ago I was on a personal protection detail that took me to New Delhi, India. For Op Sec. reasons, I have to wait a bit before writing this review. While I typically never reveal my locations around the world, I can say now that the JW Marriott in New Delhi, India, was one of the very best hotels I have ever frequented. From the moment I arrived, I was ably assisted by one of the hotel managers, Varun. His understanding of my security protocol, coupled with the outstanding contributions from other staff members, made our stay in the exceptionally safe and luxurious hotel most memorable. Varun even went so far as to introduce me the the general managers and other senior management. I also want to highlight the outstanding work ethic of another staff member, Aditya. Aditya was exceptionally polite and helpful in his service to us. Though young, I expect him to be a senior manager someday. I truly look forward to my return there in the future.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for recollecting the memories of your last stay with us and articulating them on this forum. It is indeed guest feedback such as yours that gives us impetus to go that extra mile.

At JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, guest comfort is our greatest priority. We are glad to know that our associates were able to comprehend your needs and perform accordingly. Your special mention of some of our team members is much appreciated and has been duly conveyed. We are also happy to know that we could weave an pleasant experience right from the onset.

Thank you again for sharing your perfect Marriot experience on this forum. We take pride in guest satisfaction and are delighted to know that you would honour us with a revisit in the future.

Best Regards,
Balan Paravantavida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

What a different restaurant has come ip with. Though had lots of food in different restaurants. But dis is quit unique .coz of type of service . .the service by attendants was good ,and really liked the piping hot food was yummy. . And must say they had made our dining comfortable thanks so much all of you. .

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank satishsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JW M, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying at our hotel and dining at our restaurant. Your pleasant dining experience is an inspiration to the entire team, which has motivated them to continue conjuring delicious delicacies and serving diners to the best of their abilities.

JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity is a luxury hotel that offers the best of everything to business as well as leisure travelers. From an array of accommodation options to various recreational alternatives and six dining outlets- we ensure that our esteemed guests are spoilt for choice at our hotel. It is indeed a pleasure to note that we could add a new milestone to your culinary journey and please you with our extensive menu as well as impeccable service.

Thank you again for your wonderful review that is highly treasured by our team in the kitchen. We hope you would soon honor us with a revisit and share your generous feedback yet again.

Best Regards,
Balan Paravantavida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Andaz Delhi - A concept by Hyatt
4.5 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 779 in New Delhi
3,076 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#8 of 779 in New Delhi
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#19 of 779 in New Delhi
3,113 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity

Address: Asset Area 4 - Hospitality District | Delhi Aerocity, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £120 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity 5*
Number of rooms: 523
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Indira Gandhi International Airport, JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity features outstanding amenities with elegantly designed interiors, creating the perfect setting for work and relaxation. Our New Delhi, India hotel's central location is ideal, as we put guests close to the domestic and international airports in New Delhi. We also provide easy access to the city’s prominent business areas, as well as key tourist destinations of South Delhi. Our guest rooms offer wireless connectivity and world-class features, including large desks with ergonomic chairs, in-room vaults for laptops and valuables, and more. As a top choice among hotels in New Delhi, India, we delight guests with our outdoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, rejuvenating JW Spa, and superb dining options. JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity is a perfect destination for travellers and our hotel is renowned for its extensive banquet spaces, which is great for holding meetings and conducting social events. Our New Delhi, India hotel's meeting and conference space includes a 1,200-square-meter Grand Ballroom. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity provides an unforgettable retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing