We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
JW Marriott
US$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$141
PricelineUS$141
eDreamsUS$141
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,495)
Filter reviews
4,495 results
Traveller rating
3,505
660
138
80
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,505
660
138
80
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge chef ashish close to the airport an airport hotel special thanks rooms are spacious excellent hotel international airport luxury hotel his team great hospitality courteous staff coffee shop aerocity dbc akira delhi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4,114 - 4,119 of 4,495 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I travel to Delhi frequently for business and normally stay in town at the ITC Maurya. This time, we decided to try the new JW Marriott since we were arriving very late and leaving very early the next morning for the states. Overall, it was a fantastic short stay and I wish I had more time on the property to have the full experience.

Pros: The airport pick up was smooth and the dispatched car was very nice. Driver was very professional. The check-in process was done in my room and was efficient. With Gold status, I was upgraded it an Executive Club Room. The room was well designed and spacious. Great lighting. The bathroom design was cool with a a semi-open shower. The Nespresso maker was a nice touch. The Executive Lounge had a great vibe and service there was great.

Cons/Recommendations: The service was extremely accommodating and proactive, to the point where it was a little too much. For example, to welcome me to my stay, there was a small framed photo of my house. A staff had looked up my address through Marriott Rewards program and found a photo of it from Google Map Streetview. Although an extremely sweet gesture, in this day and age where everyone's paranoid about privacy, it was a little too much. Second: I had requested for a packed breakfast in the morning since we departed prior to the opening of the breakfast buffet. I had assumed the hotel would do the same for my 3 colleagues, but since they didn't request, they didn't have a breakfast (even though it was included in our room rate). It would be nice in the future if the hotel had a "grab station" of pre-packed croissant/pastry/fruit cup/juice/coffee in the check out area for guests who are departing for early morning flights or meetings.

I will definitely return to Marriott in the future. It's just too bad it's too far from city center.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zzzzzzgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antony P, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying with us at JW Marriott New Delhi Aerocity and reviewing us in this forum.

Located near the airport, we are the preferred choice for business and leisure travelers around the world and your acknowledgement of the same pleases us. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities met with your expectations. Your wonderful review has been shared with our associates and they are thrilled and motivated. The issues raised by you with regards to the unavailability of a packed breakfast meal and intrusive service have been shared with the teams and measures have been taken in the best interest of our valued patrons. I am sure you will find a marked change on your next visit and will enjoy your stay with us.

Thank you again for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards
Antony Page

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is a new hotel in delhi and a very good one. The lobby, rooms decorations exude class and luxury no doubt about that. During our stay check in was very unprofessional, the lady who was taking care of us told us "congratulations i am upgrading you for free to a premium rooom (room with a balcony) as soon as we were taken to the room the lady comes back and outrightly lies "there is a problem with the balcony i have to check with the engineer about this" i have to shift your room. She didnt even say an apolopy for the inconvenience or anything, this shows lack of hospitality, training, knowledge (about what room to give a guest)and just how to behave with guests and you call yourself a JW marriott? The lady said " she will get back to us about this" which she never bothered to, All in all she should not be working in hospitality atleast not in a JW marriot. General behaviour of some staff (especially our lady who checked us in) is very unfriendly with a face expression " i am overworked please dont bother me". Room service is EXTREMELY slow. IT took us more than 1 hour for a grilled checken or something...i mean seriously ? and you call yoourself a JW Marriott..when i talked to the manager about our encounter with our check in lady she did give us a coupon for spa and stuff and said "apart from this i dont want you to be upset and stuff" , Lady i dont need lip service, better prove it to me. Any way the dinner buffet in the K9 restaurant was amazing and lot of variety...In a nutshell, will i go back to this hotel?......NO, delhi has many better options where you know you will get service for your money. In a hotel of this standard you expect good service and if you dont get it you will be upset. i would recommend if budget is no problem spend your money in hotels like Taj, leela palace, or the Imperial etc which are well renouned hotels in delhi, and you know service will be excellent. Oh yeah do read my review about the Imperial hotel where i stayed earlier in May (Completely loved it), Infact I might even go as far as saying JW Marriot delhi should lean a thing or two about behaviour and service from the imperial.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UsmanShahdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antony P, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing a detailed account of your stay.

At JW Marriott New Delhi Aerocity, it is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the best services and facilities. Thus, we are disappointed to know that your experience with us has not been at par with your expectations. The issues raised by you have been shared with the teams and we have looked into each and every one them as extremely grave and serious issues and measures have been taken in the best interest of our valued patrons as well as having marked the same on our training calendars to ensure our guests receive superior hospitality service with us .
I am sure you will find a marked change on your next visit with us.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you soon.

Best Regards
Antony Page

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were about 125 people and we had a wonderful time at this recently opened property, very close to the Delhi Airport!
The rooms are bigger than what you would usually get in a 5* property and the Chef and the Events Manager to pains to come to our office in Gurgaon to make sure that we agreed on a truly varying menu for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner - and also the savouries and snacks at tea time!
There were a few teething problems - there was some trouble with the Lifts at the far side near reception, which meant that sometimes you had to avail another bank of Lifts situated further away.
The Hotel can certainly improve the toiletries that they serve in the Guests' Bathrooms - which by the way are Large, Spacious and also are imaginatively designed so that, if required you could open the panels to watch TV, sitting in the Bathtub!
The staff has been well trained and each time I passed someone in the lobby or in reception, I was unfailingly greeted with a smile - well done!
Flat Screen TV and a DVD player, an Iron and a Kettle, a Digital Clock, a Safe Deposit Box and a Mini Bar are standard.
The beds are luxurious and it was a relief to sink into them with soft comforting freshly laundered pillows at the end of each long day.
The advantage of being near the Airport means that it's quite a distance from the main city, so may be challenging to travel if you have work in the city.

Room tip: Get a Room which faces Inwards ... The Outside faces an under Construction building!
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gajaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antony P, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying with us at JW Marriott New Delhi Aerocity and reviewing us in this forum.

We are delighted to read your shining review of our hotel and are glad to have provided you with a truly comfortable stay with us .Located near the airport, we are a preferred choice for business and leisure travellers around the world and your ackowledgement of the same pleases us. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialised services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Your wonderful review has been shared with our associates and they are thrilled and motivated. The issues raised by you have been shared with the teams and measures have been taken in the best interest of our valued patrons.I am sure you will find a marked change on your next visit and will enjoy your stay with us.

Many thanks for staying with us at JW Marriott New Delhi Aerocity and reviewing us in this forum.

Best Regards
Antony Page

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The Marriott Aerocity is very conveniently located to the Delhi airport (which is important with the traffic in Delhi). The hotel has excellent security and is clean and welcoming. The restaurant where breakfast is served offers a buffet that includes offerings from Asia, India, Continental, and British (a full English).

The rooms are large and decorated well. There is a separate tub/shower. The bedding was soft and various styles of pillows were available. A desk area with data ports made working easy. The internet was fast and complimentary (club room). There was ample bottled water in the room.

When booking, check the rates for the club floor. This offers breakfast in the lounge or the dining room as well as drinks (alcoholic) and food (enough for dinner). Coffee and tea are available throughout the day. There are also 2 computers with scanners (good for catching up on expense reports) and a printer. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

I would stay here again without hesitation.

Room tip: Look for a room on the club floor for the added benefits.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aw0rld2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying with us at JW Marriott New Delhi Aerocity and reviewing us in this forum.

We are delighted to know of your pleasant stay with us.Located near the airport, we are a preferred choice for business and leisure travellers around the world and your ackowledgement of the same pleases us. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialised services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Your wonderful and comprehensive review of our hotel has been shared with our associates and they are thrilled and motivated.

Thank you again for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards
Antony Page

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Featuring an outdoor swimming pool and a spa and health club, the JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity is located at a 7-minute drive from Indira Gandhi International Airport.The well-furnished air-conditioned rooms here include a flat-screen satellite TV, sitting area and a minibar. There is also an electric kettle and an attached bathroom,At JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, there is a fitness center, spa & salon and 24-hour front desk. A well-equipped meeting room is available

Room tip: Dining options include Akira Back that serves Japanese cuisine with a Korean essence and a variety of cake, bread and pastries can be relished at Delhi Baking Company, the Bakery Shop. Guests can enjoy a variety of cuisine at the all-day-dining restaurant K3 and alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages are served at Oval Bar and JW Lounge. 24-hour room service is available.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rohitwattal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying with us at JW Marriott New Delhi Aerocity and reviewing us in this forum.

Located near the airport, we are a preferred choice for business and leisure travellers around the world and your ackowledgement of the same pleases us. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialised services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Your wonderful review has been shared with our associates and they are thrilled and motivated.

Thank you again for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards
Antony Paige

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews