We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
Ranked #10 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel is located in Aerocity close to terminal 3 with all other hotels around from Pullman to ibiss to lemon tree. Very close to Metro terminal about 250m away.

Advantages
1. lives upto its brand name with no compromise on service
2. spacious room with bath tub included in normal rooms. you have to see to believe the space and luxury provided
3. Very courteous staff
4. Good and lavish buffet. You need at least 2-3 hours to tryout every thing.
5. it meets all the standards of a 5 star

Disadvantages
1. Costly which maybe all the hotels of this class are. but seeing the availability of hotels around the prices of other facilities are very high. maybe that would be to maintain exclusivity.

Room Tip: Look for a room facing the runway so as to see the takeoffs and landings. Try for a package deal wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank GaganGina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony P, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Mr .Gagan Gina,

Many thanks for staying with us at JW Marriott New Delhi Aerocity and reviewing us in this forum.

We are delighted to read your shining review of our hotel.Located near the airport, we are a preferred choice for business and leisure travelers around the world and your acknowledgement of the same pleases us. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Your wonderful review has been shared with our associates and they are thrilled and motivated.

Thank you again for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards
Antony Page

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,932 - 1,938 of 2,256 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is probably the best hotel that I have ever stayed in - helped by the fact that it is almost brand new. The level of service and hospitality are amazing. In particular, the restaurant staff were incredible and were bale to cater to every guests needs. Rooms were large and and bathrooms spacious. In particular, this hotel has supplied a desk work chair that is actually comfortable. Only down side is that the hotel is in the middle of nowhere but it is made up for by the quuaity of the accommodation.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are not looking into other buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Medvedev1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony P, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Medvedev1964,

Many thanks for staying with us at JW Marriott New Delhi Aerocity and reviewing us in this forum.

We are delighted to read your shining review of our hotel.Located near the airport, we are a preferred choice for business and leisure travelers around the world and your acknowledgement of the same pleases us. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Your wonderful review has been shared with our associates and they are thrilled and motivated.

Thank you again for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards
Antony Page

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed one night during transfer from domestic to international flight. Very convenient to airport, very attentive staff and comfortable room. Wifi and airport transfer included in room rate which I appreciated as with so many of the upper-end in India it is not. The food options were plentiful and the pool was refreshing. If you are looking for an an authentic Indian experience with easy access to Delhi, this is not the place for you. But if you want something close to the airport, a comfortable bed to sleep in and a nice meal, stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Captain Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony P, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying with us at JW Marriott New Delhi Aerocity and reviewing us in this forum.

We are delighted to read your shining review of our hotel.Located near the airport, we are a preferred choice for business and leisure travelers around the world and your acknowledgement of the same pleases us. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Your wonderful review has been shared with our associates and they are thrilled and motivated.

Thank you again for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards
Antony Page

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

JW Marriott Aerocity, New Delhi is brand new hotel located in Airport area. Although hotel is very good but its staff right from welcome desk to check-in to restaurant etc need urgent training to make guest's stay comfortable. We stayed in hotel for two nights (two rooms) and despite being Marriott member, no appropriate advise about hotel facilities was given to us at the time of check-in. Rooms are very good, but other hotels in Delhi have better rooms. View from rooms is pretty bad, hence you have to keep your curtain drawn all the time. Swimming pool is small and area is noisy due to closeness to the airport. The restaurant(s) are good, especially 'Akira Back' is excellent. However, the staff, especially at reception of 'Akira Back' is poorly trained and despite having reservation we had problem in getting table at 'Akira Back'.
Overall it is a world class property, but they seriously need to work on training of its staff.

Room Tip: Rooms facing hotel garden have little better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NVpinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony P, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing a detailed account of your stay.

At JW Marriott New Delhi Aerocity, it is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the best services and facilities. Thus, we are disappointed to know that your experience with us has not been at par with your expectations. The issues raised by you have been shared with the teams and measures have been taken in the best interest of our valued patrons. I am sure you will find a marked change on your next visit and will enjoy your stay with us.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you soon.

Best Regards
Antony Page

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed at JW Aerocity with my family , from 25th july to 27th July for 2 nights . Had problem with the airconditioning and telephone system which were not working in my room on the 1st night and could not move to another room , as my son had slept off already by 11 pm . JW staff changed my room the next day evening , once we got back from a day trip to agra . The staff are good and polite , the rooms are clean and nice but the staff could have gone out of their way , to make up for the problems in the room . Breakfast was good with a lot of variety . I had a net rate including government taxes but at time of checkout -the bill had added taxes over and above my net rate , had to state that to them with proof of booking again to get that corrected . From a Brand like JW , I do not expect such errors from their staff , when I had already provided them my booking proof at time of check-in . Was a bit disappointed with JW Aerocity as having stayed in other JW hotels , this was a let down for me and my family on this short trip to Delhi . Hope the next time around , I do not have such problems staying with JW Marriott , Aerocity .

Room Tip: choose higher floor facing the outside , room away from the lift .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venkateshramaswamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony P, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Mr.Venkateshramaswamy,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing a detailed account of your stay.

At JW Marriott New Delhi Aerocity, it is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with the best services and facilities. Thus, we are disappointed to know that your experience with us has not been at par with your expectations. As a luxury establishment we are proud to be able to consider ourselves as setting the bar for service standards. It is deeply regretful that you were a victim of a rare lapse in those standards. The issues raised by you have been shared with the teams and measures have been taken in the best interest of our valued patrons. I am sure you will find a marked change on your next visit and will enjoy your stay with us.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you soon.

Best Regards,
Antony Page

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I recently spent two days in this property. I think following points are worth to mention.
1-I was there due to a conference so my most time spent on ballroom.
2-ballroom have world class standard with very good audio visual quality.
3-I enjoyed conference as well as their hospitality.
4-I have also relaxed their lobby during conference and i can safely say it is one of the finest in new delhi.
5-They have lot of space so their food presentation is also good. There is also scope for improvement.They should put non veg iteams sepretaly as there is no derth of space. It will also give comfort to vegetations. Beside it their presentation was good with show cases of ginger, onions, spices etc.
6-They should also improve their bakery iteams with more choices of cookies, breads, pastries, cakes etc. as i have not seen any veg cake or pastry during two days.
7-Their paneer items are always good. Chef job in this regard is commendable.
8-They should concentrate on fresh fruit juices and snacks iteams.
9-Their washrooms are worth to mention. They have much needed sepreation walls. It is one of the best in new delhi.
10-Besides all above things they even lack WOW factor. I think main reason behind it is staff training and proper instructions to outsourcing agencies. In this regard i am happy to help if management wants my services.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 21,711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony P, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for visiting us at JW Marriott New Delhi Aerocity and reviewing us in this forum.

We are delighted to read your review of our hotel.Located near the airport, we are a preferred choice for business and leisure travelers around the world and your acknowledgement of the same pleases us. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilitiesmet with your expectations. Your wonderful review has been shared with our associates and they are thrilled and motivated. We have also noted your suggestions and recommedations to further improvise on our service experience .

Thank you again for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards
Antony Page

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Had a very short stay in the Hotel between transfer from an international flight to a domestic flight. Was impressed with the Hotel. The impression begins at the Airport where you are transferred from the Airport. Check-in was smooth and fast even though we checked in as a group. The room was great with all amenities, great sized room and bath. Liked concept of sliding partition for bath-tub. Check-out was also smooth. Was impressed with the professionalism of the hotel staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShirishBPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony P, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying with us at JW Marriott New Delhi Aerocity and reviewing us in this forum.

Located near the airport, we are a preferred choice for business and leisure travelers around the world and your acknowledgement of the same pleases us. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Your wonderful review has been shared with our associates and they are thrilled and motivated.

Thank you again for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards
Antony Page

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Andaz Delhi - A concept by Hyatt
4.5 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 779 in New Delhi
3,075 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#8 of 779 in New Delhi
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#19 of 779 in New Delhi
3,116 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity

Address: Asset Area 4 - Hospitality District | Delhi Aerocity, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £121 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity 5*
Number of rooms: 523
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Indira Gandhi International Airport, JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity features outstanding amenities with elegantly designed interiors, creating the perfect setting for work and relaxation. Our New Delhi, India hotel's central location is ideal, as we put guests close to the domestic and international airports in New Delhi. We also provide easy access to the city’s prominent business areas, as well as key tourist destinations of South Delhi. Our guest rooms offer wireless connectivity and world-class features, including large desks with ergonomic chairs, in-room vaults for laptops and valuables, and more. As a top choice among hotels in New Delhi, India, we delight guests with our outdoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, rejuvenating JW Spa, and superb dining options. JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity is a perfect destination for travellers and our hotel is renowned for its extensive banquet spaces, which is great for holding meetings and conducting social events. Our New Delhi, India hotel's meeting and conference space includes a 1,200-square-meter Grand Ballroom. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity provides an unforgettable retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Prestigia, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing