We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
Ranked #10 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I had to stay in Delhi for a day due to an emergency (missed connecting flight). It took just five minutes to reach the hotel from Terminal 3 of IGI airport. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The room was spacious, well-appointed and comfortable. Cocktails and food were very good. The breakfast spread in the morning was extensive and the service superb. The AYS (at your service) number was very helpful. To my surprise, they provided a Mercedes to drop me at the airport.

Room Tip: If you don't like to walk much, ask for a room near the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony P, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying with us at JW Marriott New Delhi Aerocity and reviewing us in this forum.

We are delighted to read your shining review of our hotel.Located near the airport, we are a preferred choice for business and leisure travelers around the world and your acknowledgement of the same pleases us. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Your wonderful review has been shared with our associates and they are thrilled and motivated.

Thank you again for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards
Antony Page

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,853 - 1,859 of 2,200 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

We are not used to such services in Europe - pickup in limo from the airport, welcome drink at the entrance and reception bypassed through previous mobile checkin. Very friendly staff, a spacious room with great view. Treated like officials. From the start to the end.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Romain_ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony P, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Romain ,

Many thanks for staying with us at JW Marriott New Delhi Aerocity and reviewing us in this forum.

We are delighted to read your shining review of our hotel.Located near the airport, we are a preferred choice for business and leisure travelers around the world and your acknowledgement of the same pleases us. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Your wonderful review has been shared with our associates and they are thrilled and motivated.

Thank you again for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards
Antony Page

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

...for a relaxing and luxurious stay in Delhi! Spacious and design rooms, with marble bathrooms. Practical Nespresso machine and iPod Dock in the room.
Must try the spa, it's wonderful!
And K3 restaurant offers a varied selection on food.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Emzfarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony P, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying with us at JW Marriott New Delhi Aerocity and reviewing us in this forum.

We are delighted to read your detailed review of our hotel.Located near the airport, we are a preferred choice for business and leisure travelers around the world and your acknowledgement of the same pleases us. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Your wonderful review has been shared with our associates and they are thrilled and motivated.

Thank you again for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards
Antony Page

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

New hotel and good. Excellent friendly and helpful staff . Received a warm welcome and was escorted to the room where the sign in was completed . No need to stand at the reception . Extremely courteous staff always willing to assist with a smile . Much better than Marriott Juhu.
The staff in the dining hall including the chef took a personal interest in all customers.
However the service in the dining hall at night was good but the dinner took quite long to arrive .
Nevertheless the food was excellent.
Highly recommended . Will stay there again for sure .

Room Tip: Higher floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 295424Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony P, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Mike,

Many thanks for staying with us at JW Marriott New Delhi Aerocity and reviewing us in this forum.

We are delighted to read your shining review of our hotel.Located near the airport, we are a preferred choice for business and leisure travelers around the world and your acknowledgement of the same pleases us. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Your wonderful review has been shared with our associates and they are thrilled and motivated.

Thank you again for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards
Antony Page

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed at the JWM twice recently - first for a few days of sightseeing in Delhi before going to a family wedding elsewhere in India. After the wedding we returned there for one night before going home.

The hotel was lovely -- the public areas are impeccably decorated, with fresh flowers. The rooms are very nicely furnished, and the bathrooms are really nice. The toiletries smelled great! The downstairs lounge is nice too, with a good selection of drinks and appetizers. Plenty of bottled water was available in the rooms, pool, spa, etc. We dined at both restaurants (K3 -- which has an awesome breakfast buffet of western, Indian and Asian foods) and at Akira (the Japanese restaurant) and also had drinks in the lounge. The food was very good. (Thanks especially to Anusuya for taking such good care of us and making such great lattes!)

The hotel staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful at every possible opportunity. Aakash met us at the airport both times we came in (and even SMS'd the hotel to expedite our check ins). He also helped us with our (too much) luggage on the way to the airport for our flight home! The staff at the concierge desk were extra helpful in arranging cars/drivers, and providing general advice about things to do, places to go for shopping (thanks Bhuwan, Manish and Sabna!). Mr. Rathi was our driver to the airport on our last trip and was extremely helpful. And if you want a driver/guide for the day, ask for Ranbir -- he was great!

My mom, sister and I all had wonderful massages in the spa (the tea they give you at the massage is delicious!).

I would definitely stay here again -- can't recommend it enough!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMFNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony P, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying with us at JW Marriott New Delhi Aerocity and reviewing us in this forum.

We are delighted to read your shining, detailed review of our hotel.Located near the airport, we are a preferred choice for business and leisure travelers around the world and your acknowledgement of the same pleases us. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Your wonderful review has been shared with our associates and they are thrilled and motivated.

Thank you again for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcome you again soon.
Antony Page

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Its an amazing new hotel very conveniently located right next to the airport. The rooms are great, spacious and every detail taken care of. The amenities from Aromatherapy essentials are the best in class. The service is superb and the buffet, the most lavishly laid that I have seen in Delhi so far

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbhinavGarg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony P, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear AbhinavGarg,

Many thanks for staying with us at JW Marriott New Delhi Aerocity and reviewing us in this forum.

We are delighted to read your shining review of our hotel.Located near the airport, we are a preferred choice for business and leisure travelers around the world and your acknowledgement of the same pleases us. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Your wonderful review has been shared with our associates and they are thrilled and motivated.

Thank you again for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards
Antony Page

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I have stayed perhaps 4-5 times at Aerocity for work. The staff are absolutely lovely, as are the rooms and public areas. I haven't visited the spa or any other facilities yet though. I stay in a very large number of hotels and the staff mean it when they say they are going to do something.. they really go out of their way. The lobby always has a large modern display of fresh flowers. I would really highly recommend it.

I was offered a fresh watermelon juice whilst sitting out in the pool area which was a very nice touch. The staff are genuine and make eye contact and are always ready to assist: this additude really MAKES the hotel.

One thing in particular I love is the special wall outlets which accommodate possibly EVERY plug type imaginable.. I could use US plug, UK, EU.. very convenient!!

My only dislike is the baggage control at the entrance (after doing it twice at the airport it is a bit tedious). But I am sure this is out of their control/ mandated.

Otherwise: 5 stars!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashlea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antony P, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying with us at JW Marriott New Delhi Aerocity and reviewing us in this forum.

We are delighted to read your shining and elaborate review of our hotel.Located near the airport, we are a preferred choice for business and leisure travelers around the world and your acknowledgement of the same pleases us. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Your wonderful review has been shared with our associates and they are thrilled and motivated.

Thank you again for making us your hospitality partner. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Best Regards
Antony Page

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 777 in New Delhi
3,043 reviews
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 777 in New Delhi
3,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roseate House New Delhi
#7 of 777 in New Delhi
511 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#27 of 777 in New Delhi
2,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity

Address: Asset Area 4 - Hospitality District | Delhi Aerocity, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £122 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity 5*
Number of rooms: 523
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Indira Gandhi International Airport, JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity features outstanding amenities with elegantly designed interiors, creating the perfect setting for work and relaxation. Our New Delhi, India hotel's central location is ideal, as we put guests close to the domestic and international airports in New Delhi. We also provide easy access to the city’s prominent business areas, as well as key tourist destinations of South Delhi. Our guest rooms offer wireless connectivity and world-class features, including large desks with ergonomic chairs, in-room vaults for laptops and valuables, and more. As a top choice among hotels in New Delhi, India, we delight guests with our outdoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, rejuvenating JW Spa, and superb dining options. JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity is a perfect destination for travellers and our hotel is renowned for its extensive banquet spaces, which is great for holding meetings and conducting social events. Our New Delhi, India hotel's meeting and conference space includes a 1,200-square-meter Grand Ballroom. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity provides an unforgettable retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing