We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FabHotel Pallvi New Delhi Station
Ranked #333 of 733 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 30 June 2010

Well. If you are on a tight budget, i think this hotel is one of the better options. This will not give you five star luxury but the rooms are adequately clean and the bed sheets etc well laundered. The staff is not very polite though. The hotel has options for arranging taxis etc so its really great that way.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cheriansingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2010

Dear Travellers,

This hotel is the prefect choice for you if you are looking for the followings:

1) Old and Unclean: The hotel itself is basically old and dirty. From the bedsheets to towels, chairs to tables are dirty as well. Bathroom was not clean and kinda beated up.

2) Noisy: Well I know that area is noisy, or basically the whole city is noisy. But constant noise is not what I'm looking for. Car horns from 5am to 2am. People yelling and screaming still going on at 3am.

Well, I didn't sleep at all the night I stayed there. Even I had my iPod on whole night.
Think twice before placing your booking!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KA_LND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chand54, Guest Relations Manager at FabHotel Pallvi New Delhi Station, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear Guest,


Please accept our apologies if you were inconvenienced during your visit to our hotel.

May we request you to forward your contact details to gourav_rehan87@yahoo.com so that we may speak with personally about your feedback.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thank you,
Warm regards,
Jatinder Kumar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2009

They provide excellent value in services. It would be a great stay for a middle class couple or family.

Stayed: June 2009
1  Thank pearl_meggy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2009

I've stayed at the Pallvi Palace on two occasions. Although my room wasn't like any of those pictured, it was comfortable enough for a short stopover. Located very conveniently near the railway station and the Karol Bagh street market it was also easy to get taxis day and night and for orientation purposes. I arrived and departed at unsocial hours and reception were most obliging in each case. Meals can be ordered in the room and are brought in from outside - so expect a little delay. Overall, you get what you pay for, so don't grumble. Don't expect a vast array of environmentally unfriendly toiletries: a loo roll and a mini hotel soap is the standard fare. It's more than enough.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2009

When I reached the hotel, the first room they gave me had 2 cockroaches. When I showed them to the hotel person, he said, 'only two cockroaches, sir'. Then he brushed them under the table; didn't even try to get rid of them.

After arguing with him and receptionist they gave me another room. To my disgust I found it also had cockroaches but I was tired and ready to let it go. Then I noticed that the room was a simple room with no aircooler whereas I had booked for an aircooler room. Again I called reception and then they agreed to give me another room and promptly forgot. After 20 minutes I called them again and had to explain everything from begining and fight to get a deent room.

I had to argue so many times to get a room I booked for? And even when I complained, they are not bothered to correct their mistakes and clean the room (just 2 cockroaches, sir). I am not going back there again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sennag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2009

This hotel is a cheap budget hotel and only recommended if money is a issue for you.
The hotel has no other benefits apart from
-Being in the midst of downtown Kashmiri gate/Pahargunj and near to Canought Palace area.
-Lots of eatery and cheap shopping area all around.

There is no good room service with lots of cockroaches and bedsheets not changed.
The toilets are ok but not upto the mark.

This hotel is recommended if you are coming to the city to get some works done and expecting nothing apart from being able to sleep in trhe night.

  • Stayed: February 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Pos1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2006

Hotel Pallvi Palace is a two stars hotel and I find it that the room and all people (Hotel Service) are very nice. The room has a nice accommodation and comfortable bed. There is a hot water in the bathroom.

I am glad to say, that the hotel staff were so kind and helpful and it was pleasure to me to be in hotel Pallvi Palace.

Ivan Keranon

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Keranov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
FabHotel Mohan International Paharganj
Pahar Ganj
Hotel The Raj at New Delhi Railway Station
OYO 3472 Hotel Rama Inn
#236 of 733 in New Delhi
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Tourist Deluxe
#227 of 733 in New Delhi
99 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Nirmal Mahal
Hotel Nirmal Mahal
#124 of 733 in New Delhi
172 reviews
Pahar Ganj
OYO 2902 Hotel Lal's Haveli
OYO 2902 Hotel Lal's Haveli
#117 of 733 in New Delhi
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FabHotel Pallvi New Delhi Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FabHotel Pallvi New Delhi Station

Address: 8572 Palace Main Bazaar Road Arakashan Road | Behind Shiela Cinema, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly Hotel Pallvi Palace)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #333 of 733 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £13 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel Pallvi New Delhi Station 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FabHotel Pallvi New Delhi Station is located in the much popular Paharganj and offers budget accommodation to business and leisure travelers alike. The hotel's close proximity to the New Delhi railway station makes it a good staying option in New Delhi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your FabHotel Pallvi New Delhi Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pallvi Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing