We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”
Review of FabHotel Paharganj

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FabHotel Paharganj
Ranked #111 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We had a very good time in this hotel! The staff was helpful, and the people were friendly. The value for the money is really good, but it depends on the website you booked the hotel, whether you get free wifi and free breakfast, so pay attention to this;).
We returned to this place twice, because we really enjoyed it. We had twice the cheaper room and once the more expensive room, they differ only in the bathroom.
Usually, we had cheaper hotels in india, but for Delhi, we decided to spend more money for the hotel. This was a good desicion, we had very comfortable beds, very nice bathrooms (with a great shower) and good room service. But don't expect a restaurant with panorama view - but the food is ok.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank whoever_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    66
    29
    14
    16
See reviews for
58
34
24
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel looked good when we first arrived, cheap rates & comfy rooms with hot water. However our phone rang constantly throughout the night and when i picked up someone just said "room service" i replied with "yeah what?!" And they just hung up. We also got calls to the room about booking tours which is highly inappropriate. The room also didnt get cleaned the whole 3 days we were there. When i spoke to management about these issues i was completely ignored. Do not stay here there are better options in the area.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahayes88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The Mohan is reasonably priced and staff are polite and friendly. We ate dinner and breakfast in the small rooftop restaurant which was grubby but very reasonably priced with fast service. We didn’t risk drinking the bottle of water we found in our room but with hindsight it was probably fine. We had a couple of knocks on the door and a particularly annoying man ringing the room to try to sell us guided trips etc. I don’t mind the hotel offering these services in the lobby but this was out of order. Aside from that we found this to be a reasonable budget hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clareno7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This hotel is situated in the heart of delhi and is walking distance from the station.. the rooms r nice, clean, ac is good ... summers it is imp that ac wrks the best.. staff is lil slow in response,. but overall value fr money.. i stayed in october 2013 with a friend and we liked our stay....infact we had booked another hotel but the rooms were shabby and the hotel owner transfered us to mohan international for some extra price.. but it was good

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meghna0221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubli-Dharwad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Very clean and very cooperative staff value for money hotel must visit if u r in delhi most convenient for metro and new delhi railway station and very budgeted and very nice breakfast and room service is very good

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Venkyanegundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I am very surprised with all the glowing positive reviews (with few real tangible details provided), so let me provide a detailed review so you are well informed:

1. My room was not cleaned properly - human hair everywhere - even in the bed/bedding
2. I stayed for multiple nights at this hotel. Not even once was my room cleaned. Only on the last day somebody asked me if I wanted the room cleaned (I guess my tips were not enough).
3. Flush does not work as expected - need to flush atleast twice
4. Shower pressure is low
5. Hot water (for shower) does not seem to be available 24 hours
6. Whenever available, the shower water takes about 4 min to get warm. So you'll need to keep the water running till the water becomes warm - what a waste of water!
7. The shower hot/cold dial was not functioning properly. I had to keep adjusting it throughout the duration of the shower.
8. The complimentary breakfast "buffet" is measly - just a butter toast, an omelet and a coffee
9. The complimentary WiFi sometimes stops working altogether for extended lengths of time
10. The dishes that the room service meals are delivered in were not cleaned properly - they had some dark hair fibers on them
11. The room had poor ventilation, even with the window open - room became stuffy pretty quickly

All in all, an overpriced undesirable stay in one of the most dirtiest and crowded parts of Delhi

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howrah, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

by help of make my trip I found this hotel. I stayed here for 3 days. the room is clean as well as spacious. each and every staff from receptionist to everyone is very polite, helpful. Room service is excellent. I am there in delhi due to some official reason. By the warm welcome of HOTEL MOHAN INTERNATIONAL I am pretty satisfied. the person of the travel desk assisted and helped me to get return tickets to Kolkata. overall i am really thankful to this Hotel for giving me such a wonderful experience. Love to visit again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank review760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#49 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Aman Continental
Hotel Aman Continental
#102 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#28 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
FabHotel Pallvi New Delhi Station
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#82 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Lal's Haveli
Hotel Lal's Haveli
#110 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FabHotel Paharganj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FabHotel Paharganj

Property: FabHotel Paharganj
Address: 2 Arakashan Road | near New Delhi Railway station, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly FabHotel Paharganj)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#48 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#53 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#90 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel Paharganj 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at a few minutes’ walk from New Delhi Railway Station, FabHotel Mohan International Paharganj is synonymous with leisure, comfort and affordability. With an advantageous location and inviting ambiance, the hotel appeals one and all. Its rooms exuberate with vibrancy and liveliness via contemporary architecture, snug furniture and bright lighting. The rooms are well-ventilated and furnished with several modern conveniences such as air-conditioning, LCD TV, mini-bar, tea/coffee maker, safes and sitting area. Added amenities include parking, laundry, travel desk, power backup, security, elevators, pick and drop (on request) and room service. The hotel’s in-house dining features delectable Indian, Chinese and Continental dishes. It offers good connectivity from the airport, Connaught Place, major attractions like Gurudwara Bangla Sahib, Jama Masjid, Red Fort and Jantar Mantar along with popular market places such as Karol Bagh, Chandni Chowk, Chawri Bazaar and Sadar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your FabHotel Paharganj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mohan International Hotel
Hotel Mohan International
Mohan International Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing