We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FabHotel Mohan International Paharganj
Ranked #125 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I have chosen this hotel based on other reviewers from tripadvisor where they mentioned about value of money and comfortable stay. I have done an online booking using a travel site.

On arrival we found that front office staff was not very cooperative and frown. As we were checking early he asked to wait for some time as there is no room available and later he has given a room on one condition that we will check out at the same time. We have to agree as there was no choice left.

Room is clean and comfortable. Bathroom not so clean. We have to ask for everything including towels and toiletries, they were not a default.

Food quality was good and this is a plus for this stay.

While checking the surrounding area - we found that there are similar hotels of this category, possibly not popular online. If you are thinking you will get a star treatment, avoid this. This is not a luxury hotel expect clean and cozy rooms.

Overall a good stay.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the upper floors, lower rooms can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vikram J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    66
    29
    15
    17
See reviews for
59
35
24
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MP
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Its a great Value hotel which can be used as break journey point. Hotel is clean, average room space and average food quality. its located at walk able distance from NDLS railway-station (if you are at other side of platform no.1) The only thing that bothered us was central Ac.

Room Tip: 1) If you are more than 3 people book for family room they are more spacious and with 2 double bad a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artifact19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I am glad I chose this hotel out of so many other at this location.
It is on a side lane but easy to find. Very close to the New Delhi Railway station.
We were a party of four so had two rooms. They were on the smae floor and close to each other so that was really nice.
They have a lift. Both the rooms were very nice, clean and decent size. The bathrooms were clean with towels and good running hot water,
We stayed here for three nights and had the complimentary breakfast every morning in the room. The food was very good with nice strong hot tea.
The service was very good also. The staff on our floor were very professional and prompt.
The only problem we had was with the free wifi. We had to go to the lobby every day to ask for the scratch card to get the code to use the wifi. They initially only gave us one per room but in our booking it just said free wifi and not a coupon system. This will be a problem if all the guest in a room have smart phones or laptops!
Otherwise I am going back to this hotel when I am passing through New Delhi Railways station.
If you go out of the hotel and walk around then there are a few little restaurants serving good cheap Indian food.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherpafamilyhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shimla, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I am regular visitor in New Delhi and this time I decided to stay in Hotel Mohan International by seeing its review and photograph through there website and when i reached there i was not disappointed everything was great about this hotel from there staff, interior and the most important it fits in my budget. So thumbs up to Hotel Mohan International.

Room Tip: Go for 207 super deluxe its awsome
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moharsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

we stayed there for one night and two days, loved evrything from check in till check out, good food, good service and a prime location near to the railway station, thanks to the travel desk, for arranging the tickets for us on those busy days,..... will stay again whenever in delhi.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mayank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Though this is about a mile away from Railway station, I find it good being away from the busy roads. We had our room in the first floor which is pretty decent with all facilities. Recommended for a group/family stay. On contrary, they cost separately for water, Wi-Fi.,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gunasekaran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I decided upon this hotel because of the good location and good reviews. However, once I arrived, I was extremely disappointed by this hotel. I would recommend all travelers find another establishment.

Within 5 minutes of checking in, a shady travel agent "from a sister hotel" already has my name and room number and is calling my room non-stop to try to sell me tour packages, etc. When I agreed to visit with him, he employed very high pressure sales techniques and wouldn't take no for answer.

The rooms, while they look good in pictures, are awful. Not only are the sheets dirty, they have hairs on them and there are holes in sheets.

As the interior of the hotel amplifies any sounds, this is a very loud place to stay. Someone watching TV a few rooms away kept us up at night because it was so loud.

If you wake up early, you'll see that people are sleeping on the floor outside your door.

The included breakfast is disgusting. Also, their dining area, which is next to the kitchen, has cockroaches.

The staff is not helpful. When we asked for directions to the train station (it's a 3 minute walk away) or even a map, they simply tried to hard sell us train tickets (with, of course, a hefty service charge) or direct us towards their favorite travel agent in the sister hotel.

My room was never cleaned. To be honest, I'm probably happy about that, as that means they were not rifling through my belongings.

When we checked in, they brought up a bottle of water for us. We did not ask for it, but at the time, we thought it was included with the room. Of course, on check-out, we found it wasn't. Not a big deal really, but it represents exactly what this hotel tries to do- extract as much money from their visitors as possible with little regard for ethics.

I'd strongly recommend staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jamesm514ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
FabHotel Pallvi New Delhi Station
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#83 of 716 in New Delhi
318 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel The Raj
Hotel The Raj
#287 of 716 in New Delhi
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
FabHotel Suncourt Karol Bagh
#105 of 716 in New Delhi
286 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#49 of 716 in New Delhi
1,687 reviews
Hotel Delhi City Centre
#191 of 716 in New Delhi
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FabHotel Mohan International Paharganj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FabHotel Mohan International Paharganj

Property: FabHotel Mohan International Paharganj
Address: 2 Arakashan Road, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly FabHotel Paharganj)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#53 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#90 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel Mohan International Paharganj 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated conveniently on Paharganjs Arakashan Road, FabHotel Mohan International is the ideal go-to for in-transit, leisure and business travelers. Expect a seamless blend of comfort and affordability at this 3 star hotel. Location The budget hotel is located just behind Shiela Cinema, which is on DB Gupta Road. Most important landmarks of New Delhi are easily accessible from this hotel. Connaught Place, New Delhis popular business and commercial centre, also lies at a walking distance/5 minutes drive. The famous Hanuman Temple can also be easily reached on foot during your stay at FabHotel Mohan International Paharganj. Other places noted for tourism, trade and commerce located near this budget hotel include Jantar Mantar (2 km), Agrasen ki Baoli (3 km), Bangla Sahib Gurudwara (3.2 km), Red Fort (3.5 km), Metro Museum (3.6 km), National Museum (4.4 km), Shankars International Dolls Museum (4.4 km), National Gallery of Modern Art (5.3 km), Pragati Maidan (6 km), and Old Fort (6 km). Guests can spend time shopping while staying at this affordable hotel. Sadar Bazar and Kamla Market lie just five minutes from the hotel. Those willing to go a little further must shop at Janpath, Palika Bazar, Chandni Chowk, Khari Baoli, Nai Sarak, and Dariyaganj. How to reach? It takes less than five minutes to reach the hotel from New Delhi Railway Station and Ramakrishna Ashram Metro station. Guests can easily walk to the hotel if they arent carrying any heavy luggage with them. Auto-rickshaws are readily available from the station to the hotel. The airport is about 20 km away and can be reached by booking a cab. The hotel is located on the Arakashan Road and can be easily accessed from any part of the city by multiple modes of public transport such as metro, bus, autos, cabs or buses. Rooms and amenities FabHotel Mohan International Paharganj is a comfortable retreat providing all essential amenities at value for money prices. The hotel has 38 well-appointed rooms across 4 floors. In-room amenities comprise comfortable beds with spring mattresses and spotless linens, air-conditioning, wardrobes, writing desk, bedside lamps, LCD TV, lockers (in certain rooms), tea/coffee makers (in selected rooms), and mini-fridge (in selected rooms). Room service, laundry, uninterrupted water supply (hot and cold), travel assistance, safety deposit box, concierge, security, wake-up call, newspaper on demand, and doctor on call are some added facilities that the guests can benefit from during their stay at FabHotel Mohan International Paharganj. The professional staff with their helpful and friendly attitude ensures a pleasant stay for all guests. All these factors have made it one of the best budget 3-star hotels in Paharganj, New Delhi. Wine and Dine The hotel has an in-house restaurant that serves a variety of Indian, Chinese and Continental dishes. Restaurants near FabHotel Mohan International, Paharganj include the likes of Sitaram Diwan Chand Choli Bhathure, The Indian Grill Restaurant, My Bar, Janta South Indian Restaurant, Haldirams, and Tadka. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your FabHotel Mohan International Paharganj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mohan International Hotel
Hotel Mohan International
Mohan International Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing