We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Place for me in Delhi”
Review of Clarion Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clarion Collection
Ranked #358 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Gandhidham, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The Place for me in Delhi”
Reviewed 25 March 2011

I have been staying in this hotel for almost 4 years now, its at a peaceful location, with good ambiance, good service and the food is nice, though we all business ppl prefer breakfast and dinner at hotel, but i find the quality to be good...

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shettymanohar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionCollection, Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this review, 16 May 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel!!!

Your valuable feedback is shared with the departments concerned and has helped us motivate further to provide our guests with best of our services.

Looking forward to be of your service again.

regards
Ankush Sharma
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    53
    34
    11
    8
See reviews for
11
15
19
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jaipur
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Execellent.
I reached the hotel at 4 am. Staff received me nicely and guided me to my room. The room was nicely made for a nice early morning hibernation.
The breakfast is good with continental, north Indian and south Indian food. The garden may be small, but it’s a relaxing and quiet place – one where you really don’t mind spending an afternoon or two with a good book.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santosh_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2010

This was my second stay in the Clarion, and it was again fine. There's nothing that stands out as being spectacular in this hotel, but equally nothin to complain about. It's nicely located for the airport, just a 20 min drive or so. The hotel will send a car to pick you up.

There is a choice of eating in the restaurant or having some lighter meals in the bar. The bar is quite nice, very relaxing and friendly.

This is probably the best cost/standard combination hotel I've stayed in in Delhi. It would be better if the internet access was complementary.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank griangraf2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2010

I booked this hotel thinking that it was a 5 star hotel but the room can only be described as 3 star quality at best. The Bathroom is small without a bidet wash. Shower spray lacks power and the toilet made a peculiar sound for at least 15 minutes each time we flushed it. The floor was cold and there were no floor towels in the bathroom. No central heating and when we complained of the cold, a blower heater was produced. The only restaurant in the hotel was full with a large group on our first morning and there was no food or juice left We had to ask a waiter for our food and coffee. There was no place in the restaurant and we had to sit in the cold outside. When we made a complaint to the manager, he gave us his excuses and said he would look into it. However he did nothing about it - not even out noisy toilet! So much for 5 star hospitality! For the exorbitant price we paid the hotel is only mediocre.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shunita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2010

I could live with the slow service and over priced food in the restaurant. However when I spotted bed bugs in our bed I could not! When I complained to housekeeping they arranged to spray the bed! Not good enough considering any hotel that has bed bugs should be completely fumigated. After the 'said' spray there were still bed bugs so we asked to move room. I would have moved hotel however it was late and we had to catch a 5 am train. In the new 'clean' room there was faeces spread all over the outside of the toilet bowl; someone did come to clean it eventually!!! The next day whilst checking out I went to use the reception toilet, there had been a party the night before and no one had yet cleaned the loos. There were number ones and numbers two's (if you get my meaning!) Everywhere!!!! The hotel paid for our taxi to the train station and the night before they did say that they would upgrade our room (after the dirty toilet room complaint) however first of all they said that we would have to pay for the upgrade! After much arguing and hours later they said they would pay for the upgrade. By then it was far too late to move!!! The manager was not around to speak to before we left so I asked three times for the manager to call me, however he never did!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank badger71188113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Clarion used to be Qutab - a good place to go to in the past, and cheap, but not it's in private hands and for the worse I'm afraid. One: the hotel's location, far away from the heart of the city, is a problem. Hard to get anywhere, taxis are really expensive, and there is no public transport close by. Two: the hotel is expensive for it's shoddy quality. Three: food is not bad, quite good sometimes, so that's a plus. Four: the hotel has ridiculously bad internet coverage, even when you're paying for it (and you are!) Five: the hotel also has ridiculous rules; no guests allowed into the room ever even for business meetings which is shocking.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dider-Rama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

The Qutub as it is popularly known is good value for money. It is situated in a green patch right next to the historic Qutub Minar of Delhi and has a deer park just a stone’s throw away. It is also close to IIT Delhi and Saket.

I have stayed here many times over the years and love to notice that the place has not deteriorated like some of the other places around.

The first USP of this place for a business traveler like me is the price. Although on the internet it looks unreasonable, a short call by our office secretary got the price down to a very value for money kind of an offer.

Delhi per se is not known for its hospitality so do not expect much from the staff. The Reception though is a pleasant exception. As the breakfast is complementary the staff there is almost not bothered about your existence. The spread however is good.

The place also has only two restaurants to chose from and your best bet for Indian food should be room service.

The room fittings and bath are as good as they get and the bath tub is almost therapeutic after a long day stuck in Delhi traffic.

The place also promotes an Air Charter Service at very reasonable rates. Don’t know if I can afford this as of now but still feel it is good value for money too.

All in all the Qutub or the Clarion Collection is a good bet for the overnighter in Delhi.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Llewellyn75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Qutub Residency
#602 of 713 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
The Visaya
#119 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Sage Hotel
#437 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casa Royal
#509 of 713 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#36 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,187 reviews
Mahipal Pur
The Grand New Delhi
The Grand New Delhi
#67 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection

Property: Clarion Collection
Address: Qutab Institutional Area, Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg, New Delhi 110016, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#76 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edenpark New Delhi (Erstwhile Clarion Collection Qutab Hotel) is located in Qutab Institutional Area, a five minutes' drive from Qutab Minar. It offers Wi-fi, dining options, and rooms with large bay windows with a view of Qutab Minar and greenery around. Well-situated in South Delhi, Hotel is 23 km from the high-tech city of Gurgaon and 14 km from Connaught Place, 5 km from Shopping centres like Select Citywalk, DLF Emporio, Ambiance, DLF Promenade, Ansal Palza, Dilli Haat, and places to see like Garden of Five Senses, Lodhi Garden, Humayun Tomb, Qutab Minar, etc. Hotel is surrounded by various institutions like Fore School of Management, IIFT, International management Institute, Institute of Public health and finance, Indian Institute of Mass Communications and hospitals like Sita Ram Bhartia, Rockland , Fortis, AIIMS and Max. The air-conditioned rooms at Edenpark New Delhi come with room service and Wi-Fi access. Standard amenities include a minibar and tea/coffee maker. Guests can book a day trip at the tour desk- Jetfleet. At Zerzura, the cuisine encompasses the best of Middle East, North Africa and elements of the Mediterranean. Hotel offers free parking and is around 9 miles from Indira Gandhi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Qutab Hotel Delhi
Qutub Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing