We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”
Review of Clarion Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clarion Collection
Ranked #395 of 727 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 9 December 2012

A good experience, lovely rooms, great service and wonderful location.
The food was really tasty and overall I would say, value for money. So when I get a choice, i would prefer this hotel for sure.
The only improvement suggested is that the response time for room service should be a bit better.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ambience4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionCollection, Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel!!!

We are glad you enjoyed staying at Clarion Collection New Delhi- The Qutab and appreciated the facilities available in the hotel. Your feedback regarding Room Service has been discussed with the department concerned.
Looking forward to be of your service again

regards
Ankush Sharma
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2012

Stayed here for four days. Breakfast had a good selection of food, even though the coffe tasted instant; although I found this to be true through much of India. Very nice staff, nice rooms with all amenities. Room was very comfortable. Closer to airport but convenient to major sites of New Delhi. Desk staff very efficient and friendly. Support staff very attentive. I enjoyed my stay here very much.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionCollection, Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel!!!

We are glad you enjoyed staying at Clarion Collection New Delhi- The Qutab and appreciated the facilities available in the hotel.
Looking forward to be of your service again

regards
Ankush Sharma
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Positives-
Location, and ONE helpful front office staff- Sophia

Negatives-
Poor attitude of staff
Lackadaisical service
Horrible restaurant
No redressall of guest grievances

My experience-
1. Airport transfer fails to turn up and I was lied to later.
2. No bath mats in the room from day 2.
3. No towel on day 3. Had to make 3 calls to reception and wait for an hour. (Housekeeping phone doesn't work)
4. Room isn't made up until 5 in the evening.
5. Housekeeping doesn't turn up on day 3 - I was told that I was going to check out on day 4 anyway.
6. Sheets weren't changed despite repeated requests.
7. Restaurant staff ignores requests for coffee and eggs to order. (A lady colleague was refused omelette and asked to have boiled eggs instead. (Bizarre- since other guests were seen having omelettes- But they were Caucasians, more on this later)
8. No hot water in the shower. Just barely lukewarm.

The list goes on and on.

Strangely enough, other members of my group said they had a great stay and the staff was exceedingly courteous. The only difference was they were foreigners (Caucasians and African) and stayed on the 6th floor. Feel free to draw your own conclusions. As far as I'm concerned I ain't going back there and would advice you to ignore the great reviews and probably do your own research if you're still keen on staying at this bug-infested, racist hell-hole.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank xxCxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionCollection, Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

On behalf of the management, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience faced by you during your stay.
It was unfortunate that you faced so many problems in the hotel and other members had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us as mentioned by you in your feedback.

We at Clarion Collection strive to make every guests stay a memorable one with out best services however in your case I feel that we failed.

I would request you to give us an another opportunity so that we can serve you with highest quality of hospitality that we are known for.

regards
Ankush Sharma
Resident Manager

We are glad you enjoyed staying at Clarion Collection New Delhi- The Qutab and appreciated the facilities available in the hotel.
Looking forward to be of your service again

regards
Ankush Sharma
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

I am disappointed with my 6 day stay at the Clarion Collection. They are renovating one of the two restaurants and it is impossible to spend any time in or around the bar that is also being used as a restaurant in the mean time. It has friendly staff lost in a management vacuum. The hotel felt absolutely dead with no warmth, charm and no atmosphere. It is very run down and almost impossible to find managers actively supervising bar/restaurant staff who are busy watching television or talking among themselves. Don't get me wrong, the staff was very nice and friendly but the place lacks management.

Rooms are comfortable and bathrooms need upgrading. The food is mediocre and the menu is very limited. It is a shame because the hotel has a lot of potential but suffers from poor management.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter and pool facing rooms look into lush gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noesurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionCollection, Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel!!!

We understand your grievances and apologies for any inconvenience faced by you during your stay at Clarion Collection.
We at Clarion Collection continuously keep upgrading our facilities and services to satisfy the needs of our customers, and renovation of restaurant and other facilities is one of the example mentioned by you in your feedback. We understand that you had limited facilities in the hotel available due to this.
Your feedback related to restaurant staff has been taken up very seriously and is discussed with the department concerned for corrective action.

Looking forward to be of your service again

regards
Ankush Sharma
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I have been staying at the Clarion for several years! I have experienced its always a pleasure to be staying at this hotel. Its got a nice pool, spa, restaurants and is very centrally located. The ambience is very serene, neat and clean and the hospitality and service at its best!

Room Tip: The rooms that have a view to the pool side give you a nice view of Delhi especially in winters the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srini15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionCollection, Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel!!!

We are glad you enjoyed staying at Clarion Collection New Delhi- The Qutab and appreciated the facilities available in the hotel.
Looking forward to be of your service again

regards
Ankush Sharma
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Its a nice hotel with nothing exceptionable about it. If you have to stay in that area than go for it. Else, look for other alternatives.

Rooms are nice and clean and comfortable, Restaurant is decent with decent breakfast spread.

Staff can certainly be better in the restaurant but at the reception they are professional.

Other facilities - spa, gym- sufficient.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhruvdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionCollection, Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel!!!

Your feedback has been shared and discussed in detail with the department concerned and necessary corrective action has been taken.

Looking forward to be of your service again

regards
Ankush Sharma
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I have used the Clarion for business trips to Delhi on numerious occassions over the past 18 months. It is reasonably priced, has excellent friendly service, and the food in the restaurant is also excellent. I will certainly be back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NigelBrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionCollection, Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel!!!

We are glad you enjoyed staying at Clarion Collection New Delhi- The Qutab and appreciated the facilities available in the hotel.
Looking forward to be of your service again

regards
Ankush Sharma
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.3 mi away
Qutub Residency
Qutub Residency
#616 of 727 in New Delhi
50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Notting Hills Hotel and Resorts
1.6 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#17 of 727 in New Delhi
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Visaya
The Visaya
#109 of 727 in New Delhi
409 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#44 of 727 in New Delhi
2,411 reviews
7.3 mi away
Jaypee Siddharth
Jaypee Siddharth
#49 of 727 in New Delhi
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection

Address: Qutab Institutional Area, Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg, New Delhi 110016, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#79 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £88 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edenpark New Delhi (Erstwhile Clarion Collection Qutab Hotel) is located in Qutab Institutional Area, a five minutes' drive from Qutab Minar. It offers Wi-fi, dining options, and rooms with large bay windows with a view of Qutab Minar and greenery around. Well-situated in South Delhi, Hotel is 23 km from the high-tech city of Gurgaon and 14 km from Connaught Place, 5 km from Shopping centres like Select Citywalk, DLF Emporio, Ambiance, DLF Promenade, Ansal Palza, Dilli Haat, and places to see like Garden of Five Senses, Lodhi Garden, Humayun Tomb, Qutab Minar, etc. Hotel is surrounded by various institutions like Fore School of Management, IIFT, International management Institute, Institute of Public health and finance, Indian Institute of Mass Communications and hospitals like Sita Ram Bhartia, Rockland , Fortis, AIIMS and Max. The air-conditioned rooms at Edenpark New Delhi come with room service and Wi-Fi access. Standard amenities include a minibar and tea/coffee maker. Guests can book a day trip at the tour desk- Jetfleet. At Zerzura, the cuisine encompasses the best of Middle East, North Africa and elements of the Mediterranean. Hotel offers free parking and is around 9 miles from Indira Gandhi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Qutab Hotel Delhi
Qutub Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing