We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Clarion Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Clarion Collection
Ranked #388 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The hotel was nice however seems like all hotels keep worst rooms in their hotel for cleartrip bookings. This has happened a few times also with me earlier. This hotel altough gave a good rate the internet is charged on hourly basis (@100Rs per hour). In this internet age and almost free 3G these charges doesn't make any sense to me.



  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Anshuman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionCollection, General Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Mr Anshuman

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

We are indeed apologetic for any inconvenience faced by you during your stay at Clarion.
We accept the fact that the internet is chargeable at Clarion. We offer free internet access in Clarion Club Room type along with free airport transfers.
You may next time contact the hotel directly for any special requirements you may have so that the room package can be designed matching your needs.

Looking forward to be of your service again

regards
Ankush Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the place on the 31 december 2013 on a business trip.I am writing this review to share my opinion on the stay.
First the goodies:
The rooms were neat , the people at the service were helping , coueteous and attentive.
The ambience is good but the place reminds me of more of a housing society than a hotel
There are certain things that I as a business traveller would expect but eere not up to the mark:
1) The wifi is not complimentory and you need to shell out extra money for accessong the same.
2) The choice of vegetarian fare was limited and the food failed to satisfy my tastebuds.
3) I was placed on a smoking floor and later when I complained about the smell I was given a choice of non smoking floor which I found a little strange.
I being a vegetarian do have second thaughts of visiting the place.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Siddharth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionCollection, General Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Mr Siddharth

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

We are grateful to you for highlighting that you were delighted with the services of the staff members. We have also noted your concerns as mentioned .
We would like to share with you that Internet however is chargeable but we have Clarion Club Room type in which we offer free 24 hours Wi-Fi. The wireless Internet comes with a speed upto 6mbps.
We agree with the fact that the Menu offered in the coffee shop is limited but the vegetarian options are available on request. The Menu is designed in such a way that we have options of most of the cuisines.
We have noted your requirement of non- smoking room and will be taken care of whenever you stay next with us.

Looking forward to be of your service again

regards
Ankush Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The hotel is hidden and you kind of chance upon it while searching for it. Actually, it is just behind the Indian Institute of Technology, New Delhi, approachable either from the Munirka side or the Sarvodaya Enclave side.
The room I was allotted on the 5th floor overlooked a swimming pool, the wide roof of the Department of Science & Technology and on the horizon was the Qutub Minar. Location wise, it is just about 30 minutes from Indira Gandhi Airport Terminal T3 (Cab fare around Rs 350 -380), and about 20 minutes from Khan market.
The rooms are spacious and the service staff are smiling and ever helpful. Without any hesitation, Satya Pal, the morning help gave an extra case of shoe shine (the best quality I have seen in any hotel) - they even provide a shoe horn!
The breakfast, which comes with the room is not very elaborate but enough. You can order eggs as per your liking and also South Indian Dosas. The Sambar that goes with the South Indian dishes is one of the best I have had anywhere.
Room service is reasonably fast.
What I will remember from this stay are the smiling faces on the doorman, the concierge, the room service staff and those at the dining room.
Sure, I will revisit this place for the South Indian breakfast fare!

Room Tip: 5th floor, Minar side.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBMukherji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionCollection, General Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Mr Mukherji

Thank you for staying at Clarion Collection- Qutab New Delhi!!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

we look forward to you regular patronage at the Clarion.

regards
Ankush Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Good business hotel in South Delhi. Convenient to the yellow line subway for those doing business in the city center who don't want to waste time in traffic. Wifi, cable TV channels. Less than a mile from the Qutub Minar. Surprisingly good restaurant called Va Bene. The minestrone soup was Indian spicy. The penne carbonara hit the spot. Good wine selection also.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamesNYC212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionCollection, General Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

We are glad that you enjoyed staying at Clarion Collection and liked our Coffee Shop- VA Bene. We have two more restaurants in the hotel namely Zerzura and The Hiatus.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Regards
Ankush Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I recently stayed at Clarion Collection. A nice quiet place to saty in Delhi. Choose the pool side rooms for a great view of the Qutub Minar. A neat clean place, well maintained, the staff is hospitable.

Though I did not eat much at any of the hotels restaurants, breakfast good buffet spread with hot dished being served

Room Tip: Choose the pool view rooms!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Milind T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionCollection, General Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback!

Looking forward to be of your service again.

regards
Ankush Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This hotel is well past its prime. The rooms are crying out for renovation and God help you if the only elevator that reaches your floor, is not functional. The rooms are small and not well kempt. Food is good but hideously expensive for a shabby hotel like this one. The extra bed given was small and creaky. The reception staff looks grumpy and unwelcoming. All in all avoid.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suvabrata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionCollection, General Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank for for your feedback!

At the outset please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience faced by you during your stay at Clarion. We have noted your concerns and would like to share that the room size is around 276 sq.ft and can accommodate maximum up-to 3pax with an extra-bed but it is true that after we place an extra bed the moveable space becomes limited.
Yes the elevator was taken under maintenance on the date of your arrival for its regular upkeep and maintenance. and the second elevator was available for usage.

Once again we regret the inconvenience faced by you at Clarion and would like to be given an another opportunity for the service recovery.

regards
Ankush Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many a times on my business trips to Delhi. I've been alone on most of these trips and first up I'd like to say that this hotel is extremely safe for single women. The food is great! Their breakfast spread is too good! Rooms are nice and big. I always ask for a room with pool view as you can see The Qutub Minar from that side. The front desk staff could be a bit nicer. Other than that I have no complaints from this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room if you want a view of Qutub Minar
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Siddhi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionCollection, General Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback!

Looking forward to be of your service again.

regards
Ankush Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Qutub Residency
#606 of 713 in New Delhi
50 reviews
The Visaya
#109 of 713 in New Delhi
400 reviews
Chattarpur
Fortune Park DJ Avenue
Fortune Park DJ Avenue
#187 of 713 in New Delhi
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#43 of 713 in New Delhi
2,331 reviews
Avalon Courtyard
#165 of 713 in New Delhi
163 reviews
Mantra Amaltas
#155 of 713 in New Delhi
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection

Address: Qutab Institutional Area, Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg, New Delhi 110016, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#79 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £57 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edenpark New Delhi (Erstwhile Clarion Collection Qutab Hotel) is located in Qutab Institutional Area, a five minutes' drive from Qutab Minar. It offers Wi-fi, dining options, and rooms with large bay windows with a view of Qutab Minar and greenery around. Well-situated in South Delhi, Hotel is 23 km from the high-tech city of Gurgaon and 14 km from Connaught Place, 5 km from Shopping centres like Select Citywalk, DLF Emporio, Ambiance, DLF Promenade, Ansal Palza, Dilli Haat, and places to see like Garden of Five Senses, Lodhi Garden, Humayun Tomb, Qutab Minar, etc. Hotel is surrounded by various institutions like Fore School of Management, IIFT, International management Institute, Institute of Public health and finance, Indian Institute of Mass Communications and hospitals like Sita Ram Bhartia, Rockland , Fortis, AIIMS and Max. The air-conditioned rooms at Edenpark New Delhi come with room service and Wi-Fi access. Standard amenities include a minibar and tea/coffee maker. Guests can book a day trip at the tour desk- Jetfleet. At Zerzura, the cuisine encompasses the best of Middle East, North Africa and elements of the Mediterranean. Hotel offers free parking and is around 9 miles from Indira Gandhi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Qutab Hotel Delhi
Qutub Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing