We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Empty Space Dim lights”
Review of Clarion Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clarion Collection
Ranked #386 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level 6 Contributor
476 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Empty Space Dim lights”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The rooms are clean and spacious almost too spacious (empty), furniture is stark, bed is comfortable but lights are hard to control without just hitting the main off. Bathroom is clean and shower is good with short wait for hot water. The breakfast is medium serving mostly Indian dishes (good masala dosa if ordered) and hard to see what is in the serving dishes with the very dim lights in the dining area - more suited to a night club.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kciff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionCollection, General Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for your feedback!

warm Regards
Ankush Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    53
    34
    11
    8
See reviews for
11
15
19
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This property is part of Choice Group. And CHOICE group has some strict policy/quality guidelines to accept the properties under their bandwagon. And you get some serious doubts about the same after staying in this place. They call themselves a 4 star. At the time of checkout you will think they are CLAIMING it since you are doubtful to CALL it one !!

This was my 2nd stay in this hotel after 5 years. The only difference I could see was a Plasma TV and some cosmetic changes to the room. And the restaurant Line of No Control is now replaced by The Hiatus which is now occupying that space near pool side. The only silver lining is their delectable food. Which is relishable. Though they need to keep an eye on the portions for the price they come in which are 4 star !!! You feel like you had a snack and not a meal with that quantity.

The breakfast spread is a passe. It's served in a place which doubles as a Mediterranean restaurant ( ZERZURA) in the evening ! 4 or max 5 choices at breakfast buffet for a 4 star !!?!! When you see that CLAIMED rank, you think this will be on par with Gateway or Fortune of TAJ or ITC. But they have miles to go to be there to even think of it !! And they should man the front office with a little more customer friendly execs during day time. The front desk manager IS friendly but the green horn execs are not. They are quite eager to explain and defend that what ever they are doing is right with a hint of WE KNOW IT BETTER attitude !! They go by the book. You feel as if like you are in a Bank and not a hotel :-) I bet if a Choice Group Audit guy comes for a random check in Mufti...he will be in for a rude shock by this green horns !!!

Having said that, let me also add that their house keeping and room service staff are very friendly and helpful. So there it is. 5 out of 10

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room, away from lift. And if you need a king bed, call them before making the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GREEDYPIG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionCollection, General Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback!!

At the onset please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience faced by you during your stay at Clarion. Your feedback has been discussed with the team in detail.
Every feedback that we receive from our customers are taken very seriously and positively.

We assure you that all possible steps will be taken to avoid such situations in future.

Looking forward to be of your service again.

regards
Ankush Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The hotel was nice however seems like all hotels keep worst rooms in their hotel for cleartrip bookings. This has happened a few times also with me earlier. This hotel altough gave a good rate the internet is charged on hourly basis (@100Rs per hour). In this internet age and almost free 3G these charges doesn't make any sense to me.



  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Anshuman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionCollection, General Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Mr Anshuman

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

We are indeed apologetic for any inconvenience faced by you during your stay at Clarion.
We accept the fact that the internet is chargeable at Clarion. We offer free internet access in Clarion Club Room type along with free airport transfers.
You may next time contact the hotel directly for any special requirements you may have so that the room package can be designed matching your needs.

Looking forward to be of your service again

regards
Ankush Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the place on the 31 december 2013 on a business trip.I am writing this review to share my opinion on the stay.
First the goodies:
The rooms were neat , the people at the service were helping , coueteous and attentive.
The ambience is good but the place reminds me of more of a housing society than a hotel
There are certain things that I as a business traveller would expect but eere not up to the mark:
1) The wifi is not complimentory and you need to shell out extra money for accessong the same.
2) The choice of vegetarian fare was limited and the food failed to satisfy my tastebuds.
3) I was placed on a smoking floor and later when I complained about the smell I was given a choice of non smoking floor which I found a little strange.
I being a vegetarian do have second thaughts of visiting the place.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Siddharth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionCollection, General Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Mr Siddharth

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

We are grateful to you for highlighting that you were delighted with the services of the staff members. We have also noted your concerns as mentioned .
We would like to share with you that Internet however is chargeable but we have Clarion Club Room type in which we offer free 24 hours Wi-Fi. The wireless Internet comes with a speed upto 6mbps.
We agree with the fact that the Menu offered in the coffee shop is limited but the vegetarian options are available on request. The Menu is designed in such a way that we have options of most of the cuisines.
We have noted your requirement of non- smoking room and will be taken care of whenever you stay next with us.

Looking forward to be of your service again

regards
Ankush Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Bhubaneswar, India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The hotel is hidden and you kind of chance upon it while searching for it. Actually, it is just behind the Indian Institute of Technology, New Delhi, approachable either from the Munirka side or the Sarvodaya Enclave side.
The room I was allotted on the 5th floor overlooked a swimming pool, the wide roof of the Department of Science & Technology and on the horizon was the Qutub Minar. Location wise, it is just about 30 minutes from Indira Gandhi Airport Terminal T3 (Cab fare around Rs 350 -380), and about 20 minutes from Khan market.
The rooms are spacious and the service staff are smiling and ever helpful. Without any hesitation, Satya Pal, the morning help gave an extra case of shoe shine (the best quality I have seen in any hotel) - they even provide a shoe horn!
The breakfast, which comes with the room is not very elaborate but enough. You can order eggs as per your liking and also South Indian Dosas. The Sambar that goes with the South Indian dishes is one of the best I have had anywhere.
Room service is reasonably fast.
What I will remember from this stay are the smiling faces on the doorman, the concierge, the room service staff and those at the dining room.
Sure, I will revisit this place for the South Indian breakfast fare!

Room Tip: 5th floor, Minar side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBMukherji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionCollection, General Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Mr Mukherji

Thank you for staying at Clarion Collection- Qutab New Delhi!!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

we look forward to you regular patronage at the Clarion.

regards
Ankush Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Good business hotel in South Delhi. Convenient to the yellow line subway for those doing business in the city center who don't want to waste time in traffic. Wifi, cable TV channels. Less than a mile from the Qutub Minar. Surprisingly good restaurant called Va Bene. The minestrone soup was Indian spicy. The penne carbonara hit the spot. Good wine selection also.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesNYC212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionCollection, General Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

We are glad that you enjoyed staying at Clarion Collection and liked our Coffee Shop- VA Bene. We have two more restaurants in the hotel namely Zerzura and The Hiatus.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Regards
Ankush Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I recently stayed at Clarion Collection. A nice quiet place to saty in Delhi. Choose the pool side rooms for a great view of the Qutub Minar. A neat clean place, well maintained, the staff is hospitable.

Though I did not eat much at any of the hotels restaurants, breakfast good buffet spread with hot dished being served

Room Tip: Choose the pool view rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milind T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarionCollection, General Manager at Clarion Collection, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback!

Looking forward to be of your service again.

regards
Ankush Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Qutub Residency
#607 of 715 in New Delhi
50 reviews
The Visaya
#108 of 715 in New Delhi
398 reviews
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
#93 of 715 in New Delhi
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jaypee Vasant Continental
#78 of 715 in New Delhi
667 reviews
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#42 of 715 in New Delhi
2,294 reviews
Mahipal Pur
The Grand New Delhi
The Grand New Delhi
#65 of 715 in New Delhi
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection

Property: Clarion Collection
Address: Qutab Institutional Area, Shaheed Jeet Singh Marg, New Delhi 110016, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#78 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edenpark New Delhi (Erstwhile Clarion Collection Qutab Hotel) is located in Qutab Institutional Area, a five minutes' drive from Qutab Minar. It offers Wi-fi, dining options, and rooms with large bay windows with a view of Qutab Minar and greenery around. Well-situated in South Delhi, Hotel is 23 km from the high-tech city of Gurgaon and 14 km from Connaught Place, 5 km from Shopping centres like Select Citywalk, DLF Emporio, Ambiance, DLF Promenade, Ansal Palza, Dilli Haat, and places to see like Garden of Five Senses, Lodhi Garden, Humayun Tomb, Qutab Minar, etc. Hotel is surrounded by various institutions like Fore School of Management, IIFT, International management Institute, Institute of Public health and finance, Indian Institute of Mass Communications and hospitals like Sita Ram Bhartia, Rockland , Fortis, AIIMS and Max. The air-conditioned rooms at Edenpark New Delhi come with room service and Wi-Fi access. Standard amenities include a minibar and tea/coffee maker. Guests can book a day trip at the tour desk- Jetfleet. At Zerzura, the cuisine encompasses the best of Middle East, North Africa and elements of the Mediterranean. Hotel offers free parking and is around 9 miles from Indira Gandhi International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Qutab Hotel Delhi
Qutub Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing