We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient hotel near connaught place”
Review of The Connaught

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Connaught
Ranked #275 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Zaragoza
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Convenient hotel near connaught place”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I was doubting between two and three stars. The location is convenient, very close to Connaught Place. Breakfast and dinner OK. Air conditioning in common areas too high (it felt cold) and noisy, disturbs your sleep. Bathroom small, with terrible shower curtains made of cloth! No free wi-fi.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josera V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    94
    108
    47
    31
See reviews for
47
66
36
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

it is a vintage proprty established near independence period. rooms are good but very small so as washrooms.toiletories used are also below standered.food quality and test is pathetic.hotel claims to be four star but it is not good then any other hotel of three star catagory. the only best part of the hotel is its location.from our room window the view of lush green shivaji stadium is amazing.

Room Tip: take a room facing shivaji stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amittravelerjodhpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Dubai
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I was on a business trip with my colleague and I had req for 2 single beds which were there but the bed were join to each other very similar to double bed. 2nd the earlier customer had taken the room key with themselves and the hotel have only 1 key for all rooms, for which every time we want to enter the room I had to visit the reception who will arrange someone with the master key to open the room for us. very unprofessional hotel. even the room service was not up to the mark as every time we had any request we had to call 2 or 3 times before it was done. room size also very small for 2 beds or 1 double bed no room for moving around in the room,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Aliasgar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

hotel was ok,staff were very friendly and always willing to help,landing smelt abit stail,
rooms could have been a bit cleaner and it was very noisy at night as we were next to (outdoor aircondtioning/storeroom)and tv didnt work in bedroom, we didnt use swimming pool as it was raining, hotel food was very nice and good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Hi,
I stayed in the connaught hotel for 2 nights in the month of October-13. The rooms were fresh and clean and the hotel staff was very helpful. This hotel is one of the largest in the CP area with a decent swimming pool and garden. The rates offered on the websites like Expedia and make my trip are far cheaper than travel agents. Overall excellent and better than alka , corus or york hotel which are in the vicinity.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarunyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Located in serene surroundings in the crowded Connaught place area, I love this hotel for sheer convenience of approach through any mode (metro- walking distance; rail- 1 mile; bus stand, airport well connected) and next to Shivaji Stadium (you can actually watch from windows of some rooms!) Dinner by swimming pool is a good experience in fine weather like we have now a days. Food is excellent. rooms nice, bath rooms also well kept. room service and housekeeping excellent too. Certainly good for all types of guests. has several halls for conferences.

Room Tip: From where you can watch Shivaji stadium
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romit_verma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The hotel was good. Food was Good. Connectivity by road & metro is excellent. Rate was a little high.
One suggestion will be to have handshower next to W/C.
They can have a bigger TV (20 inch was small)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Manpreet Singh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#34 of 716 in New Delhi
679 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#40 of 716 in New Delhi
3,763 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#114 of 716 in New Delhi
609 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#64 of 716 in New Delhi
2,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Connaught? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Connaught

Property: The Connaught
Address: 37 Shaheed Bhagat Singh Marg | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#63 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#74 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Connaught 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Connaught , New Delhi you savor the living experience at its best. Affordable, warm and cozy; the hotel welcomes you to the true Indian spirit of hospitality. Located in the hub of the business centre of the metropolis - Connaught Place, the hotel is in very close proximity to the Lady Hardinge Medical College. Also, in very close proximity to the Delhi Metro station, the Airport Express and the capitals main railway station. It also is very accessible to the International & Domestic airports. The hotel boasts of 87 refined, well-appointed rooms those are tucked carefully spread over the Seven Floors of the hotel building. Catch the spectacular bird's eye view of the Shivaji Stadium and the colonial stretches of Connaught Place. Also, catch a glimpse of the historic Parliament and India Gate monuments and enjoy a delightful view straight from the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Connaught reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Connaught New Delhi
Connaught Hotel Delhi
The Connaught Hotel Delhi
Hotel Connaught New Delhi
Hotel The Connaught
Hotel Connaught Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing