We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful stay at The Connaught”
Review of The Connaught

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Connaught
Ranked #264 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful stay at The Connaught”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

During my trip to Delhi, I wanted to enjoy a good standard stay at budget. When I was searching hotels, Hotel Connaught caught my attention. I stayed here for 4 days and I’m more than happy to enjoy such a great stay and my budget was also not disturbed. I’ll stay here again whenever I visit Delhi, for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rogerbenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    94
    108
    47
    31
See reviews for
47
66
36
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I loved my stay at this hotel. Staff is so friendly and co-operative.

Thanks for Comfortable stay and nice memories. I felt comfortable here. We have decided to visit this bar every time for a cool hangout.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TicketsHospitality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I went to The Chancellor Bar at Hotel Connaught with my friends. We had a great time there as drinks comprised of superb varieties of wines, liquors and spirits. Bartenders immediately prepared a great cocktail for us and snacks were simply delicious. We have decided to visit this bar every time for a cool hangout.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkJ28FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I went to attend an engagement ceremony to Hotel Connaught. The arrangements at the banquet hall inside were superb! Stage, decoration, food, drinks, seating arrangement, music and everything at the occasion was laid out so beautifully. It was a wonderful experience. Marvelous Hotel Connaught! Keep up the brilliant work!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kavita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Polite Staff & Good Services
At Hotel Connaught, I had one of the best experiences of my life. Room services are so quick here! I felt like having a refreshing coffee and sandwiches at 2 am & my orders were executed, without delay. Staff is very polite, friendly and supportive. Thumbs up Hotel Connaught!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank sumit556677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, New York
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed at Hotel Connaught during my business trip to Delhi. This is a nice business hotel and the organization I needed to visit was close by. Its location is easily reachable from Metro Stations around. I felt comfortable here.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rajnish105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agra
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Comfortable stay and nice memories. Free pick up and drop facility with many more facilities worth appreciation. Well-equipped and hygienic rooms make your stay happier. In-room services are also great. I loved my stay at this hotel. Staff is so friendly and co-operative. One of the best hotels I have stayed in. Great service provider. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotel Dasapraka... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alka Classic
Hotel Alka Classic
#279 of 716 in New Delhi
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#62 of 716 in New Delhi
2,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#31 of 716 in New Delhi
671 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#111 of 716 in New Delhi
604 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Connaught? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Connaught

Property: The Connaught
Address: 37 Shaheed Bhagat Singh Marg | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#62 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#74 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Connaught 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At The Connaught , New Delhi you savor the living experience at its best. Affordable, warm and cozy; the hotel welcomes you to the true Indian spirit of hospitality. Located in the hub of the business centre of the metropolis - Connaught Place, the hotel is in very close proximity to the Lady Hardinge Medical College. Also, in very close proximity to the Delhi Metro station, the Airport Express and the capitals main railway station. It also is very accessible to the International & Domestic airports. The hotel boasts of 87 refined, well-appointed rooms those are tucked carefully spread over the Seven Floors of the hotel building. Catch the spectacular bird's eye view of the Shivaji Stadium and the colonial stretches of Connaught Place. Also, catch a glimpse of the historic Parliament and India Gate monuments and enjoy a delightful view straight from the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Connaught reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Connaught New Delhi
Connaught Hotel Delhi
The Connaught Hotel Delhi
Hotel Connaught New Delhi
Hotel The Connaught
Hotel Connaught Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing