We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing & almost perfect !!!”
Review of The Roseate

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Roseate
Ranked #74 of 727 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The property is like an oasis in the hustle, bustle of this crazy city "Delhi". The moment you enter Dusit, it makes you feel you are in different world, completely in nature & far away from the noise & craziness of the big metro. It's a resort in true term of resort, with full of greenery, numerous landscapes & water bodies running through the resort, giving you a therapeutic feel. The mood lighting during the night is very distinctive & soothing in nature.

The architecture of the property is distinctive & very interesting. The designer uniform of the staff immediately strike your attention.

The best part of the resort is the excellent hospitality with wonderfully groomed staff. The moment you enter, they ensure to make you fell at home. You can feel the warmth & it's genuineness. Definitely a distinctiveness character of this property. I would specially like to mention here & thank "Ms. Karishma" who made our check in extremely smooth carrying her wonderful smile. Keep it up team Dusit & never let your guards down !!!

Rooms are modern & large with a jacuzzi inside it & all facilities managed by an I Pad. The food however needs to be more authentically Thai in nature & needs to be looked into by the management.

I have no doubt in recommending this property to others & definitely look forward to visit it again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vipulagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2013

This week had a lovely stay at dusit devrana Was totally impressed with grand architecture ..all looks magnificent ...huge. Spacious rooms with world class facilities .the most comfortable room ever .spectacular view from the room . All controls of rooms are designed hi-tech amazing ..very pleasant experiences .super perfect. Most friendly warm hearted courteous team .with impeccable services .such a wonderful stay ..loved the location . Thank s fr lively hospitality .sorry don't remember the names of all the lovelies ,,,but sure WD like to thank ms mahema Bhutia. Very friendly n warm .
Thanks to bhatias of bird group n our dear friend kajal Malhotra Cheers

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunilharjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

It gives us immense pleasure to witness that you enjoyed great hospitality at our doors. Would like to thank for complimenting us on the product and its services which you enjoyed and experienced. Shall pass on your feedback to Ms. Mahema Bhutia as well (Our Director of Sales and Marketing), She do recollect meeting you and exchanging some pleasantaries with you.Once again, Thanks for writing the feedback given your important time in writing it.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We had a gr8 time at DUSIT with loving memories of excellent hospitality ,Awesome food, scintillating ambience .
Thanks once again for making us feel special ....amazing cake too !
The Resort is kind of a very private place and with beautiful architecture and moreover just for couples and friends.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikram0971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

Many thanks for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Dusit Devarana New Delhi. Will definitely share the feedback down the line with all team members.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

When u have a name like Dusit attached to a property you know it's going to be an amazing place...The hotel Dusit Devrana is located very close to the International Airport but you do not hear the planes above at all..Spread in apprx 8 acres, its a Gorgeous property...Water bodies everywhere...Huge Doors...brilliant architecture...Right from the entrance to the hotel..u feel like u r in Thailand..The staff is extremely courteous and friendly and willing to please u in every way they can...A special thanks to Chef Nishant Chobey who was extremely nice and friendly and even made us a special meal..Chilean Sea Bass was made to perfection..I would also like to mention Mr.Vikram Singh..who, we had first met in Aug of this year in WildFlower Hall,Shimla..He always has a smile on his face...very well-behaved and willing to go tht extra mile to please the guests..What else would u ask for really..? With The Michelin Star Restaurant Kai opening in Feb 2014..this property will be an even more popular one..With only 50 rooms(I wanna call them suites) it seems like it will be attracting alot of Honeymooners...Its worth a visit...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohitsahni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We needed a night out to celebrate a friend's 50th birthday around Delhi. We were lucky to spot Dusit Devarana. You are in Delhi yet once you enter, you are completely away from the noise and the usual humdrum of the city.

One look at the resort and we were sure that this is the resort that we wanted to use for our overnight event. The booking was seamless as was the service that we enjoyed thereafter.

A new age resort for complete automation in terms of facility, yet very Rajasthani and eclectic in its decor. The designer uniform of the staff blends well with the ambiance of the surroundings.

The discreet temple adds a very homely charm to the this resort almost as if the owners, Mr. Bhatia, needed the temple to be there. The serenity which you derive in the temple almost encompasses you when you leave the temple too.

The rooms are very modern, with a Jacuzzi tub in the room, his and her wash basins and close showers. It can be quite unnerving too as we were a group of women and did want our privacy in the loos.

The food can be improved but giving them that they are only 2 months old and are doing such a fabulous hospitality job already, I am sure that they would be already on the job.

The play of lights in the night is a must see at the resort. A definite stay.

Room Tip: Opt for Water Body Facing Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ynottravelnewdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar !

First of all, I would like to thank you for sparing your time in writing the feedback. Its really overwhelming to read such motiviating reviews from our satisfied guests and indeed satisfy us more as its a team work rather than a one man show. I would like to personally thank you for choosing us than the rest and we will make sure that we do not compromise on our standards maintained. Once again, many thanks for visiting Dusit Devarana New Delhi and shall pass on the feedback to all my team members.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This has been one of the stays where the hospitality has been so good,
that you want to overlook any little 'should have', 'could have' moments
but since this is a review I am going to try and be as descriptive and
objective as possible.
First the aesthetics and facilities- The architecture of the property is
very distinctive and interesting, my first comment was that it reminded me
of the Trident next door- (I subsequently learnt the architect of both
the properties were the same). It feels very much like a 'resort'- Lots of
greenery, pretty landscaping, open spaces and plenty of water bodies.
Interestingly the entire property has been built around all the existing
trees, which lends itself to a therapeutically serene and undisturbed
feel.
The rooms are large and comfortable. All services are managed through the
I Pad, including opening of the door which was a big plus for me. On one
of the few 'should haves'- The rooms are not equipped with tea and coffee
makers, which I believe should be added on.
Coming to the services-The check in was smooth and efficient, and a
special thanks to 'Karishma' for taking such good care of us. The warmth
and hospitality is very welcoming- A factor that immediately turns a
client into a guest and another big plus point for the hotel here.
The coffee shop is the only restaurant operational yet, and the menu is
somewhat limited here, however the staff were happy to provide options not
available on the menu as well. The food- A 'could have' moment, could at
best be described as average. Given that it's part of the Dusit chain we
opted for a Thai preparation which lacked the authenticity we expected!
The bar license is not operational yet, but that should soon be resolved.
Coming to the Spa-We were greeted by Puja who was warm and welcoming- For
the treatment we were lead to a lovely couples room- Comfortable, well
equipped- Room temperature was perfect and the choice of music was
beautiful (the lighting could have been just a little less bright during
the treatment) Our therapists, Asang and Pashi were absolutely fantastic.
The training is evident and I could easily describe this as one of the
best massages I've had.
We ordered in room service at night. The service was quick and the food
was satisfactory.
The beds were very comfortable and we had a good nights rest. Breakfast
had a decent spread, and once again they were happy to offer options that
weren't spread out in the buffet- A special mention of the fruit and the
juices- absolutely fresh! Thank you to Amit Negi who took wonderful care
of us throughout our meal. Varun helped facilitate an easy check out and
to complete the excellent hospitality package he walked us out to our car.
This is a property I would definitely recommend to others and one I am
looking forward to visit again. A wonderful weekend, and a reflection of
hospitality at it's best.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnjaliKhosla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Dusit Devarana is the real deal. Right from the entrance you can feel there is something special about the place. The floor-lit driveway, walls of metallic flowers, peaceful waterbodies, massive doors, leaning architecture, perfectly manicured gardens, towering wooden columns, hypnotic corridors, polite and conversant staff, mouth-watering food and a lot more - will all have you wondering: what's going on here exactly?

What's going on is that somebody with a lot of class and attention to detail has painstakingly created a unique and totally spectacular experience, that has left a permanent reminder in me that world-class hospitality is possible in India.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhim23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for your valuable feedback. I must compliment you for a detailed observation about the property which actually underwent a lot of screening before coming out to our esteemed guest as a delight and a eye candy, for every single thing they look at in the hotel. The concept was to provide something very exoctic and unique for our guests which should not be a common sight and must not be available in abundance in the vicinity or in the city. We thank you once again for your feedback and valuable time you must have spent in writing.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Delhi
1.6 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#4 of 727 in New Delhi
406 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Umrao
The Umrao
#58 of 727 in New Delhi
498 reviews
1.9 mi away
Andaz Delhi - A concept by Hyatt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
0.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway
20.5 mi away
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roseate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roseate

Address: Nh - 8 | Samalkha, New Delhi 110037, India (Formerly Dusit Devarana New Delhi)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 727 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £145 - £329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Roseate 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ensconced amidst a thousand mature trees, The Roseate New Delhi offers a transcendental leisure experience blending modern technology, tranquil natural settings and a touch of gracious Thai hospitality. Perfectly located between the historical attractions of New Delhi and corporate hub of Gurgaon, the hotel provides business and leisure travelers a luxurious urban retreat in the heart of India. The business hub, embassy area, and city’s luxury malls are situated in close vicinity, while the Indira Gandhi International Terminal is just a 10 minutes’ drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Cancelon so you can book your The Roseate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing