We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dusit is super fantastic!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Roseate New Delhi
Ranked #78 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 14 January 2014

It was our 7th anniversary and we went to the Dusit Devarana not knowing what to expect...But right from the moment we entered the property to the time we left, the stay was a medley of one fabulous experience after another.
The rooms (poolside) are beautiful and differently done. The staff is courteous to a fault. The property is spotted with water bodies and that gives the place a very relaxed feel.
Now- for the real thing- food! I wanted a special meal and a 7-course dinner was designed by the Restaurant Manager Alisha Bedi and her team. Each and every course was par excellence. Every small need was taken care of. I have not seen this level of attention to customers' requirements ever.
Its a must if you are planning something special. It IS expensive and the small gym is a bit of a letdown, but the amazing staff and service more than make up for everything. Cant wait to be back!

Room Tip: Insist on poolside
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Abhiraisurana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for the feedback and the time spent in writing the same. It’s really encouraging to hear such positive feedbacks and shall pass on the same to my team. This will just give them another boost up to keep up the good work and keep on exceeding expectations of our valued guests. Look forward to welcoming you back soon and to meet up with you personally !

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
There are newer reviews for The Roseate New Delhi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

My short two night stay at this hotel was perfect! I have never seen such kind and attentive staff at a hotel before, it was really such a pleasure. This hotel is a paradise, with the most amazing, ZEN pool, gardens, and buildings. It made me want to stay longer (or I will just have to come back!)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Em8312014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for the feedback and great to hear that you had a wonderful time at Dusit Devarana. This hotel is unique in itself and gives a sense of peace and connect with nature which is like a reinvention with oneself, which I personally feel and have experienced. We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Dusit Devarana- A luxury resort.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

this place tried to be trendy and modern and succeeds in just looking confused, the architects should have concentrated on one style and look rather than trying to mix and match from different genres and styles, good service and food though, rooms OK 2

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jchilds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Had visited Dusit Devarana for a firm off site. As one of my colleagues aptly mentioned, "the entrance gate is as big as my garage gate". But once you enter the gates, you are transported to a completely different world altogether. A small property right next to the expressway, it gives the semblance of a grand resort. Perfectly manicured landscapes, water bodies (ponds) adds to its appeal.

The food served at the Kiyan restaurant was ok and the service as expected. Though I didn't stay at the place, heard about minor issues with the rooms & service quality. However considering this is a relatively new property, might be teething issues.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iqbal_Ahmed7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My Daughter's engagement ceremony was held here last weekend. Here's the message i sent to the Hotel Staff right after….

"I would like to express my gratitude for the tremendous evening you hosted for us. The food and service was awesome and everyone went back deliriously happy and quite taken aback by the ambiance of the property and the hospitality. I am a huge fan of yours now and you will see us very often."

If your are looking to spoil yourself and your friends, i would recommend that this is The destination….

Uday

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UChallu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Excellent Service; Beautiful facilities and landscape; Excellent food. Manager, Mr. Chirag Saraon welcomed us warmly and later helped arrange a fantastic poolside dinner. Deepti Shrivas provided outstanding service in the KIYAN Restaurant. Highly recommend this hotel as a relaxing get-away from the city hustle.

Room Tip: All rooms were excellent. We stayed 3 nights above the Kiyan Restaurant and had a view of the back...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The property is like an oasis in the hustle, bustle of this crazy city "Delhi". The moment you enter Dusit, it makes you feel you are in different world, completely in nature & far away from the noise & craziness of the big metro. It's a resort in true term of resort, with full of greenery, numerous landscapes & water bodies running through the resort, giving you a therapeutic feel. The mood lighting during the night is very distinctive & soothing in nature.

The architecture of the property is distinctive & very interesting. The designer uniform of the staff immediately strike your attention.

The best part of the resort is the excellent hospitality with wonderfully groomed staff. The moment you enter, they ensure to make you fell at home. You can feel the warmth & it's genuineness. Definitely a distinctiveness character of this property. I would specially like to mention here & thank "Ms. Karishma" who made our check in extremely smooth carrying her wonderful smile. Keep it up team Dusit & never let your guards down !!!

Rooms are modern & large with a jacuzzi inside it & all facilities managed by an I Pad. The food however needs to be more authentically Thai in nature & needs to be looked into by the management.

I have no doubt in recommending this property to others & definitely look forward to visit it again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vipulagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Delhi
1.7 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#4 of 713 in New Delhi
339 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Umrao
The Umrao
#54 of 713 in New Delhi
480 reviews
1.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
1.9 mi away
Andaz Delhi - A concept by Hyatt
0.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton New Delhi, Airport Highway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roseate New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roseate New Delhi

Address: Nh - 8, New Delhi 110002, India (Formerly Dusit Devarana New Delhi)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £118 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Roseate New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ensconced amidst a thousand mature trees, Dusit Devarana New Delhi offers a transcendental leisure experience blending modern technology, tranquil natural settings and a touch of gracious Thai hospitality. Perfectly located between the historical attractions of New Delhi and corporate hub of Gurgaon, the hotel provides business and leisure travelers a luxurious urban retreat in the heart of India. The business hub, embassy area, and city’s luxury malls are situated in close vicinity, while the Indira Gandhi International Terminal is just a 10 minutes’ drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Roseate New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing