We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of its kind”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Roseate New Delhi
Ranked #92 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of its kind”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Its one amazing place which deserves to be explored for its make, services and staff. We went to this wonderful wonderland for a private dinner and it exceeded all our expectations. The staff is friendly and polite. We were escorted by Mr. Varun Balwani and he did a wonderful show round of the property for us without letting us wait and he showed us the rooms. We are definitely going to come and stay over very soon to experience all its services and more of its ambience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate New Delhi, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for the feedback and we appreciate the time you must have spent in writing the same. Its great to hear that you enjoyed the time at Dusit Devarana and our staff was able to meet your expectations level. I will definitely pass on the encouraging words down the line and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    100
    32
    15
    13
See reviews for
108
146
26
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington dc
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Located just ten minutes from Delhi's airport we found this hotel to be a wonderful place for a layover. The hotel design is stunning and the grounds are unexpectedly lush. The rooms are modern and comfortable. We used the spa and they made last minute adjustments to fit us in. Great experience. Special thanks to Mr Kutty -manager - concierge, who gave us a gracious welcome, helped us with a driver and other travel needs, and even gave us suggestions for our next trip to India. Worth a stay!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate New Delhi, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for the feedback and we appreciate the time you must have spent in writing the same. Its great to hear that you enjoyed the time at Dusit Devarana and our staff was able to meet your expectations level. I will definitely pass on the encouraging words down the line and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We were not sure how the place will be when a friend suggested this hotel after attending a wedding here. We heard it was not easy to get there. We heard it's still new and not well known. But you have to go there to believe it. It's world class service. We felt as if we were in some other place. Surely not Delhi. Their lobby is very modern not like normal five star hotels. The grand entrance to the hotel at night is beautiful there is very less lighting and can be difficult to walk to their restaurant. But once you get there the staff there makes it all worth it. We enjoyed their Indian food. The dal we compared to Bukhara. It was really that amazing. The manager was kind to give us a table outdoor though we were informed it was all full. Sitting outside is simply beautiful. The weather was great accompanied by good food wine and service. The only problem we faced was lighting as you have to use torch to see food and menu. Overall very great and stylish hotel. As we promised we will come back very soon.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank sadhvikapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate New Delhi, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for your feedback and we appreciate the time you must have spent in writing the same. Would like to share that we have not done any kind of branding at this stage as we rather wanted this type of product to be unrevealed in an unique manner and that is the word of mouth.We really want that it should be the satisfied guests who should spread the word of mouth and do the marketing for the hotel or the branding. This property deserves to be exclusive and should be explored in a similar fashion the way you have experienced it. I have taken note of your suggestion with regards to low lights and shall work towards it. We look forward to welcome you back soon at Dusit Devarana New Delhi

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night. The property is beautiful and the lush green landscaped gardens with huge trees and the numerous water bodies provide a tranquil setting. The breakfast was fabulous. However as a family our stay was not very comfortable. The deluxe room in which we stayed had glass doors for the shower areas and the toilet. So nobody could enter the room if one was using this. Water filled up in the shower room( of room 107 and 108) and inspite of informing housekeeping about the problem nobody came to rectify it. The lighting in the dressing area was insufficient. The room had direct access to the pool and a beautiful deck but the pool was not very clean and again our complaint about cleaning it was not attended to.

Room Tip: If travelling with friends or family taking the first floor rooms above the restaurant ,though small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank as69kantan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate New Delhi, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for your feedback and we appreciate the time you must have spent in writing the same. Its great to hear that you liked the property and enjoyed the breakfast too, at the same time i have taken note of the lapses which occured during your stay and will definitely get into the detailing of the matter and shall revert back to you, if you can share your email address with me. I can be contacted on jaideep.anand@dusit.com, With regards to the make of the shower areas, allow me to emphasize that we have tried to be as distinctive as possible and create something unique and uber luxury for our valued guests like you. Let me assure you of better services upon your return and would like you to consider this incident in isloation which should not mar your perception of our property due to the mentioned concerns. We look forward to welcome you back and kindly do contact me on your next return visit to Dusit Devarana New Delhi.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

The hotel Dussit is a paradise in the midst of the great Delhi. The hotel is spectacular in terms of architecture; the interior decoration is very nice and you see that the whole is of the highest quality.

I've been three days in the hotel and i really enjoyed my stay. The room was large and with good views over the garden; the perfect bathroom and with soaps and gels really good. Sometimes to eat there is a buffet with Indian specialities cooked very well.

There is also a letter of italian food; i take some macaroni and a pizza and it was all to the level of a good restaurant in Italy. The service is very friendly, as is often the case in India, and the only thing that i found is the service at the pool; in the three hours that i was in her no waiter came to see if we wanted to get something, and only one came when a gardener was to search for. We wanted to serve as a snack at the pool because it seems that you cannot eat there.
That is I dislike ... ..the only thing; that is why I would recommend this hotel and i sure i,ll return because it is a wonderful hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nacho C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
202 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We went there for a family lunch and were quite taken with the huge expanse of the property . Despite the disclaimer one of my family members met with an accident in one of the various pools in the property. But the management was kind enough to give us a room and provide laundry service immediately .
Food at kiyan is delicious. Rajma ki khichdi is a pleasant surprise.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank guptaratika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Wonderful hotel near the Airport. We have stayed only one night between the flights and couldn't enjoy all services it has to offer, but the staff and the whole experience was first class. It might be a little bit far from the sights in Delhi, so you'll have to hire a car.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BorVid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate New Delhi, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for your feedback and we appreciate the time you must have spent in writing the same. Its great to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality at Dusit Devarana New Delhi. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Regards

Jaideep Ananad
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Delhi
1.7 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#3 of 716 in New Delhi
234 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Umrao
The Umrao
#63 of 716 in New Delhi
449 reviews
20.5 mi away
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
379 reviews
1.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
1.9 mi away
Andaz Delhi - A concept by Hyatt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roseate New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roseate New Delhi

Property: The Roseate New Delhi
Address: Nh - 8, New Delhi 110002, India (Formerly Dusit Devarana New Delhi)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Roseate New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ensconced amidst a thousand mature trees, Dusit Devarana New Delhi offers a transcendental leisure experience blending modern technology, tranquil natural settings and a touch of gracious Thai hospitality. Perfectly located between the historical attractions of New Delhi and corporate hub of Gurgaon, the hotel provides business and leisure travelers a luxurious urban retreat in the heart of India. The business hub, embassy area, and city’s luxury malls are situated in close vicinity, while the Indira Gandhi International Terminal is just a 10 minutes’ drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Roseate New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing