We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a Beautiful property but overhyped and a tad too expensive for the services on offer.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Roseate New Delhi
Ranked #92 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
INDIA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“It's a Beautiful property but overhyped and a tad too expensive for the services on offer.”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

The Architecture is very modern and stylish, overtly in some instances. Too much Terrazzo finish in lobby etc.
Also the water bodies are Far TOo many and pretty dangerous if you have kids. They are very illusory sometimes.
Only 1 restaurant is in operation at the moment, and the much hyped Michellin star restaurant hasn't opened.
The pool is longest I've ever seen but very uninviting. Dark tiles and leaves floating, no maintenance , no sunlight on the water hence the water gets very cold. Kids had a fabulous time.
The food , we had dinner a la carte, was average, nothing exceptional. My friend ordered Paneer gravy, it was even worse than a good Dhaba . The grilled fish my wife ordered was too spicy . I ordered nalli mutton gravy, which again was better than the vegetarian stuff in taste Atleast . Overall very highly priced dishes and very average taste.
Also at Breakfast the next day, we had South Indian dosas etc . Which were very good .
The aloo Paranthas were made in Maida instead of whole wheat. When we told our attendant he promptly came back with a reply from the chef saying " It's not possible to make in Wheat" . I mean you don't want to listen to that answer from a 5 star chef, when your whole life you've had Wheat Paranthas .
Some staff were very courteous and helpful and a few were looking naive. I guess they need better training .
Kids had crazy fun, we also relaxed, a place to stay for a night is fine.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AGOEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate New Delhi, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

To begin with i would like to thank you for the feedback and appreciate the time you must have spent in writing the same. Have noted your comments on the leaves in the pool and the water temprature of the pool. Your feedback is most valid and have, during this leafwall season increased the frequency of cleaning the same. I have discussed your feedback on the food and the chef and food + beverage team have taken immidiate remedial action so that the quality and spice level issues are addressed immidiately. Once again thank you for your visit. We look forward to your revisit soon.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    100
    32
    15
    13
See reviews for
108
146
26
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We chose the Dusit because of its location not far from the airport as we had a 1.15 am flight and wanted to stay in the room as late as possible before the flight. It is perfect for that. We used the hotels BMW airport transfers which were very good. As a new hotel we found that not alo,of the Delhi taxi drivers knew where the heated was, so be careful and if out and about take a map of the hotel location! We enjoyed our 2 nights there. The rooms are luxuriously appointed, the restaurant (only one but a 2nd is being built) was good for a full meal or snack and the staff helpful.
I
I have stayed in numerous luxury hotels and in many ways the Dusit is similar to all the big luxury brand hotels, so nothing out of the ordinary. What makes it special is the incredible architecture and scale of the place, particularly as it only has 50 or so rooms. It may not be to everyone's taste but the building and landscaping is pretty amazing.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank HDONTOUR57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate New Delhi, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for your feedback and we appreciate the time you must have spent in writing the same. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hospitality at the hands of my wonderful staff and also enjoyed the ambience of the resort. I must share that this resort took 5 years in making and has been built across 1000 mature trees and massive water bodies. The vision behind the concept was to come up with something really different which should be peaceful and exotic within the city. The staff has been trained to give personalized service to each and every guest who steps in the property for any reason. We ensure that our valued guests should take home an experience rather than just an usual visit experience. Many thanks for visiting Dusit Devarana and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I recently visited Delhi for a conference with foreign delegates and stayed at this new hotel called Dusit Devarana New Delhi.

Thank God for our management’s decision to book us at this hotel as we experienced such luxury for the first time. The property is beautiful, with an impeccable service, delicious food and awesome facilities. Even the room service was very prompt. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galtraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate New Delhi, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for your feedback and we appreciate the time you must have spent in writing the same. We are content to hear that we were able to meet up to your expectations and promise to maintain such high levels of services in times to come. We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Never seen a place like this before, and I have been around. Stayed there for 2 nights on a business trip. Staff offers friendly and outstanding service, but openely, this is not which makes this property stand-out. It is its unique combination of warm & cool, of nature & architecture. The pictures on the web are more than true. I was truely amazed and I can only recommend the place. Located close to the airport. About 40-60 minutes into the center of Delhi.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank FrancoisFels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is truly going to make its name and reputation. The rooms are very functional and luxurious. The service is one of the best in the industry. The food is awesome. The location of this property is just breathtaking. Loved it

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Herbcall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate New Delhi, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for your feedback and we appreciate the time you must have spent in writing the same. Its great to hear from you that you enjoyed the hospitality at Dusit Devarana- A luxury resort in New Delhi and the staff was able to meet up to your level of expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Incredible is an understatement . Theatrical entrance creates a platform for an eye opening stay , like never seen before. The idea is to create a journey for residents . Devarana by Dusit manages to do it perfectly. Have stayed in many Dusit hotels worldwide and had always thought their master piece of Maldvies was the best it could have been yet they came up with Devarana @ Delhi . Proud to be an Indian and with an Indian owner doing this . It is heartwarming to see such delightful service.
Stayed for two nights in Feb , hotel was full to its capacity yet there was no dip in the service. Devarana Pool rooms is what front office upsold us to which became an experience we could have missed on . Team looked very modest and very importantly they gave an ample sapce to the guest ( not intruding into our privacy all the time) . IPAD is something very unqiue . I would have loved to take it with me ;) . Jokes apart , met by Manager on arrival , we were greeted with an arti tika , walked to beautifully crafted Devarana Pool room ( where pool never ended) . We were given a complete property tour by the lifestyle team , which in itself was very informative as well. Our dinner and breakfast was a perfect cherry on top. Wish KAI was operational as well. Neverthless it leaves us to return very soon . Hopefully for my birthday in August . We hope this review bring good name to this monument ( as I would like to call it) . Any one coming to Delhi - KINDLY DO NOT MISS IT

Room Tip: Devarana Pool room and Food @ Kiyan - Amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rs824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014

MUST VISIT. They give you a perfect candle lit romantic experience. We celebrated our anniversary in the first week of March. Everyone was very courteous. Food was excellent. We had a set meal of 3 courses. The toffee pudding was to die for as was the Thai food. The staff at the restaurant was very professional and attentive. Many thanks to Mr. Amit Negi who looked after us so well n restaurant manager Ms. Alisha Bedi who made sure we enjoyed every bit of the evening. All in all a evening and anniversary very well spent. You guys are wonderful just remain the same.

Room Tip: Get a table in the patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rheaadalal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate New Delhi, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for your feedback and we appreciate the time you must have spent in writing the same. Its great to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality at Dusit Devarana and my team members were able to meet to your expectations. We look forward to welcome you back at Dusit Devarana.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Delhi
1.7 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#3 of 716 in New Delhi
234 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Umrao
The Umrao
#63 of 716 in New Delhi
449 reviews
20.5 mi away
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 233 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
379 reviews
1.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
1.9 mi away
Andaz Delhi - A concept by Hyatt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roseate New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roseate New Delhi

Property: The Roseate New Delhi
Address: Nh - 8, New Delhi 110002, India (Formerly Dusit Devarana New Delhi)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Roseate New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ensconced amidst a thousand mature trees, Dusit Devarana New Delhi offers a transcendental leisure experience blending modern technology, tranquil natural settings and a touch of gracious Thai hospitality. Perfectly located between the historical attractions of New Delhi and corporate hub of Gurgaon, the hotel provides business and leisure travelers a luxurious urban retreat in the heart of India. The business hub, embassy area, and city’s luxury malls are situated in close vicinity, while the Indira Gandhi International Terminal is just a 10 minutes’ drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Roseate New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing