We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holistic Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Roseate New Delhi
Ranked #102 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
“Holistic Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had a wonderful experience of this unexplored heaven recently. The food there is out of the world and on top of it the ambiance is just breathtaking, Highly recommended for approaching monsoons when the resort will look its perfect 10,It rained for a while when we were there and it stopped unfortunately. Still this place has its own charm and uniqueness which cannot be find elsewhere in the city and is exotic in many ways. Spa was also a great experience and loved the welcome drink upon arrival with an express check in . Highly recommended for special occasions and must visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deep L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate New Delhi, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thank for your feedback and we really appreciate the time you must have spent in writing the feedback. Its great to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality at Dusit Devarana and liked the ambience of the resort too. We look forward to welcome you back soon at the resort.

Regards
Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    96
    30
    15
    13
See reviews for
98
141
25
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I had never heard of this property and I was taken here for our anniversary by my wife. Initially I had my reservations with the approach and look of the property, not knowing what kind of service we would get.
But the greeting by Jyotika was very warm and Gaurav Shah had even arranged for flowers for us at the reception and was very cordial and accomodating to my wife.
In the restaurant Amit Negi was very helpful and courteous.
Rooms are beautiful and very well put together.
All in all if there was one thing that maybe desired a fix,it would have to be the tone of the guy on the phone when number 9 was dialed.

But a great property none the less.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Umesh91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate New Delhi, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for your feedback and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the special occassion at our resort. Shall definitely pass on the compliments to the team members which you have mentioned. I will also investigate on the tone of our operator and shall get back to you. We once again thank you for the time spent in writing the feedback and we look forward to welcome you back soon at the Dusit Devarana resort.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This resort truly justify the meaning of the word called “Luxury”. 8 Acres of land and 1000 trees with best staff and service levels. We came for Lunch on a nice weather day and were welcomed by chirping of birds and water bodies which were just enormous in size. It really dips the temperature what we really felt as we were walking inside with trees surrounding, landscapes and water all around. I was told that they also have “Kai” coming up shortly which will be an extension to Kai in London. This property is worth a visit in terms of experience and the fairy tale story kind of ambience, Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priyanshi_saxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Had an awesome experience in this property. the staff is very polite, helpful and courteous.
Landscaping has been done beautifully. Rooms are well equipped comfortable and technologically updated.
Loved the place.I will surely visit this place again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acankitchopra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate New Delhi, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for your feedback and we really appreciate the time you must have spent in writing the same. Its a delight for us to know that you enjoyed the experience at the resort. Will pass on the compliments to the staff and to the top management. We look forward to welcome you back soon at Dusit Devarana.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We did not stayed there but tried their restaurant. We ordered soup on advice of one of their staff girl but we are unable to take it as it was like a nonveg foreign dish. So we left immediately. This experience cost us around Rs.600.Breads are not fresh. Starters were some foreign items which are also taste less. We have not tried their spa as it was very expensive in compare to othet 5 star hotels. We want to see their rooms that has been politely denied by front desk boy as it is not possible for him to entertain request after sun set.open space was only welcome touch of this property.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 21711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate New Delhi, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for sharing your feedback and the time you must have spent in writing the same. We are concerned with your experience of your visit at the resort and would like to know more about what exactly happened in terms of our food & beverage. I will personally investigate on the show round part as we dont deny show rounds untill its at an very odd hour to ensure our resident guests are not disturbed with any bit of noise in the corridors. You can contact me on jaideep.anand@dusit.com or at yogesh.kapoor@dusit.com to discuss this at length. Rest be assured that we will take neccesary corrective actions and it should not mar your percpetion about the resort which is a wonderful product known for its services and experience. I look forward to hear from you on the same.

Best regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Spanning acres packed with mature trees in the heart of the city, spa resort Dusit Devarana is synonymous with modern luxury. Part of the Dusit International empire in alliance with The Bird Group, this landmark property boasts the most stunning architecture by architect Khun Lek Bunnag including a luxurious spa and fitness center, yoga pavilion and 102-meter long temperature-controlled outdoor swimming pool, salon and world cuisine restaurant KIYAN, contemporary bar IAH and soon-to-be-launched Michelin-starred Chinese restaurant KAI.

I was thrilled when I got the opportunity to stay there. The driveway led me to a courtyard with mammoth trees and walls of sand-blasted metal leaves acting as a sound barrier. Following a warm welcome by the staff and express check-in at the minimalist lobby I was escorted to the Devarana Premium Pool View Room opening into a 40-m private deck astride the pool shaded by lush foliage. Bliss! Everything about the 60-m room was uber luxurious including iPad in-room control system and large sunken tub (ideal for a bubble bath) overlooking the pool! The steam in the shower cubicle made me super relaxed and high-speed wireless Internet access ensured I gleefully shared photographs on Facebook as I lounged on the day bed overlooking the water body and feasted on 'Wok Fried Andaman Prawns' with steamed rice.

When it was time for Devarana Spa I was escorted there by a staff member. The spa's Thai décor made me feel I had transcended everyday life into an oasis where I indulged in the 90-minute signature treatment (review coming up shortly!) followed by a cold shower and hairdressing in the salon. I emerged from the spa at 6 p.m. stress-free and looking forward to a tour of the property with its lush meadows and stone slat paths across water bodies.. the huge pillars and the serene mandir on the property that has been there untouched before a house was transformed into a luxe hotel. It is no wonder then, that it has been bestowed with "Best Landscape Design" in NDTV Design and Architecture Awards? The spa resort is right out a magical fable.. the stuff of memories. Sigh!

The plan of action then was to open a bottle of red wine and sit on the deck with my feet in the pool as I waited for a friend to join me for dinner at KIYAN overlooking candle-lit water bodies. Due to the therapeutic treatment at the spa, the insomniac in me did not rear its head and I slept blissfully.. promising myself to wake up early and indulge in the spectacular view. Hours flew by as I had a wholesome breakfast of Eggs Benedict and grilled sausages, pancakes and fresh orange juice.. and soon it was time to check-out of paradise. The bill was ready and bags had been taken to the car by the time I left the room. Observing the lobby while checking out, I figured there's a reason it's so quietly compact: to prevent posing and gawking. After all high-roller guests don't want to be stared at while checking in or leaving. Thoughtful and well planned down to the minutest detail.

Room Tip: Stay in the Premium Pool Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JASMEEN-DUGAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Love this place. The place has lovely setting. Everyone is courteous and one can never believe that such a wonderful place exists in delhi. I would love to be there more often. I love the swimming pool with most of the rooms.

Helpful?
Thank Sandeep M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate New Delhi, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for your feedback and we appreciate the time you must have spent in writing the review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at the resort and our top most categories which you have mentioned are quite exotic to view and to experience. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Delhi
1.7 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#33 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Umrao
The Umrao
#14 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
20.5 mi away
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
2.0 mi away
Pullman New Delhi Aerocity
Pullman New Delhi Aerocity
#7 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
2.3 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roseate New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roseate New Delhi

Property: The Roseate New Delhi
Address: Nh - 8, New Delhi 110002, India (Formerly Dusit Devarana New Delhi)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Roseate New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ensconced amidst a thousand mature trees, Dusit Devarana New Delhi offers a transcendental leisure experience blending modern technology, tranquil natural settings and a touch of gracious Thai hospitality. Perfectly located between the historical attractions of New Delhi and corporate hub of Gurgaon, the hotel provides business and leisure travelers a luxurious urban retreat in the heart of India. The business hub, embassy area, and city’s luxury malls are situated in close vicinity, while the Indira Gandhi International Terminal is just a 10 minutes’ drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Roseate New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing