We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing, tremendous, outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Roseate New Delhi
Ranked #107 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing, tremendous, outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Though living in Gurgaon, I got to know about this property recently when I visited it with my family. Didn't know a beautiful place like this is so nearby. Located in the city yet seems silent & away from all the hullabaloo because of the way it has been built. A must visit for everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank medhavig4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate New Delhi, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thank for your feedback and we really appreciate the time you must have spent in writing the feedback. Its great to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality at Dusit Devarana and liked the ambience of the resort too. We look forward to welcome you back soon at the resort.

Regards
Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    96
    30
    15
    13
See reviews for
99
141
25
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We recently stayed at Dusit Devarana and no wonder why this resort got to my ears from many of my close friends rather well-wishers. This is an oasis right in the heart of new Delhi and makes you feel away from the hustle and bustle of the maddening fast paced life of New Delhi. The staff was wonderful and so were the services. The detailing for each and every thing was just perfect. We would really plan to come and stay again at the best resort in the city- Undoubtedly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savi989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate New Delhi, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thank for your feedback and we really appreciate the time you must have spent in writing the feedback. Its great to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality at Dusit Devarana and liked the ambience of the resort too. We look forward to welcome you back soon at the resort.

Regards
Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We came for an overnight stay at this resort and was mesmerized with its beauty which we explored at every step as we moved forward. The lobby is stunning and looks like a museum which makes you feel almost in a different world. The water body in the lobby is a sheer delight to watch and be careful by not taking it as a glass else will result in one nice holy dip during this summer, can’t say about winters of Delhi in similar scenario. The staff is courteous and helpful, we really enjoyed our short stay and all the services. Nothing to complain really and well recommended to all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abajaj100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate New Delhi, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thank for your feedback and we really appreciate the time you must have spent in writing the feedback. Its great to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality at Dusit Devarana and liked the ambience of the resort too. We look forward to welcome you back soon at the resort.

Regards
Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had a wonderful experience of this unexplored heaven recently. The food there is out of the world and on top of it the ambiance is just breathtaking, Highly recommended for approaching monsoons when the resort will look its perfect 10,It rained for a while when we were there and it stopped unfortunately. Still this place has its own charm and uniqueness which cannot be find elsewhere in the city and is exotic in many ways. Spa was also a great experience and loved the welcome drink upon arrival with an express check in . Highly recommended for special occasions and must visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deep L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate New Delhi, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thank for your feedback and we really appreciate the time you must have spent in writing the feedback. Its great to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality at Dusit Devarana and liked the ambience of the resort too. We look forward to welcome you back soon at the resort.

Regards
Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I had never heard of this property and I was taken here for our anniversary by my wife. Initially I had my reservations with the approach and look of the property, not knowing what kind of service we would get.
But the greeting by Jyotika was very warm and Gaurav Shah had even arranged for flowers for us at the reception and was very cordial and accomodating to my wife.
In the restaurant Amit Negi was very helpful and courteous.
Rooms are beautiful and very well put together.
All in all if there was one thing that maybe desired a fix,it would have to be the tone of the guy on the phone when number 9 was dialed.

But a great property none the less.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Umesh91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate New Delhi, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for your feedback and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the special occassion at our resort. Shall definitely pass on the compliments to the team members which you have mentioned. I will also investigate on the tone of our operator and shall get back to you. We once again thank you for the time spent in writing the feedback and we look forward to welcome you back soon at the Dusit Devarana resort.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

This resort truly justify the meaning of the word called “Luxury”. 8 Acres of land and 1000 trees with best staff and service levels. We came for Lunch on a nice weather day and were welcomed by chirping of birds and water bodies which were just enormous in size. It really dips the temperature what we really felt as we were walking inside with trees surrounding, landscapes and water all around. I was told that they also have “Kai” coming up shortly which will be an extension to Kai in London. This property is worth a visit in terms of experience and the fairy tale story kind of ambience, Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priyanshi_saxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Had an awesome experience in this property. the staff is very polite, helpful and courteous.
Landscaping has been done beautifully. Rooms are well equipped comfortable and technologically updated.
Loved the place.I will surely visit this place again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acankitchopra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate New Delhi, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for your feedback and we really appreciate the time you must have spent in writing the same. Its a delight for us to know that you enjoyed the experience at the resort. Will pass on the compliments to the staff and to the top management. We look forward to welcome you back soon at Dusit Devarana.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Delhi
1.7 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#37 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Umrao
The Umrao
#14 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
20.5 mi away
Westin Sohna Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
2.0 mi away
Pullman New Delhi Aerocity
Pullman New Delhi Aerocity
#7 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
2.3 mi away
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
#2 of 229 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roseate New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roseate New Delhi

Property: The Roseate New Delhi
Address: Nh - 8, New Delhi 110002, India (Formerly Dusit Devarana New Delhi)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Roseate New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ensconced amidst a thousand mature trees, Dusit Devarana New Delhi offers a transcendental leisure experience blending modern technology, tranquil natural settings and a touch of gracious Thai hospitality. Perfectly located between the historical attractions of New Delhi and corporate hub of Gurgaon, the hotel provides business and leisure travelers a luxurious urban retreat in the heart of India. The business hub, embassy area, and city’s luxury malls are situated in close vicinity, while the Indira Gandhi International Terminal is just a 10 minutes’ drive from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Roseate New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing