We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Roseate
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taj Mahal Hotel(New Delhi)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
569
127
37
18
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
127
37
18
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater bodiesdusit devaranabeautiful resorthustle bustle of the citydelhi ncrchinese restaurantspecial thanksmust visit placemind blowingan oasisswimming pool iscourteous staffmodern amenitiesclose to the airportinternational airportluxury hotelgreat hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
655 - 660 of 775 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

To the director of the hotel Dusit Devarana /Delhi
Back home in Geneva now, I want to say thank you, to all of you, for receiving me in your beautiful hotel ! A particular thank to the french Maxime (enjoy your month in India!), Varun who was such a valuable help, the such experienced cook, and all your beautiful smiling waitress in the restaurant… It was a great pleasure ( and rest) to be 24h. with you.
Best regards Béatrice room 233 on the 29th july 2014

Room Tip: Room near the so long long long swimming pool...wouahh! Superbe!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank bbgeneve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for your valuable feedback and we really appreciate the time you must have spent in writing the same. Its a delight to hear that you enjoyed the services of the resort and will pass on the encouraging words to Maxime (Our International trainee) and to Varun (Our Front office Manager) and we look forward to welcome you back soon at Dusit Devarana.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I have been coming to Delhi on business for a long time this hotel is luxury, service is unbeatable!! And the food! the food so good!

I have meetings here every 3 months and always the most accommodating my employees love it!! Thank you.. Michaela - MAC Cosmetics x

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Michaela U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for your valuable feedback which i shall pass on to the team members. We appreciate you recommeding the resort and are thankful to you and your team members for using the services of Dusit Devarana- A luxury resort in New Delhi.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This property is in the middle of Delhi-Gurgaon. Very near to international airport. Reaching there is very easy. With the entrance area you can not think of reaching fabulous place like this. Beautiful Architecture. (very different and soothing). It is different, as soon as you enter the entrance area. The entrance lobby and even before... water bodies everywhere...mean everywhere. Amazing mixtures of water bodies, landscaping and architecture. Rooms are real big. Service is generally very good, except we asked to redone pink pasta to add required gravy (expression were not welcoming). Good but really expensive spa. Pool was useably clean looking to the fact that it is in open below trees and length is 102 meters. Food is really expensive with almost Rs 3000 per person per meal without drinks. Almost the same cost as the room for a day. When we stayed it was rainy day... as we moved in the hotel found many places where do to water effect the floor was wet and there were MANY A TIMES when I almost slipped. To save ultimately i had to keep my hotel slippers in my hand. It was my wife's birthday...they put a cake in the room which was almost 2 inches but 8 inches size almost 2-3 pastries size. what a pity. First time in my life i saw such a cake from the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are good if swimming freak take pool rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sanjaykala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for your feedback and we appreciate the time you must have spent in writing the same. I have gone through your feedback and we do understand your concern for prices at the restaurant and at the spa. However, we must appraise you that our food quality is farm fresh and there is a lot of investment done behind that to ensure that our valued guests get farm fresh organic food which should be tastefull and healthy altogether. Our spa pricing is quite similar to many luxury hotels and you are most welcome to enroll for the discounted spa membership program which will definitly allow you to use it at special discounted prices. We do understand your concern for slippery floors but would like to appraise you once again about the look and feel of the resort which is quite open and full of nature and hence there are certain elements which adds to the effect which is prone to weather conditions at times only but not regularly. We truely understand your concerns and will be happy to have you back wtih us at Dusit Devarana New Delhi- A luxury resort in the heart of New Delhi.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have been to this amazing, beautiful, award winning landscape architectural,
property for my work conference last week. I was highly impressed with the warm welcome as we arrived in the lobby. We were escorted to the Club Prive where we met the manager Ms Shameem Fathima with her lovely smile and professional approach. She took very good care of our meetings and showed us the beautiful resort, the passion to create the wonderful creativity., though the food in the restaurant is ok but overall our experience was worth and will come back soon.
I will recommend to all my friends and Corporates.
gayatri Sharma

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gayatri800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for your feedback and we truely appreciate the time you must have spent in writing the same. Its great to hear that you enjoyed the experience at Dusit Devarana and will definitely pass on the compliments to Shameem who is a very dedicated and guest focused manager at Club Prive to share with you on this platform. We look forward to welcome you back soon and thanks once again for recommending the resort.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Fabulous architecture, peaceful grounds complemented by exceptionally courteous staff and an exceptionally good team in the kitchen. Had one or two niggles but these were dealt with promptly and with a smile. Great spot to relax in after a busy day at the office.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Killian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaideep A, General Manager at The Roseate, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!

Many thanks for your feedback and we appreciate the time you must have spent in writing the same. Its a delight to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality and services at Dusit Devarana and i will definitely pass on the compliments to the team members. We look forward to welcome you back soon at Dusit Devarana.

Regards

Jaideep Anand
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews