We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel to Stay”
Review of Tavisha Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tavisha Hotel
Ranked #330 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Just returned from this hotel after a 11 night holiday. Staff is very friendly, food was delicious
A great 11 nights at this hotel. Rooms nice and clean, good breakfast and good company!
Could not ask for a better location and the staff very helpful
Great place and location to stay is a great service are excellent n staff

I had a good time and staff was very friendly and very informative.
I recommend this hotel....

Amit Sodhi

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sodhi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMTAVISHA, Front Office Manager at Tavisha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2015

Dear Guest,

we are most delighted to read your comprehension on the services and facilities rendered by the associates at the hotel. I have shared your words of appreciation with the team, and they were extremely happy to hear from you. It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Prasanta Swain
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

I was part of a big group of people spending three nights in Hotel Tavisha. Overall, I had a good experience, but at one point the staff at the hotel tried to severely rip off part of the group in connection with a taxi trip. Otherwise, service was good (they re-opened the restaurant/bar for us). Also the rooms were clean, beds good and comfortable and the bathrooms up to standard. It should also be noted that the hotel’s breakfast is in no possible way worth the Rs. 300 they want for it – there’s only a quite limited selection of Indian breakfast choices and a bit of cereal. The location is decent if you want to stay in South Delhi, but the cab drivers might not know how to find it. Lastly, the 4-star rating assigned to the hotel is not quite representative I must say. Rather, the facilities justify being a 3-star hotel, so don’t pay 4-star prices to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexanderVBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMTAVISHA, Front Office Manager at Tavisha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2015

Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you for taking out your valuable time to share your candid and constructive feedback.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience reported during your recent stay at the Hotel. Kindly be rest assured that I have taken up the matter strongly with the department concerned and immediate action has been taken to prevent such recurrences in future. We do hope you will treat this incident as one off case and not the usual standards.

Apologizing once again,

Warm Regards,

Prasanta Kumar Swain,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Services, Hospitality at Tavisha are impressive! They made us feel comfortable like "At Home". Being a tourist, my observation is - Staff is very friendly and provides required information and provides necessary support to travel places around.Cuisine was good with different varieties.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SasiReddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMTAVISHA, Front Office Manager at Tavisha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2015

Dear Guest,

We wish to express our gratitude for the kind words of appreciation you have chosen to describe your stay with us and have shared your comments with the entire staff. It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

It will be delightful to host you again during your next trip to Delhi and we assure you of the best of services at all times.

Best Regards,

Prasanta Kumar Swain,
Front Office Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Excellent hotel with excellent staff. We had a bad experience with our first hotel that we booked where basically they said that our reservation don’t exist and they don’t have any vacancy. So we turned out to Tavisha hotel and they were wonderful in accommodating us. After all we were glad that this happened because this way we got to enjoy this peaceful place. Clean and modern room, excellent food and free Wi-Fi. A perfect place away from the hustle and noise. There is nothing faulty in this place and we gladly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RosieTNorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMTAVISHA, Front Office Manager at Tavisha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2015

Dear Guest,

We wish to express our gratitude for the kind words of appreciation you have chosen to describe your stay with us and have shared your comments with the entire staff. It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

It will be delightful to host you again during your next trip to Delhi and we assure you of the best of services at all times.

Best Regards,

Prasanta Kumar Swain,
Front Office Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

First of all I would like to thank the staff at Tavisha for allowing me to check in early. It really helped us a lot.

The hotel itself is very comfortable and at a very good location. It's on main road but still quite at the same time. It's not exactly in heart of city but most locations are easily accessible from here.

The rooms were clean and nice. Although most of the rooms don't have any view as they are surrounded by adjacent buildings that was not an issue for us. There were small niggles initially, like tv not working, shower issues etc. but they were sorted out pretty quickly.

The staff was very courteous and always had smile on their face. They were always ready to help out with anything you needed. Special thanks to Thapa for taking care of us in dining room.

The breakfast buffet was also decent. It was good but nothing very special. We had dinner only once there. I would recommend ordering a-la-carte instead of the buffet.
I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. Happy with overall stay

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank drch7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMTAVISHA, Front Office Manager at Tavisha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2015

Dear Guest,

We wish to express our gratitude for the kind words of appreciation you have chosen to describe your stay with us and have shared your comments with the entire staff. It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

It will be delightful to host you again during your next trip to Delhi and we assure you of the best of services at all times.

Best Regards,

Prasanta Kumar Swain,
Front Office Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This one is the excellent hotel.Wonderful location, very friendly and cooperative staff...Yummy food with good service, rooms are also very stylish and neat & clean.Very peaceful place .
I suggest to everyone Tavisha..

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ruchi101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMTAVISHA, Front Office Manager at Tavisha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2015

Dear Guest,

We wish to express our gratitude for the kind words of appreciation you have chosen to describe your stay with us and have shared your comments with the entire staff. It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

It will be delightful to host you again during your next trip to Delhi and we assure you of the best of services at all times.

Best Regards,

Prasanta Kumar Swain,
Front Office Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Great place to stay and location is great n services are excellent n staff is very friendly and we had a very short stay their for 2 days but had a good time n staff was very friendly and quite informative. would recommend the hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shaina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMTAVISHA, Front Office Manager at Tavisha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2015

Dear Guest,

We wish to express our gratitude for the kind words of appreciation you have chosen to describe your stay with us and have shared your comments with the entire staff. It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

It will be delightful to host you again during your next trip to Delhi and we assure you of the best of services at all times.

Best Regards,

Prasanta Kumar Swain,
Front Office Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mantra Amaltas
#188 of 736 in New Delhi
229 reviews
Basil the Residency
#92 of 736 in New Delhi
158 reviews
Chattarpur
Fortune Park DJ Avenue
Fortune Park DJ Avenue
#197 of 736 in New Delhi
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Park Inn By Radisson New Delhi IP Extension
The Athena Hotel
#174 of 736 in New Delhi
51 reviews
Wood Castle Grand
#9 of 736 in New Delhi
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tavisha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tavisha Hotel

Address: C 18 Main Mathura Road, New Delhi 110044, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #330 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £35 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tavisha Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the prime business and shopping district of New Delhi and is 30 minute drive from Delhi International Airport. The hotel is also within easy reach from the New Delhi city centre, major sightseeing destinations and most of the entertainment, shopping and recreation hubs in Delhi city. Tavisha hotel is ideally located in the heart of New Delhi,adjacent to Delhi's business hub ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tavisha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing