We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff, hotel needs a little improvement”
Review of J's Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
J's Inn
Ranked #462 of 1,076 New Delhi B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Lovely staff, hotel needs a little improvement”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The hotel staff were great and clearly grateful of our business. We believe the hotel is quite new. Our room wasn't bad - it was a little basic for what we got elsewhere in Delhi for a similar price. Our bathroom flooded quite badly every time we took a shower which came to be a bit frustrating.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before you take it as we wish we'd asked to see some of the other available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MattJGibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit J, Manager at J's Inn, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We will try and improve on the points indicated by you. Looking forward to your continued patronage and support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    3
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
1
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed here for a week recently on my first trip to India, visiting friends and seeing the town. Very pleasant older building with nice molding, wood cabinets, etc. in a good neighborhood. There is a small shopping center a block away with a taxi stand ( the staff is also very willing to call you a taxi). The efficient Delhi metro is an auto-rickshaw trip away. All the staff here were outstanding - answered my many questions patiently, even offering a quick lesson in Hindi each time I showed up, once they found I was interested! Breakfast, as someone else mentioned, is served in the room (and was included in our fee, but ask beforehand about this). The menu choices are varied: from toast to porridge to eggs, etc., to 2 Indian offerings (very tasty, filling). The meal arrives promptly, with the water for tea/coffee hot, and delicious hot milk, too. The room includes a basket of snacks, TV, an electric teapot, a small refrigerator stocked with soft drinks and extra water, and a closet safe. Amenities such as hairdryers and irons are available for use, just call and request them. We did have a leak in our shower which was quickly fixed. We left overnight for a tour elsewhere, retaining the room and leaving the majority of our luggage, with no problems. Highly recommended as a good value stay with excellent service.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Winifreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit J, Manager at J's Inn, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your continued support and patronage. Assuring you of our best services always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
390 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I stayed in J's Inn for the first time a week ago and found it is just an okay hotel. Rooms are good, spacious with required facilities but needs more attention on proper cleanliness. The location was good for me as it was close to my office, otherwise I personally don't see much around that could attract me. The hotel also provides breakfast but only in room, which was really not a preffered choice for me. There is only limited choice of breakfast, but still good, when you are hungry early morning. Please order in advance to get it on time, otherwise, you might be waiting for a long time. The floor, desk, bathroom tiles and tops looks old and does not attracts much. However, I like bathroom amenities provided, the minibar etc. This is ofcourse not a best choice but compare to many others, still okay and cost effective. The staff members were very helpful and cooperative, which I liked.

Room Tip: Not much choice that is attractive
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mukesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amit J, Manager at J's Inn, responded to this review, 17 March 2013
Dear Mr. Mukesh,

Thank you for your feedback. We will try and improve on the points indicated. Assuring you of our best service always.

Regards
Amit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2012

J's Inn hotel is situated at good place every famous place like red fort, Qutub Minar, Humayun's Tomb, lotus temple near across and this hotel also near metro station it and it offing room rent at affordable price....

Thanks
CouponDekho.com

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CouponDekho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
103 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed a night at this guest house while transiting Delhi. The experience was fine - the hotel is good value although the rooms are small. The room service and specially the cheese toast were delicious and more than adequate for 2 persons. The prices are very reasonable as well. Recommend for those looking for a medium range stay in an otherwise expensive city

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rini47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhopal
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2009

Good hotel in a decent location

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank akhilesh205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth western australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2009

whilst planning for a trip to delhi, I searched for accommodation. purely by chance I came across this gem..... every thing about this place is good..rates, service, polite staff.... central position.... the staff are the most helpful I have met anywhere, nothing is too much trouble for them...after 5 days there I found the staff to be almost friends by the time I left..I have no hesitation about recommending this place... i`ll be back thats for sure

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wandoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Jaypee Vasant Continental
#77 of 716 in New Delhi
569 reviews
Sundeep Inn
#208 of 1,076 in New Delhi
10 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit New Delhi
#43 of 716 in New Delhi
3,648 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#50 of 716 in New Delhi
1,688 reviews
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 716 in New Delhi
2,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to J's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about J's Inn

Property: J's Inn
Address: Bijwasan New Delhi Road | Vasant Vihar, New Delhi 110057, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #462 of 1,076 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — J's Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your J's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing