We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Food”
Review of Eatopia

Eatopia
Ranked #143 of 12,635 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Decent Food”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Eatopia was conveniently located to our meeting venue and looked inviting. The food was decent with good filling portions and tasted decent. It is a food court serving various food/ cuisine options. The presentation is pretty good as well and the Indian food section stood out in terms of the choice and taste.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank quertoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Eatopia, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your meal at Eatopia.

Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight.

Our team eagerly looks forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Regards,
Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    70
    19
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good place to eat :)”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Etopiya is a good place but not to rely on it.. The food is okayish sometimes good.. The place is slightly overprized too. You can go for better options outside indian habitat center ..

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadTripDiaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“a family place”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The Eatopia restaurant in the Indian Habitat Centre is a place where your whole family can enjoy and have some very good food. Eatopia is somewhat like a food court where there is a kids arena with some video games and swings and many food counters. There is a big and good variety of food, from North Indian to Chinese and to bakery items. The Pahalwan's Dhaba counter serves awesome North Indian. The grandma's Bakery has a good variety of bakery items. The two things you must try here is the Pizza and the Chinese Platter. There is self service. The ambiance is also good. Fast food is not that good. The environment is clean and hygienic. The prices are also reasonable. I am coming here for nearly 7-8 years and its a consistently an amazing restaurant. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anantjain26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Eatopia, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your meal at Eatopia.

Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight. We thank you for recommending Eatopia to other diners.

Our team eagerly looks forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Regards,
Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Somewhat like a food court...”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Been there quite a few times. Ambience is like a food court with a few video games and a few swings for kids. The chaat section is good with a variety of chaats, gol gappas and indian mithai. The indian food section has good kabab platters. Chinese is so so. Once they had chicken rendang curry which was yummy. Fast food is just pathetic with horrible burgers. Had a chicken tikka burger which had only a few strands of chicken. Bakery is good though.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunrads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Eatopia, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Eatopia.

We are glad to note that your enjoyed your recent experience however, we regret that the quality of burger served was not upto your expectation, your feedback has been discussed with our Chef, who sends his sincere apologies and assures you that he will be definitely looking into it.

Our team eagerly looks forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Regards,
Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pahalwan's North Indiand Dhaba at Eatopia: excellent food for a reasonable price”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Ordered the non- veg kebab sampler. For the 300 odd rupees I paid, I got a veritable feast! Tasty, clean and plentiful. Just the thing for a comfortable lunch break in an airconditioned environment. Only downside was the ambience - it tries hard to be like a food court but it doesn't quite work.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrightonGastronome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Eatopia, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your meal at Eatopia.

Positive feedback from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight. In addition, your feedback regarding the ambiance has been noted and shared with our management for further perusal.

Our team eagerly looks forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Regards,
Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eatopia also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Eatopia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing