We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel
Ranked #173 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 5 February 2013

I stayed at Tivoli garden resort for one night and 2 days and was a wonderful experience for me.I really had a good time and enoyed throughly.The rooms are really big and spacious with private balcony.the unique thing i found was that the window in the bathroom opens up in the bedroom, u can sit in the pool and still chat wid ur mates in bedroom, wow thats nice...specially for honeymooners.ususally it is booked for marriages and parties as it has lawns.
Chattarpur temples are very near but it is far from other places of interest.Airport is 40 mins ride from this place.
Chattarpur metro station is approx 1.5 kms away

Room Tip: corner rooms are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivek_kool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliGardenResort, General Manager at Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel during your recent trip to Delhi. It fills us with immense pleasure to know that you had a wholesome experience with us. The hotel provides an easy access to major tourist attractions in Delhi, making it an ideal accommodation for most of the discerning travelers. Guests can even commute via metro as the station is a few meters away from the Hotel.

We constantly endeavor in providing our guests with utmost luxury through superlative services and premium amenities. Our spacious rooms with state-of-the-art facilities, is a perfect solution for all types of travelers. We are glad to know that you were able to enjoy the Neutrogen(R) Bath Amenities. The lawns are strategically designed to suit any form of occasion, be it corporate or personal.

We once again thank you for your encouraging review. We are eagerly looking forward for your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Vikram Bhalla
General Manager
Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2012

Hi,

I have reception party here and its worst discussion of my life. The staff was really unprofessional and place was mess.

Decoration was pathetic for most expensive package, Waterproofing for out door event was missing. In function we complained to floor manager but he was so unprofessional in approach and useless.

Next time if I will go to Delhi, i will not staying here.

thanks

Room Tip: Terrible rooms with very less space and cleaniless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ricky9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tivolihospitality, Manager at Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management Tivoli Hotels & Resorts New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I statyed at Tivoli Garden Resort for one night with my friends and it was a great experience for me. We really had a very good time and had so much fun. The rooms are very nice and spacy. Everything was so good and it was a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice and spacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoolPraveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tivolihospitality, Manager at Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management Tivoli Hotels & Resorts New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

There are rooms on the train compartment, conceptually good but the rooms are too crampy. Not at all suggested except for "short trips". The rooms in the mail building are spacious but the cleanliness is pathetic. Cobwebs in the lamp sheds and the wardrobe. Hard water in the shower. Suggested carry your own water supply for drinking, as the complimentary ones are some godforsaken ones. The swimming pool needs cleaning. The property is good but not managed at all.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SUDIPBASU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parthi K, Vice President at Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at Tivoli Garden Resort . I do appreciate your time taking to share such a detailed review.we will definitely try and do improve our services from other Hotels and provide our guests with high level of service standards.

Best wishes ,
Krishnan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I have organized my wedding in Tivoli Garden Resort, Delhi. The staff was very helpful and prompt in fulfilling our requirements. The Hall was well-prepared, arranged and decorated. It was quite spacious. The quality of spread was good and it was served on time. All the arrangements went very seamlessly.The rooms was large and comfortable. Honestly it is the best banquet hotel in terms of service. I and my family enjoyed each and every moment of stay.Truely a great place!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank namita140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parthi K, Vice President at Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Dear Guest ,

I thank you for sharing your experience to a larger audience.

Best Wishes,

Krishnan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed here for one night in June 2012. It was a very good and very friendly experience. Indeed, I would highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Swati4859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tivolihospitality, Manager at Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management Tivoli Hotels & Resorts New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

"This was our first time to stay in Tivoli because we live in U.S.A . We picked this one and absolutely made a wonderful choice.The hotel is excellent,beautiful place to stay The staff was nice and timely with calls especially the front desk. We were able to check in 2 hours early which allowed us to leave our stuff in the room while we went to the pool. .The rooms are beautiful especially the courtyard suite.The breakfast was perfect. The room was clean and had all the amenities that we needed. We will definitely be back and will recommend to others whether for business or leisure trip.".

Room Tip: Courtyard Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anthony622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tivolihospitality, Manager at Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management Tivoli Hotels & Resorts New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Golden Tulip Chattarpur
#175 of 779 in New Delhi
209 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Udman Hotels and Resorts by Ferns N Petals
J P Hotel & Resort
#205 of 779 in New Delhi
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fortune Park Boulevard
#69 of 779 in New Delhi
271 reviews
Tivoli Grand Resort Hotel
#206 of 779 in New Delhi
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel

Address: Chattarpur Mandir Road | Near Chattarpur Metro Station, New Delhi 110074, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £38 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TIVOLI Garden Resort Hotel, the flagship property of Tivoli Group, is nestled in the heart of South Delhi at Chhattarpur Hills, Mehrauli,12 kms from the international airport and 10 kms from the domestic one. Spread over 10 acres of lush green landscaped garden, this luxe banqueting haven is the preferred destination for elite social events, top end MICE and recreation for the capital's creme-de-la-creme corporate and leisure travelers alike. Extending signature hospitality distilled from year's heritage, coupled with an array of breath-taking venues, premium services and effortless luxury, poised to make your every celebration or meetings in Delhi a cherished affair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Garden Hotel New Delhi
Tivoli Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing