We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow Experiences !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel
Ranked #318 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Wow Experiences !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

We used to visit the restaurant of Tivoli Gardens (Forgot the name since it was a little while ago) when there were Ghazal nites happening in the evening,,,the singer and the percussionists... WOW !! They will sweep u off the floor... such lovely singers.. they will make ur evening worthwhile to spend.. very good staff and managers.. Nice food too , service no doubt very good..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunanda04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliGardenResort, General Manager at Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for choosing to dine in our luxury resort in New Delhi. We are extremely pleased to receive your review. With such a positive feedback, it motivates our entire team at Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel to continue to strive towards offering par excellence services and warm hospitality.

Since you had a “Wow Experience” with your family here, we would also like to inform you that we have recently launched a new restaurant, ‘Lions of Punjab’ where you can indulge in the succulent flavors of kebabs paired with refreshing beverages. You can now turn your evenings into truly sumptuous ones with this special ‘Kebab Konnection’ feast where you can have unlimited kebabs & drinks.

Thank you once again for your wonderful feedback and hope to serve you and your entire family soon at Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel.

Best Regards,
Vikram Bhalla
General Manager
Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    57
    33
    28
    32
See reviews for
76
37
4
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bangalore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

a lovely resort ...perfect for a dream wedding while being in the city.sprawling lawns manicured to elegant aesthetics, and generous indoor spaces, Mediterranean-styled exteriors make a great combination.my favorite is the LIverpool terminal rooms...and the area around it , a train of 7 coaches .these are train-themed rooms, surrounded by spacious lawns !!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruchikakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliGardenResort, General Manager at Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know that you chose our property at Delhi as your stay partner. Our hotel in Delhi is one of the few hotels that promote the concept of themed rooms. Tastefully designed, our property is decorated with Mediterranean interiors and vast open spaces.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to have received your review on a public platform, and hope to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,
Vikram Bhalla
General Manager
Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
299 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

I stayed at Tivoli garden resort for one night and 2 days and was a wonderful experience for me.I really had a good time and enoyed throughly.The rooms are really big and spacious with private balcony.the unique thing i found was that the window in the bathroom opens up in the bedroom, u can sit in the pool and still chat wid ur mates in bedroom, wow thats nice...specially for honeymooners.ususally it is booked for marriages and parties as it has lawns.
Chattarpur temples are very near but it is far from other places of interest.Airport is 40 mins ride from this place.
Chattarpur metro station is approx 1.5 kms away

Room Tip: corner rooms are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivek_kool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliGardenResort, General Manager at Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel during your recent trip to Delhi. It fills us with immense pleasure to know that you had a wholesome experience with us. The hotel provides an easy access to major tourist attractions in Delhi, making it an ideal accommodation for most of the discerning travelers. Guests can even commute via metro as the station is a few meters away from the Hotel.

We constantly endeavor in providing our guests with utmost luxury through superlative services and premium amenities. Our spacious rooms with state-of-the-art facilities, is a perfect solution for all types of travelers. We are glad to know that you were able to enjoy the Neutrogen(R) Bath Amenities. The lawns are strategically designed to suit any form of occasion, be it corporate or personal.

We once again thank you for your encouraging review. We are eagerly looking forward for your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Vikram Bhalla
General Manager
Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

Hi,

I have reception party here and its worst discussion of my life. The staff was really unprofessional and place was mess.

Decoration was pathetic for most expensive package, Waterproofing for out door event was missing. In function we complained to floor manager but he was so unprofessional in approach and useless.

Next time if I will go to Delhi, i will not staying here.

thanks

Room Tip: Terrible rooms with very less space and cleaniless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ricky9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tivolihospitality, Manager at Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management Tivoli Hotels & Resorts New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

singapore
Level Contributor
97 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

I statyed at Tivoli Garden Resort for one night with my friends and it was a great experience for me. We really had a very good time and had so much fun. The rooms are very nice and spacy. Everything was so good and it was a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice and spacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoolPraveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tivolihospitality, Manager at Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management Tivoli Hotels & Resorts New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

There are rooms on the train compartment, conceptually good but the rooms are too crampy. Not at all suggested except for "short trips". The rooms in the mail building are spacious but the cleanliness is pathetic. Cobwebs in the lamp sheds and the wardrobe. Hard water in the shower. Suggested carry your own water supply for drinking, as the complimentary ones are some godforsaken ones. The swimming pool needs cleaning. The property is good but not managed at all.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUDIPBASU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parthi K, Vice President at Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at Tivoli Garden Resort . I do appreciate your time taking to share such a detailed review.we will definitely try and do improve our services from other Hotels and provide our guests with high level of service standards.

Best wishes ,
Krishnan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

I have organized my wedding in Tivoli Garden Resort, Delhi. The staff was very helpful and prompt in fulfilling our requirements. The Hall was well-prepared, arranged and decorated. It was quite spacious. The quality of spread was good and it was served on time. All the arrangements went very seamlessly.The rooms was large and comfortable. Honestly it is the best banquet hotel in terms of service. I and my family enjoyed each and every moment of stay.Truely a great place!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank namita140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parthi K, Vice President at Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear Guest ,

I thank you for sharing your experience to a larger audience.

Best Wishes,

Krishnan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
21.2 mi away
Tivoli Grand Resort Hotel
Tivoli Grand Resort Hotel
#326 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
2.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Chattarpur
Golden Tulip Chattarpur
#165 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mapple Exotica
Mapple Exotica
#230 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Umrao
The Umrao
#14 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Green Villa
The Green Villa
#346 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
1.6 mi away
Avalon Courtyard
Avalon Courtyard
#157 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel

Property: Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel
Address: Chattarpur Mandir Road | Near Chattarpur Metro Station, New Delhi 110074, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in New Delhi
#73 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TIVOLI Garden Resort Hotel, the flagship property of Tivoli Group, is nestled in the heart of South Delhi at Chhattarpur Hills, Mehrauli,12 kms from the international airport and 10 kms from the domestic one. Spread over 10 acres of lush green landscaped garden, this luxe banqueting haven is the preferred destination for elite social events, top end MICE and recreation for the capital's creme-de-la-creme corporate and leisure travelers alike. Extending signature hospitality distilled from year's heritage, coupled with an array of breath-taking venues, premium services and effortless luxury, poised to make your every celebration or meetings in Delhi a cherished affair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Garden Hotel New Delhi
Tivoli Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing