We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All good except first impression”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel
Ranked #171 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

When we entered, came to knw that they have booked our room in liverpool terminal ( which is train like rooms in the garden area) so we didnt like thier rooms even I asked their staff that u didnt show/mentioned anything like that on website, they apologised and offered us other room in the building, which was good but we had to pay extra for that room that was the worst part of my stay at this resort rest everything was fine and didn't face any problem during my stay....

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank tauqeerhussain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tivolihospitality, Manager at Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management Tivoli Hotels & Resorts New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

We went to Tivoli for finalising a wedding booking. Because we were hungry, we decided to sit in the fine dining restaurant and have lunch before going for a property tour. The banquet manager Mr. Mehta joined us and helped us with our queries in a very nice manner.
Unfortunately, the restaurant staff with their carelessness and tardiness actually made us rethink about our choice of venue. The food was very late and when an order of onion kulcha is delivered in the form of paneer kulcha you feel sorry about the affairs. To top it all the waiter insisted that he had heard right. The curd was sour and when we bought it to their notice the chef added some milk to it and sent it back...wow. The bill did not appear for a very long time. We actually walked out, did a recce of the property and then had somebody scurrying up to us with the bill. Mr Mehta had been gracious to give us a discount and also offered to take care of the bill but that was not our intention.
If the management can look into some glitches, then I think, this could be a better option. But this experience has left us in two minds, to go ahead book or to stay clear with this experience in mind.

Thinking....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Amitmehta68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliGardenResort, General Manager at Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for considering Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel as a wedding venue and choosing to dine at Lions of Punjab TripAdvisor.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you on your visit to Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel. We are highly disappointed to learn that we could not live up to your expectations.

With a range of seven versatile venues for banqueting our team tends to the smallest detail with the experience and devotion you deserve. We strive to ensure perfectly extraordinary celebrations with our impeccable services. The chef with his culinary skills presents a sumptuous treat for patrons. We assure you an uninterrupted service in future and hope that this experience will not prevent you from using our services to your luxury.

Once again many thanks and looking forward to serve you at our hotel and resort.

Best Regards,
Vikram Bhalla
General Manager
Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I recently stayed in this property to attend one of the conference of my company. Room is very spacious. Even the bathroom is spacious enough to be the size of a regular room in another decent hotel. Nice Bar. Food is OK. Staffs are courteous. They have a got a really nice swim pool also. The only thing missing is a SPA.I would recommend this for short weekend trip..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laiju17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliGardenResort, General Manager at Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Dear Guest

We thank you for opting to stay with us and are elated to receive your valuable comments.

Counted amongst one of the most reputed hotels in Delhi, our hotel is known to offer an array of top-notch services and state of art facilities. We strive to organize excellent stays for our patrons where they can enjoy a hassle-free and comfortable vacation. Our friendly staff takes care of the patrons and caters to all their needs. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful stay overall.

It was a pleasure to have hosted you and we look forward to accommodating you soon again.

Best Regards,
Vikram Bhalla
General Manager
Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I held my son's first bday on 4aug at Tivoli gardens hotel. starting from arrangements to food was better than excellent. the rooms were so neat n well maintained that it should be given a 7star status.my guests staying in the rooms were over whelmed n happy about it.
the staff was over helpful from entry and through my function. arrangements were so well planned that I need not even ask for anything.
food was so good n perfect that till date please appreciate about the party food.
I salute to this hotel management and hope others can actually learn from them that it just takes a will to be perfect.

Room Tip: PERFECT, AMAZING, THE BEST. whenever u plan a quiet holiday or a family function this is the right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dramitvij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tivolihospitality, Manager at Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for the inspiring feedback and we are also delighted to know that you had an excellent experience with us. It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service. Your words of appreciation for our staff encourages them to continue to strive for excellence. Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more enriching moments.
Warm Regards, Management Tivoli Hotels & Resorts New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

nicely planned place the fotos dont do justice to it . very tastefully decorated in mute tones and very roomy have to say this for the staff very polite unobstrusive smiling and helpful in four days i spent there never saw any friction amongst them, the food was fairly tasty though i guess being delhi one has to accept paneer and paneer all the time couple of nice baked dish could have been a good touch and if you do serve chinese chilly soya sauce and green chillies in vinegar a must which was missed out a glaring error though what was great was that they had lovely desserts
couple of suggestions few signs to direct guests, banisters on steps, and the dining hall was rather warm but all in all one was quite happy with the place

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank bridgelovermumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliGardenResort, General Manager at Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Guest,

First and foremost, we thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Delhi and sharing your experience with us on this public platform. It fills us with immense pleasure to know that our services and facilities were at par with your expectations.

We are glad to note that you had a comfortable stay at our well-appointed rooms. Our staff takes utmost care while satisfying the needs of our esteemed patrons and your appreciation for their efforts has been duly conveyed to them. Lions of Punjab offers an unprecedented dining experience to our guests and serves authentic Punjabi Cuisine and a range of desserts. We will work on the suggestions provided by you to further enhance the experience.

Once again, thank you for your support. We would deem it a privilege to serve you again.

Best Regards,
Vikram Bhalla
General Manager
Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I stayed there for a nyt on my leisure trip with my wife. We were upgraded to a deluxe room but the room condition was miserable. For the price we've paid, we would have stayed at a 4 star hotel. The room was old and the bedsheet were dirty too :( We thought we would have nice experience there but looking at the condition and service, we were really disappointed. I just liked the location and nothing else !!!!!!! Avoid If you can

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Neeraj143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliGardenResort, General Manager at Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us recently and for sharing this feedback. Located on a convenient location in Delhi, our hotel offers an array of options for accommodation that are ideal for various travelers. Though we focus on organizing superlative stay experiences for our patrons at Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel, it is disappointing for us to know that your stay with us was not what we aimed for. We would like to inform you that we have duly noted the concerns and would take the action at the earliest.

Once again, we thank you for checking-in with us and look forward to an opportunity to serve you again with amended services.

Best Regards,
Vikram Bhalla
General Manager
Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Travelers should avoid this hotel. We had booked a hotel room for a wedding and were expecting a decent room and services for the 6000 rupee price tag. Our room was in a converted old train car. Aside form the size of the room, the room was dirty and old. The wall fixtures were falling off and covered in greasy dust. The air conditioning control was hanging precariously from wires in the wall and would only allow extremely low temperatures. The fan, on the other hand, was very loud and only had one extremely fast speed setting. In general, the hotel is run down and in severe need of maintenance. Do not be fooled by the "resort" part of the name. It has a small pool but no other amenities. It is actually very audacious for them to call themselves a resort.
In summary, I would not recommend staying here. There are plenty of other options which will prove to be a better value proposition.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mums459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TivoliGardenResort, General Manager at Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2013

Dear Guest,

At the outset, we would like to thank you for choosing Tivoli Garden Resort for your stay. We appreciate your review, and it is the feedback of our valued guests like you that helps us constantly evolve and improvise.

We are extremely disappointed with your experience, and would like to reiterate and assure you of our commitment for highest quality and standards as encapsulated in our philosophy. I personally assure you that the issues are being looked into and would be resolved on priority.

Though we were unable to leave a positive impact during your stay as most of our guests have had in the past, but we consider your feedback as constructive and an opportunity to improvise and provide a better service experience.

We sincerely look forward to your return to Tivoli Garden Resort and for a chance to redeem ourselves.

Warmest Regards,
Vikram Bhalla
General Manager
Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Golden Tulip Chattarpur
#174 of 779 in New Delhi
209 reviews
Delight Inn
#448 of 779 in New Delhi
10 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Udman Hotels and Resorts by Ferns N Petals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tivoli Grand Resort Hotel
#206 of 779 in New Delhi
33 reviews
J P Hotel & Resort
#208 of 779 in New Delhi
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel

Address: Chattarpur Mandir Road | Near Chattarpur Metro Station, New Delhi 110074, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £39 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TIVOLI Garden Resort Hotel, the flagship property of Tivoli Group, is nestled in the heart of South Delhi at Chhattarpur Hills, Mehrauli,12 kms from the international airport and 10 kms from the domestic one. Spread over 10 acres of lush green landscaped garden, this luxe banqueting haven is the preferred destination for elite social events, top end MICE and recreation for the capital's creme-de-la-creme corporate and leisure travelers alike. Extending signature hospitality distilled from year's heritage, coupled with an array of breath-taking venues, premium services and effortless luxury, poised to make your every celebration or meetings in Delhi a cherished affair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tivoli Garden Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Garden Hotel New Delhi
Tivoli Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing