We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable and way out beyond the norm service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
Ranked #43 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Burlingame, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Unbelievable and way out beyond the norm service”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My daughter, due to a domestic schedule change, could not access the lounges because security would not allow check in until 3 hours prior to departure. She was stuck at the airport with a wait time of 18 hours. we decided that she should check into a close airport and after a number of phone calls the Holiday Inn proved to be most responsive and helpful.

The combined team of Mr. Vijayananmaran (Director of Rooms) and Rahul (Travel Desk Executive) went to the airport to help her get accurate answers about her onward flight and escorted her back to the hotel. It was no way as simple as I am explaining but the confusion and poor airport service is not my focus. The importance and reason for this review is to commend both of these gentlemen for their extraordinary effort to help a stranded young traveler.

I have traveled the world and had many positive experiences but this show of humanity was way beyond expectation. The Holiday Inn should be proud to have these two employees in their roster.

I hope that someone at Holiday Inn is watching the social web for both positive and negative comments or reviews and will see this and bring it to the attention of the proper bigwigs.

I thank both gentlemen for making my evening, half way around the world, one with no worry. You acted in a true and pure spirit seeking nothing in return.

Would I have my daughter stay there again? I am looking forward for the family to stay there when we visit next. My daughter will leave her own review but I am sure it will be a five star rating.

Room Tip: Just go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlwaysExploring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanjanMalakar77, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear AlwaysExploring,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience with us and we are absolutely delighted that our staff were able to help your daughter. It's great to hear that you will be back with your family soon and thank you again for taking out the time and kindly recognizing Vijay and Rahul from our team with your motivating feedback. They are truly a credit to our family at Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport.

Ranjan Malakar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    753
    622
    128
    37
    48
See reviews for
278
362
166
554
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The good points - Wifi included, huge comfy beds, good room service, 5 minute drive from the airport, helpful staff and a lovely pool. The bad points - no views whatsoever, stinky drainage in the shower, hidden taxes including the elusive 'luxury' tax. You might think you've got a bargain at £50-£60 per night, but you'll need to add another 20% to that; also, airport transfers are not free.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyH72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanjanMalakar77, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear LadyH72,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and while we are pleased to hear that you had a good stay, I apologize for the aspects of the stay that did not meet your expectations and assure you that the issue of the bathroom drain will be looked into immediately. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Ranjan Malakar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

If you have an early morning flight to catch from the T3 airport, this is one of the place to stay. This newly built hotel is very well made and is gives you the feeling of luxury. The advantage of staying here is it is close to the airport as well the national highway. However, beware,,if you intend to go to the airport early in the morning, booking a cab from the hotel is the sensible thing as taxis don't come for this short distance, atleast that's what I experienced. The rooms are very clean and you will have a sound sleep.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms, away from the elevator and facing the road towards the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpa72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanjanMalakar77, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear gpa72,

We are pleased to note that you had a great stay at Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport and appreciated the level of luxury and the convenient location. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Ranjan Malakar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed here first time in feb 2014 and then decided stay again when I visited in may 2014. The hotel is not very costly but still offers very good services. Very convenient to travel across delhi and gurgaon due to its location. Rooms are very good and kept highly clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhuvad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanjanMalakar77, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Bhuvad,

Thank you very much for your encouraging feedback and we are delighted that you chose to stay with us again and had a great stay on this occasion as well. We look forward to having you stay with us on a regular basis.

Ranjan Malakar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I had to stay overnight and take an early morning flight from Delhi. Staying near the airport made sense. This is a newly built property and hence is very neat and clean. Best thing is its proximity to both airport (10 minutes drive) and the National Highway, which is walking from here and connects you to rest of the city, in case you want to go somewhere. Good spread of the breakfast. Staff was courteous and prompt in service. Room quality was also good. If you are also fond of (aero)plane-gazing, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Ask them to give you a room which has open view, preferably where you can see planes landing or taki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naveensoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanjanMalakar77, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Naveensoni,

Thank you very much for your comments and we are delighted to learn that you throughly enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Ranjan Malakar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa, India
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Decently located just 5 mins from the Delhi Airport ,this is a spanking new property.Helpful and friendly front desk with swift check inns and check outs.The rooms are swank , decently sized , albeit on the smaller side.All rooms have an apple dock so its an added advantage for all Iphone users . The One Touch service which caters to all needs from housekeeping to in room dining at times can be quite slow in responding to calls , testing your patience.The food is quite decent in room service with a decent amount of choices.The buffet spread for breakfast is A grade in the coffee shop below , although the lunch and dinner buffets could do with an improvement in both variety and quality.Excellent for the business traveler and also for families.Expect all amenities you would in a Five Star.Recommended and very fairly priced.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anirvan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanjanMalakar77, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Anirvan23,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and assure you of a further improvement in the areas you have highlighted regarding the One Touch Service and buffets. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Ranjan Malakar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I chose this hotel for it's proximity to the airport and a base for a short sightseeing tour of Delhi and Agra before flying to Bangalore.

This is a new hotel in a neighbourhood which is under development to provide similar hotels for the well known brands.

I found the staff welcoming and helpful - the food was also of a good quality, having eaten in both restaurant and bar.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy_MHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanjanMalakar77, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Andy_MHG,

Thank you for your wonderful comments and we are delighted that you had a great stay and would love come back to Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Ranjan Malakar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
#20 of 716 in New Delhi
714 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Delhi Airport
0.2 mi away
Red Fox Hotel, Delhi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ibis New Delhi Aerocity
ibis New Delhi Aerocity
#89 of 716 in New Delhi
1,266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Plaza Delhi Airport
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport

Property: Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
Address: Hospitality District Asset Area 12 | Aerocity, New Delhi international Airport, New Delhi 110037, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport for convenient access to the airport, South & Central Delhi and Gurgaon industrial and financial center of Haryana. The hotel is ideal for business, leisure and transit travelers. Facilities includes a choice of 3 dining options, round the clock room service, complimentary internet access and both ways airport transfers on qualifying rates. Leisure facilities include a Spa and Salon, outdoor swimming pool, fitness center accessible round the clock, a souvenir shop and a convenience store as well as a 24 hours transportation desk. The adjoining Aerocity metro station provides quick and efficient access all day to areas like Connaught Place. The service of liquor is prohibited in various hotel premises including us in regards to the recent ban by the Supreme Court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Booking.com, Southall Travel, IHG, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing