We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very helpful staff & great amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
Ranked #39 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very helpful staff & great amenities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel had great amenities, and the staff was extremely accomodating. The pool and fitness center were kept beautifully, and the room was spacious and clean. The restaurant downstairs, Viva, had great food for a good price. Again, their service was very friendly. Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yetanothermaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanjanMalakar77, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear yetanothermaria,

Thank you for your encouraging feedback and the team at Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport are delighted to hear that you had a fabulous stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon and thank you again for your motivating comments.

Ranjan Malakar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    700
    586
    121
    36
    43
See reviews for
255
337
157
517
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

As a wheelchair user I was on the lookout for an accessible room in a hotel to spend my three months stay in Delhi and this hotel has everything to cater for travellers with limited mobility like myself.

Ideally located near to the airport, the well secured property is 100% accessible and has special handicap-accessible rooms, equipped with lowered sinks, showerheads and closet rods, and roll-in showers with benches and rails; even for the vanities. The room is always very clean thanks to the great job and dedication of the valets. All common areas, including the pool, gym, spa, restaurants and front desk, are wheelchair-accessible via elevators. This hotel is really beautiful and has a relaxing atmosphere.

All the hotel staffs and management are amazing, truly outstanding and are always at the clients' disposal. Thank you a lot ladies and gentlemen, you are really professional and absolutely first class.

The food!!! Finger licking, delicious, tasty... words are not enough to describe the hotel's food. It is really of high quality and every morning and evening at the restaurant has just been the best moment of the day. Whether you choose buffet or à la carte menu, the meal is always exquisite.
Big thumb up to the Chef and his team.

It has been a wonderful stay during which I have made a lot of friends and surely an unforgettable experience which I would renew without any hesitation.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Mahipalpur village displays nice scenery of the Indian lifestyle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naeem_Bakurally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanjanMalakar77, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Mr. Naeem_Bakurally,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and it has truly been a pleasure to have you stay with us! We have indeed come to think of you as part of our family and thank you for choosing to spend the last few months at Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport. We eagerly look forward to seeing you again soon and hope you will continue to stay in touch.

Ranjan Malakar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Best location, 10 minutes away from Intenational Airport. Very fast check in, very clean overall, room is big and all facilities there such flat TV, wi-fii and so on. Restaurant is nice and food of good quality and availbale in good quantity and good varieties. Simply the best place where to stay for short stay in Delhi.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank giampaolo_roccatello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanjanMalakar77, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear giampaolo_roccatello,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback! We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay at Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport and look forward to welcoming you back when you are in Delhi next. Thank you again for your motivating feedback which will surely spur our team to deliver even higher standards.

Ranjan Malakar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was my 3rd stay and I found it every bit as pleasant this time as the 1st. Very convenient, rooms spotless and very nice, and the staff very attentive. I had the buffet for dinner and found it both fresh and delicious. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone arriving in Delhi or even for a few hours before catching a flight out.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrm012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanjanMalakar77, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear jrm012,

Thank you very much for taking the time out to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to see that you have been regularly staying with us and appreciate the attentive staff, cleanliness levels, convenient location and the quality of the buffet dinner. We are looking forward to welcome you back to the hotel soon and thank you again for your motivating comments.

Ranjan Malakar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

the hotel is located very close to the airport. Newly build and the interiors were quiet good. The Service was good as well. The rooms were modern but size was little small. The pool was great and the breakfast buffet was quiet lavish.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank resh79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanjanMalakar77, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear resh79,

Thank you very much for your feedback and we are delighted to note that you had a great stay with us and appreciated the breakfast spread, pool and comfortable and modern room. We are looking forward to welcome you back to Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport.

Ranjan Malakar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We were travelling with children, the hotel gave us an upgrade and made sure we were comfortable. The rooms were very comfortable, we had the lunch buffet, that was good. One incident worth mentioning is that we hired the hotel car to take my family of 4 sightseeing and shopping, the driver was very rash in his driving , he refused to take us where we wanted to go and started verbally abusing us and threatened us. We got off and took a rickshaw to a nearby monument. We informed the hotel and they apologised for his behaviour and promptly sent a replacement. The hotel must pay attention while outsourcing these services and do a proper background check as it affects their goodwill. Other than that , the location, pricing and quality of rooms are very good.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashwini_Oza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanjanMalakar77, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Ashwini_Oza,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are very pleased that you had a great stay at Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport and enjoyed the location, pricing, quality of rooms and food. Your feedback regarding the driver has been noted and we are pleased to inform you that the driver in question has been removed from our hotel travel providers team and thank you once again for highlighting this incident to us. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel soon.

Ranjan Malakar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We chose hotel on the net as only a few minutes from the airport. It was supposed to be just a 1 night transit stay before moving on to our next location.
However, as we enjoyed the hotel facilities and the friendliness n helpfulness of the staff so much we stayed a number of nights longer - and also booked in again for a night before departing overseas.
Used the gym and swimming pool and the restaurant provided good food.
The staff in the restaurant and the bar provided very attentive service which we have never encountered in most hotels around the world we travel to!!
The Manager, Mr Sanjoy, was very helpful in providing great service for us.
We thoroughly recommend staying at this hotel!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrenG49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanjanMalakar77, General Manager at Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear DarrenG47,

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are delighted to hear that you had a fabulous stay at our hotel and were very pleased with the service at the restaurant and bar as well as the leisure facilities. Your comments will be a great motivation to our team and we look forward to having you back with us when you are in Delhi next.

Ranjan Malakar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
#33 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier, Delhi Airport
0.1 mi away
ibis New Delhi Aerocity
ibis New Delhi Aerocity
#86 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Fox Hotel, Delhi Airport
0.2 mi away
Pride Plaza Hotel Aerocity New Delhi
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport

Property: Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport
Address: Hospitality District Asset Area 12 | Aerocity, New Delhi international Airport, New Delhi 110037, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport for convenient access to the airport, South & Central Delhi and Gurgaon industrial and financial center of Haryana. The hotel is ideal for business, leisure and transit travelers. Facilities includes a choice of 3 dining options, round the clock room service, complimentary internet access and both ways airport transfers on qualifying rates. Leisure facilities include a Spa and Salon, outdoor swimming pool, fitness center accessible round the clock, a souvenir shop and a convenience store as well as a 24 hours transportation desk. The adjoining Aerocity metro station provides quick and efficient access all day to areas like Connaught Place. For day use rates please contact the hotel directly. Book direct via the IHG/Holiday Inn website or the hotel directly to ensure you earn IHG Rewards Club points. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn New Delhi International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing