We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impeccable Service”

The California Boulevard
Ranked #71 of 12,552 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Impeccable Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Brilliant Food and Service.. A much needed concept for the foodies of North & West delhi. I loved their Pad Thai Noodles and Spicy Guava Drink.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank EatStreet11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighthospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The California Boulevard, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bright Hospitality!!

Thank you for taking out time to review our restaurant. We have shared your valuable feedback to our team and they are thankful for your words of appreciation.

Look forward to welcoming you once again.

Warm Regards
Manager- Guest Relatons
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    41
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Good food and decent ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

One of the finest restaurent of multicuisine at west delhi howevrer they do not encourege advance booking which is a stress also they do not give home delivery

Helpful?
Thank Rohit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbyaneja, Guest Relations Manager at The California Boulevard, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Rohit,

Greetings from Bright Hospitality!!!

Thank you for taking time out to review our restaurant.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant time and enjoyed dining at our restaurant ‘The California Boulevard’.

The policy of not taking advance reservation has been made after a lot of consideration, though we take the reservations between 19:00-20:00 hrs and after 20:00 hours the reservation is on cover charge. Hope you will understand our reason for having a strict policy on prior reservations.

Appreciation from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,
Manager- Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deoghar, India
Level Contributor
253 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,045 helpful votes
“Good option in West Delhi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Situated in Rajouri Garden area, its a good option for people living in the west of Delhi. The front facade of its building is very unique and unlike other restaurants it has focussed on the outside look also. The ambience is classy and makes u feel as if u r in some London cafe. They have a good and self explanatory menu. They offer multi cuisine dishes. The international dishes were well prepared and served in a quintessential way. My fav here is the Dilli ki Chaat and Spicy Guava Mary. It can be frequented due to the classy ambience, humble staff and great food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank 007_Gaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbyaneja, Guest Relations Manager at The California Boulevard, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Gaurav,

Greetings from Bright Hospitality!!!
Thank you for taking time out to review our restaurant.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant time and enjoyed dining at our restaurant ‘The California Boulevard’.

Appreciation from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,
Manager- Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Being pure vegetarians, its often difficult to find choices in the menu of any hotel. The usual Dal Makhani and Paneer for Indian and Veggie Pizza and pasta for western and definitely not much in sweets.
However, that view was completely changed by TBC.. We were a group of family booked in and it was brilliant in many aspects. Firstly the personal space that the restaurant provides for family dinners gives it a personal touch. We could talk and truly enjoi the meal without bothering anyone else.
Service was beyond excellent and the decor was tasteful and elegant with some amazing investment photographs decorating its walls.
Coming the the food, like mentioned by other people, it was excellent and well served. It satisfied both the vegetarians and non vegetarians and staff made sure they served with precision. Mocktails were another delight that we found as they were beyond the best ones I have tried even abroad on my holidays... Desserts and their amazing presentation was beyond words.

All in all.. I would go there just for the ambience even if food was 2nd grade.. and I would go there for the food if the ambience was not that amazing.... But the fact that they have combined exquisite ambience with perfect menu and every detail makes you want to choose the same restaurant every time.

The next time i'm in India, my first top of the list item would be to book a table at TBC and enjoy what the owners have so well created!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ripudaman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Superb Food, Awesome Ambiance, Great hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Visited 'The California Boulevard' last weekend. The simple reason for selection was the varied cuisine..And it was a great experience.

The ambiance reminds you of a chic, upmarket, London street-style cafe. There are posters & pictures of Hollywood stars on the walls & a Harley parked near the entrance, which adds to the vintage feel..The absolute high is the food.. We ordered Char Grilled Chicken, which was cooked to perfection, finger-licking & heavenly. We also ordered their signature California Veggie Wood fired Pizza & Pasta Arabiatta which were absolutely delicious.

The staff was very courteous & hospitable..We left tip for them, which was returned politely saying there was a 'no tip' policy. The entire experience for us was overwhelming & we really enjoyed. This is definitely the most different & unique restaurant in West Delhi.

Must visit!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank HansieKr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The California Boulevard also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Haryana
 

Been to The California Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing