We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great loacation, excellent property and comfortable stay”
Review of The Janpath Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Janpath Hotel
Ranked #303 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This place feels heavenly in terms of everything a person needs. Its a very good hotel, very friendly staff, polite and enthusiastic about delivering a good service .The location of this property adds to its features. The supply of essentials is good. Food quality is very good. Accommodation is nice,spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elex_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapna_Kashyap, Front Office Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Janpath Hotel!
Lots of thanks for such high profile remarks. The team of Janpath is so much encouraged that it is awaiting your next visit to meet you for extending their thanks in person.
Looking forward for your next visit.
With great regards
Sapna Kashyap
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2013

very central, comfortable large rooms and the service is excellant. The breakfst is very good. the resturants are a nice place especially the outdoors at night. Ask for mosquito cvoils as it can be a bit of nuisance to be troubled by the mosquitoes.

Room Tip: all the rooms are nice as they are recently done up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mendes30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapna_Kashyap, Front Office Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings from The Janpath Hotel!
Its an extension of thanks for giving the encouraging remarks for the services of the hotel and its proximity to the commercial hub of New Delhi.
The weather conditions in summers always requires some escape measures when one wants to relax outdoors but the preventive measures have been taken to avert the inconveniences. Thank you once again and looking forward to your next visit.
With regards
Sapna Kashyap
Accommodation Manager
email: sapnakashyap@theashokgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

not the higiene in the room. The bathroom was not properly clean. The products we found in the bathroom were already opened and used, teacups were dirty.
At the reception the staff has been very difficult and not gentle. They behave like cops and are unfriendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapna_Kashyap, Front Office Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear Mam,
Greetings from The Janpath!
First of all would like to extend my apologies for delay in response and further for the inconveniences caused to you during your stay in the hotel. All the remedial actions have been taken and the concerned departments have been pulled up thoroughly. The team of The Janpath is eagerly waiting for your future visit for erasing the memories of errors and serve you again.
Looking forward to your next visit.
With regards
Sapna Kashyap
Accommodation Manager
The Janpath Hotel
New Delhi-110001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Stayed in this property for two nights (Room No. 208). This hotel seems to have been nicely renovated recently and the maintenance is very good. The rooms are fairly large (20" x 18" approximately). The location of this property (at the hub of Delhi) adds to its advantages.

The supply of essentials (like water, newspaper, toiletries etc.) is very good. Lines are crisp and changed every day (if required by you). The room service was quick.

The food quality is good. Stayed on MAP tariff, so had gone for buffet in breakfast and dinner (which had a really good variety) and didn't have occasion to try a-la-carte menu.

On an overall consideration, there was nothing to regret.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurajitSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapna_Kashyap, Front Office Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you for your kind review and recommendation of The Janpath Hotel, New Delhi. We really appreciate your positive feedback on our facilities and service, and are very pleased to learn that you were comfortable during your stay.

The team of The Janpath look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in New Delhi.

With great regards

Sapna Kashyap
Accommodation Manager
The Janpath Hotel
New Delhi-110001
email: sapnakashyap@theashokgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights and the stay was good. Nice rooms, nice lobby, courteous staff. Location played a very important role. About a KM from the CP. We could easily roam around the CP area without any difficulty.

A week before check-in, I called them and specifically told them that please allot a double bed room. The guy said that the request has been noted and it will be taken care off. However, when I arrived, they allotted me a room with "2 single beds". I asked them to change the room and that was taken care instantly.

Shifted me to room 327. Very effective AC. 42 inch LCD. Spacious rooms. Only downside was the bathroom. Water pressure from the shower was like a leaking tap. We had to rely on bucket for bath.

They have a complimentary breakfast buffet in their coffee shop. The variety in breakfast was nothing great. They need to improve on that. They have a restaurant on the ground floor called "Swagath" which is nice. They run happy hours upto 11pm :) So that was good thing. But beware, the taxes are quite high. I guess it was about 36%.

Rest of things were good and no complaints.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has double bed. I guess they have quite a few "2 single bed" rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iceeecool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapna_Kashyap, Front Office Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Dear Guest,
Greetings!
I would like to thank you for your recent visit and sharing your pleasurable stay at The Janpath, New Delhi on the Tripadvisor. Your encouraging statements earn us the ultimate returns and the entire team of The Janpath acknowledges the same.
The concerned areas have been apprised of your suggestions and you will find the change in your next visit.
Waiting for your future stays to serve you again.
With regards
Sapna kashyap
Accommodation Manager
The Janpath Hotel
email:sapnakashyap@theashokgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I regularly stay in Janpath Hotel, New Delhi. Let me start by saying it is a very clean, value for money hotel in heart of New Delhi. Walking Distance to Connaught Place. The hotel is extremely clean and very large and spacious rooms. The Air Conditioning is superb and Housekeeping is great. The Toiletries and Room amenity are very good. The Toilets are very spacious and redone very well. I would say the rooms are the largest in area, which one may find in central Delhi. The Hotel is extremely quite, and silent. Gardens all around.
The staff are well trained, courteous and well mannered. The Wireless Internet works extremely well. We need a new Log in Id, every day thought which the front desk provides.
The Coffee Shop 'Gulnar' is average in decor and food quality. The complementary breakfast is good and well laid out. I would recommend eating out for Lunch and Dinner. However, when overseas tour groups are staying, Live Musical performance in the evenings are arranged.
The only downside is it does not have a Gym.
The Hotel is very well known in whole of Delhi, and all taxi drivers are well aware of it. I would recommend this hotel very much.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. I would prefer a room on the second and third floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravishankar18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapna_Kashyap, Front Office Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Dear Sir,
Greetings!
Thank you for staying at The Janpath, New Delhi, we are delighted to know they you have a wonderful experience while staying with us.It is good to know that you find our location, guest rooms and facilities well suited to your expectations and the hotels proximity to Connaught Place pleasing.
We look forward to seeing you again and extending our warm hospitality to you on your next stay with us.
Regards
Sapna Kashyap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Hotel Janpath is an old property of ITDC. some part of it is now used as office of some govt wing.

The hotel rooms appear to be renovated couple of years ago but already there are issues. The rooms are large and well appointed but things could be missing. In my bathroom there was no filter (end part) to spout. As such when opened the stream of water landed couple of feet away from the spout instead of bucket below it. The shower rose was clogged abd did not deliver the water at force sufficient to bath.

Rooms were, however, clean and sufficiently well equipped. Beds were not comfortable to sleep. they were bit too soft. The decor and facilities were not good enough to call it a four star hotel.

The breakfast spread was limited and there were certain repetitions over two days I stayed there. One strange thing. They had shortage of spoons. Apparently, they did not had soup spoons and we were forced to use tablespoons to eat soup. Quality of found was okay.

Staff was courteous but no one greets you while you cross them in corridor. That's strange for hospitality industry but expected at a government hotel.

Overall, it's a good place to stay if you want to be close to Cannaught Place in New Delhi and not fussy about things. Else, you may find better equipped hotels away from city center at cheaper cost.

Room Tip: Rooms away from road are quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canpush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapna_Kashyap, Front Office Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2013

Dear Sir,
Greetings!
Thanks for taking out few moments from your busy schedule to share your experiences about our property at Trip advisor. Your valuable feedback and suggestions always help us in making our services and product better. We regret the inconveniences caused to you and have taken a very serious note of this. All your concerns have our immediate attention and action has been initiated to make your next visit more pleasurable and comfortable.
Looking forward to host you again in your future visits to Delhi.
With regards
Sapna Kashyap

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Connaught Place/Janpath
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#78 of 777 in New Delhi
2,637 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#35 of 777 in New Delhi
4,223 reviews
The Park New Delhi
#68 of 777 in New Delhi
3,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Connaught Place/Janpath
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#12 of 777 in New Delhi
3,107 reviews
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 777 in New Delhi
3,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Janpath Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Janpath Hotel

Address: Janpath Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Connaught Place/Janpath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £233 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Janpath Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the commercial & shopping hub - Connaught Place. Easy accessibility to Delhi Metro, 45-minutes from Airport, 10 minutes from railway station. The total changeover of the hotel ensures value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Janpath Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Janpath Hotel Delhi
Janpath New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing