We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME”
Review of The Janpath Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Janpath Hotel
Ranked #259 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Gwalior, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

It has excellent ambiance and spacious rooms with good amenities . The service is good with courteous staff . The buffet breakfast and meals are excellent with rich variety.It is centrally located with heritage looks.

Room Tip: front facing rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dps1370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapna_Kashyap, Front Office Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Janpath Hotel!

Thank you very much for sharing your views and stay experience at the Janpath in Tripadvisor. Hearing such inspiring remarks make us feel proud and work better.

Hoping to serve you in all your future visits to Delhi.

regards

Sapna Kashyap
Accommodation Manager
The Janapth Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    99
    53
    25
    31
See reviews for
32
28
39
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
71 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The rooms are spacious and functional. However, the corridor connecting the room in transparent and do compromise privacy to some extend. The location is right opposite the BSNL HQ at Janpath. Walking distance from CP and Janpath shopping area. The hotel has average Coffee shop serving food for Guest under MAP. There are two more restaurant which seems to be slightly above average. The Hotel is run by ITDC and the staff is like a Govt Staff. Considering the location and size of rooms, the Hotel is recommended

Room Tip: Higher floor 5th floor is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manishjnewdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapna_Kashyap, Front Office Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Sir,

Greetings from The Janpath!

The team of The Janpath is thankful for sharing your views about your stay at Tripadvisor. Your views lead us to review our facilities to the guests and modify them. All your suggestions are noted well and you will find the improvements on your next stay at the Janpath.

Waiting to serve you again!

regards

Sapna Kashyap
Accommodation Manager
The Janpath Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Stayed for couple of nights because of its proximity to Cannuaght place. An old establishment in surprisingly good shape. The room was big, clean and the services were prompt. It is a government hotel and yet staff were surprisingly polite. If you are a foreigner or an indian with a foreign passport, then a few questions get asked. The girl at the reception had a poor attitude and that reflected in the tone in which we were asked questions. We expressed our displeasure and things seemed to settle quickly.

The biggest gripe was hot water. They have a bucket and a mug in each room. If you checked into the hotel with great expectations of a hot shower after a long flight, then you will be in for a rude shock as we were. The water was luke warm and we had to use the bucket. The next day was marginally better because we found a little trick to get the water out a bit warmer by regulating the valve, i.e let it pour out slowly rather than full throttle.

They had nice christmas decorations on the hall way and children like it all. The room service was good but the food was average.

In summary, they can be lot better given that they have a locational advantage.

Room Tip: Check hot water first before checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teshil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapna_Kashyap, Front Office Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from The Janpath Team!

A merry Christmas & a happy new year...

Thanks for sharing your stay experience at The Janpath Hotel on Tripadvisor.com. The inconvenience of not getting the hot water in the room is very well noted and the action taken for immediate maintenance. Sorry for the immature attitude at the reception.

Appreciate for liking the Christmas decorations. The team hopes to serve you in future for erasing these errors.

Looking forward for your next visit.

With great regards

Sapna Kashyap
Accommodation Manager
The Janpath Hotel
New Delhi
Tel: 91-011-23340070
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I stayed in the hotel from 27th to 29th Nov. Was a good experience the room service food is good even the restaurant downstairs has a good fare. Only hitch was the restaurant downstairs is not run by the hotel and have to settle the bills every time you eat there.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BharatNagrecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapna_Kashyap, Front Office Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from The Janpath Team!

Thank you very much for having a comfortable stay at The Janpath and sharing your experience at Tripadvisor.com.

Your words are our pride and the team of The Janpath are without any words to express their delight. Thanks a lot again and waiting to serve you in all your future visits.

With great regards

Sapna Kashyap
Accommodation Manager
The Janpath Hotel
New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
116 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

A very good professionally run hotel by Govt. of India. Rooms are well equiped and in good conditions. The staff are well groomed and efficient. We stayed for 3 days and also hosted our business friends from Netherlands and everyone were satisfied and had pleasant stay without any hindrance.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birajv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapna_Kashyap, Front Office Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from the Janpath Team!

The Janpath Team is in great morale after reading your reviews on Tripadvisor. Thank you very much!
We try hard to provide the best possible service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward.
We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know we're doing something right. Looking forward to serve you again & again.

With great regards

Sapna Kashyap
Accommodation Manager
The Janpath Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is quite nice. Staff is very friendly and always helpful

The rooms are spacious and include amenities that are well received, such as water, fruits, sodas, tee and coffee.

The complimentary products in the bathroom are great!!

Breakfast is fine; you can find yogurts (not every day), coffee, cereal and fruits. Juices are a bit sweet, but i think thats the indian style.

I would recommend this hotel!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Camimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapna_Kashyap, Front Office Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from The Janpath Team!

The hotel team would like to thank you for the inspiring remarks about The Janpath at Tripadvisor.com. These kind of comments from our esteemed guests are very morale boosting pursuing us to do better.

It is good to know that you find our location, guest rooms and facilities well suited to the guests. We look forward to seeing you again and extending our warm hospitality to you on your next stay with us.

With great regards

Sapna Kashyap
Accommodation Manager
The Janpath Hotel, New Delhi, INDIA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed here the last night, like it could have been longer,! From the outside rather bland, the hotel is inside very nice and exclusive. Elegant hall with Reception and shopping street of the upscaled category. Our room was great, spacious and Comfortable with seating area, flat screen, fridge, safe and coffee/tea utensils. Beds very soft, Not everyone thing. Also the bathroom was great. Our dinner was not the food Hall, but in the coffee shop instead. Buffet was not huge, but tasty. Breakfast okay, but the Coffee like water. Our request for nescafé and hot water was without grumbling fulfilled. The staff is overall very friendly, partly humble. This may the former Colonial loved it, it was rather unpleasant. Nobody gave the appearance, spicy Tip to be. There is a kind of hof really great bar terrace, where we the last evening End left, with happy hour. Very nice, highly recommended hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arpit_Jaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapna_Kashyap, Front Office Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience of The Janpath in Tripadvisor. The Janpath Team is highly appreciable for the comfort felt by you in the hotel's spacious room and its facilities.Your observations about few errors are very well noted and you will feel the difference in your future visit.

Hoping you will be with us again to relive the Janpath.

HAPPY DIWALI!

With regards

Sapna Kashyap
Accommodation Manager
The Janpath Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.6 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#104 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imperial Apartments
Imperial Apartments
#419 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#55 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#72 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,295 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.9 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Janpath Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Janpath Hotel

Property: The Janpath Hotel
Address: Janpath Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Janpath Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the commercial & shopping hub - Connaught Place. Easy accessibility to Delhi Metro, 45-minutes from Airport, 10 minutes from railway station. The total changeover of the hotel ensures value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your The Janpath Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Janpath Hotel Delhi
Janpath New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing