We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room”
Review of The Janpath Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Janpath Hotel
Ranked #272 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The room is wide and comfortable.
The bed is hard and high.
The television was and there was occasionally a noise.
Being able to actually use was at several places though there was an outlet in various places.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hikki0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapna_Kashyap, Front Office Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from The Janpath Hotel!!!

Thank you very much for your comments on The Tripadvisor.com. Nice to know that you liked our spacious rooms.

Looking forward to serve you again in future.

with regards

Sapna Kashyap
Accommodation Manager
The Janpath Hotel
New Delhi-110001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

This spacial most centrally located hotel is special attraction to the present era who are concerned about space and quality of hotel. Superb in all aspects. Though it is a Govt hotel but its Buffet Lunch and Dinner provides special spice to the tourists pocket.I enjoyed the evening music which have some class.
to my opinion it should score 4 out of 5.

Room Tip: Front side rooms are very good.. particularly in the evening
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pkmahata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapna_Kashyap, Front Office Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from The Janpath Team!!!

Thank you very much for overwhelming assessment of your stay at The Janpath Hotel. Your views are very precious to us for continuing with our efforts for betterment.

Looking forward to serve you again and again in all your future visits to Delhi.

With great regards

Sapna Kashyap
Accommodation Manager
The Janpath Hotel
New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We chose this hotel for a 3 day sight-seeing base prior to moving elsewhere to attend a wedding. We arrived at 3am, and were welcomed politely and efficiently. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean, and surprisingly quiet for such a busy location. Complimentary fruit and water were provided daily, and a local newspaper in English. A kettle and the makings for hot drinks were also welcome. My only quibble would be the lack of hot water when I wanted a bath. Service and food at breakfast were excellent, as were the dinners we enjoyed in the restaurant. The clientele were a mixture of nationalities including a German tour group, and the variety of food available from buffet and a la carte reflected this. Recommended for anyone who likes a traditional hotel and is more concerned with comfort than smartness

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anny454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapna_Kashyap, Front Office Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Madam,

Greetings from The Janpath Hotel!

Thank you very much for sharing your stay experience. It makes us all at The Janpath feel fulfilled & contented to know that we are serving our guests as they expect.

We all will be waiting for your next stay with us to meet you personally and to take your suggestions to do better.

With Regards

Sapna Kashyap
Accommodation Manager
The Janpath, New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

This conveiniently located, exellent hotel. The service and staff are prompt and coperative. the rooms and bathrooms are spacious and clean. Even being govt. Hotel the staff are smart and smiling. Realy a exellent place to stay.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank uranice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapna_Kashyap, Front Office Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from The Janpath!

Thank you very much for such morale boosting views. These encouraging remarks make the whole of The Janpath to perform better.

Waiting anxiously for you future visits to extend our thanks in person.

With regards

Sapna Kashyap
Accommodation Manager
The Janpath Hotel
New Delhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

the man at the reception was not gentle. the waiter in the retaurant did not wait on us. the food was anaemic, the apples were stale. Dinner needed a pint of cold beer to wash it down. thankfully it was located close enough to the convention centre.
dont eat here unless you have to. Connaught place is a good walk away and helps build an appetite. the taxi stand is at the gate and the nearby chaiwaala serves better chai.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raj_benedict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapna_Kashyap, Front Office Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from The Janpath!

The team of The Janpath Hotel apologizes for all the inconveniences faced by you during your stay and would like to request you to give us another chance to erase your bad memories. We all at The Janpath assure you that your stay with us again is going to be a memorable one.

Looking forward to meet you during your future visit.

With regards

Sapna Kashyap
Accommodation Manager
The Janpath Hotel
New Delhi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I have reached one day earlier and has to extend the stay for one more day than the booked dates, the staff were polite and accommodated the request. The Buffet spread for the breakfast as well as dinner is very good with a lot of variety. The maintenance of room is excellent along with the standard provisions. The rooms are spacious and well laid out. Shall certainly return. The location is not very far from Connaught place. Availibility of The taxi service is round the clock with reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LP_201314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapna_Kashyap, Front Office Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings!!!

Thank you for sharing your stay experience at The Janpath Hotel in Tripadvisor. It is an awesome feeling to know that the team of The Janpath is able to reach the guests expectations. Your valuable views guide us to perform even better.

Waiting to serve you again.

Regards

Sapna Kashyap
Accommodation Manager
The Janpath Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Excellent hotel, great service. good food. comfortable stay. will surely visit again. it was for business. had a short trip to delhi. but will surely bring my family here whenever in delhi. would love to come back again for pleasure...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank Smaran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sapna_Kashyap, Front Office Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Janpath Hotel!

Thank you very much for for your inspiring and encouraging review. It is a great honor for the team of The Janpath to get these kinds of comments from our valuable guests.

The Janpath team wish to welcome you in all your future business and personal visits.

Regards

Sapna Kashyap
Accommodation Manager
The Janpath Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#78 of 715 in New Delhi
2,470 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#111 of 715 in New Delhi
629 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#63 of 715 in New Delhi
3,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.9 mi away
Hotel Connaught Royale
Hotel Connaught Royale
#139 of 715 in New Delhi
36 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Janpath Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Janpath Hotel

Address: Janpath Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £76 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Janpath Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the commercial & shopping hub - Connaught Place. Easy accessibility to Delhi Metro, 45-minutes from Airport, 10 minutes from railway station. The total changeover of the hotel ensures value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Janpath Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Janpath Hotel Delhi
Janpath New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing