We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service is excellent”
Review of Rahul Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rahul Palace Hotel
Ranked #359 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“service is excellent”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed here many times for business visits. The rooms are clean . House keeping , room service and reception staff are always cooperative. Located very close to karolbagh metro station and Karolbagh market.

Has a roof top dining facility

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slripadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    15
    7
    7
    22
See reviews for
20
13
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Please dont fall for the pictures you see. The hotel is terrible when it comes to cleanliness. The bathrooms looks like they havent been cleaned ever since its been fixed. the bed, your body starts inching and feels like something is crawling all over your body. Cockroaches, terrace restaurant , dusty and un maintained. Nothing to praise about the hotel. Made our entire trip sick. The joy we had came to an end once we checked in to this hotel. Please anyone planning to stay in this hotel please check the room and bathroom(dont fall for the sanitized strip on the bowel, open it and u will see!!!!!)..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Blessyv09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Mauritius
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I am Shakeel from Mauritius and stayed for 2 weeks at Rahul Palace Hotel during the month of April 2012 with my family. The hotel services were very good. A special mention to Mr Satyawan who is always at your disposal for any help or a piece of advice. This Hotel is strongly recommended to anyone visiting Delhi

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shakeel708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

I've been to New Delhi twice. First time my stay was in Pahar Ganj. This time I chose Karol Bagh it is an ideal central location and the staff at Rahul Palace were really nice, friendly and helpful. The hotel has a nice rooftop terrace and the rooms are good value. The manager Mr Satyawan is more than helpful and I would recommend to get in touch with via e-mail or phone if you need any information or assistance.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALARUL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

This hotel is for people who dont want to spend much on undue luxury. The hotel is not bad by any standards and i good for routine stay especially if alone. Not a good place to stay with family. Its also recommended for students and other groups who might want to cut down on their budget

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sajanjiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2010

Very clean rooms and good air conditioning.
Staff were very efficient and helpful.
Satywan, general manager was extremely helpful and efficient by email and telephone.
Food is good quality and value.
Seved meals until very late.
Metro station about 7 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rebeccadowning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2010

Me and my wife had to stay here for a night while passing from Delhi. I had booked it after seeing its positive review on an Indian travel site. I must say I was not disappointed, otherwise for the same amount, I have tried few other hotels in Delhi and they were pathetic. On positives of this hotel:

1. Decent marble floor bedroom with clean bathroom.
2. Food was good.
3. It is almost in the middle of huge market where you get good eating joints as well as many shopping options.
4. Metro station is also very near by.

Negatives:

1. Rooms are smaller with not great amount of ventilation and light. I think this hotel is surrounded by buildings on side (at least our side of the room was) and the gap between the nearby buildings is not huge, thus restricting light and air.

2. Otherwise, there is not much to talk about negatives as I didn't pay money for something like 3 star property or I was expecting one. It is a decent property for reasonable price.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Rooms with little ventilation and light
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vishal_Bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Swati
#160 of 716 in New Delhi
135 reviews
Hotel Good Palace
#233 of 716 in New Delhi
155 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Clark International
Hotel Clark International
#125 of 716 in New Delhi
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hill Palace
#104 of 716 in New Delhi
78 reviews
Biden Pura
Taj Princess Hotel
Taj Princess Hotel
#83 of 716 in New Delhi
215 reviews
Hotel Grand Park Inn
#112 of 716 in New Delhi
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rahul Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rahul Palace Hotel

Property: Rahul Palace Hotel
Address: 5/3 Ajmal Khan Road | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #359 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rahul Palace Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rahul Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rahul Palace Delhi
Rahul Palace Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing