We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“POOR”
Review of Hotel Kwality

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kwality
Ranked #470 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 1 May 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Stefan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2013

We were slightly apprehensive about visiting Delhi and the standard of accommodation so we did a lot of research pre arrival and booked ahead. We therefore paid a lot more money than we did in the rest of India. However, Kwality was reasonably good quality, clean with good air conditioning. It's located in a loud district so being ear plugs. Staff very helpful. We had breakfast delivered to our room on one occasion which was ok. There was a security man on the door all the time and we felt very safe in this hotel. For a stay in Delhi we'd definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Me and my fiance stayed 3 nights at this hotel. First of all they forgot to pick us up at the airport, so middle of night we had to wait one hour for the taxi. Charged 3 times higher than the normal prepaid taxi from the airport.
Staff was fine and helpful. But they dont speak english at all.
Hot water didnt work, couple of times we had to ask them to switch on. Daytime due to a maintanance work from morning to evening we hadnt any water!!!!! We stayed at the standard room, shower was broken, so we had to use a bucket to take a shower!! The floor in the room was dirty.

Room Tip: do not ever go to the budget room..i saw it they wanted to put us there by mistake, but i payed for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabethgarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Recently we stayed in this hotel. There were many good hotels in that area, unfortunately my brother booked the hotel in advance innocently. All the photos shown is absolutely wrong. Bad smell, Old furniture, T.V, Bathroom, Bed, Pillows everything. Even I cannot say one thing is good. Only thing is out of 2 one Manager and a staff is moving friendly. Basically I used to travel many places, but i never stayed like this one. Take it very seriously and don't prefer this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MOHAN_RTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Rooms were fine. Two single beds pushed together and a small bathroom with shower and toilet. We were provided with toilet paper and the hotel staff were very helpful for all info we wanted. They helped us call a friend and even order a dominos for dinner. However the hotel was a but difficult to find because it's tucked away on a side road off arakashan rd. Overall it was an average hotel but we were all happy with our stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bchap123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Pros – Budget Hotel. Cost me around Rs 850. 24 hours hot water, free internet usage, good food, economic, toilet average, manageable, TV channels good. Good location if you are visiting old delhi.

Cons - Bad blanked, smelling, felt I could get a better hotel in that street and locality for Rs. 800.

Tips: From Airport you can take a prepaid Taxi. Cost was Rs. 225. Ask for Pharganj, Arakashan Road.
To Chandni Chowk: Reach Ajmer gate in Auto for Rs. 30 to 50. From Ajmer gate take metro to Chandni Chowk, it is just 2 station and cost Rs.8.
Chandni Chowk to Red fort – 500 meter, walkable,
Red fort to Jumma Masjid – Rickshaw for Rs. 10-20
Hotel top National Museum – Auto Rs. 70.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abdul1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

I have visited here this month march 13 beginning.On web it looked fine.but the stuff is really poor.I booked it on my name and was carrying every id.2 other fried of mine showed PAN card.they ware asked address proof,even one is from Delhi itself !
secondly the room service was poor.I asked for water twise in 15 mins.last time they said- "bola na 1 min me aa raha hain". and later gave us a huge mineral water bottle and ran away.as it was our last day.its sort of cheating.
Thirdly, there was no hot water.We have keep telling them that central geezer is not on,but they didn't listen to us said its on. We had to take bath in cold water ! It really sucks.
Rates might be cheaper a bit.but you will find better options at pahargand.My advice is "Dont stay here".

Room Tip: dont take rooms near road,on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aviadhikari692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Maanvi
#573 of 779 in New Delhi
49 reviews
Woodland Deluxe
#397 of 779 in New Delhi
89 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Cottage Crown Plaza
Hotel Cottage Crown Plaza
#484 of 779 in New Delhi
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Welcom Inn
#465 of 779 in New Delhi
6 reviews
Hotel Raunak International
#644 of 779 in New Delhi
146 reviews
Hotel Avtar
#241 of 779 in New Delhi
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kwality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kwality

Address: 53, Arakashan Road, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #470 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £9 - £15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Kwality 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kwality Hotel is a budget hotel located in the vicinity of New Delhi Railway Station. As the hotel is Government Approved we have to maintain reasonable tariff therefore our guests enjoy 3 star facilities at budget prices. We offer complimentary airport pickup and breakfast for all online reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Kwality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing