We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place”
Review of Corus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corus Hotel
Ranked #546 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 1 May 2013

i stayed in the hotel for one day and it was nice experience for me.the hotel is located in a great location.the hotel is just in front of the metro station gate which is very convenient for traveling.my room was not big but it was well managed and looks great.in short the hotel is fine place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricky_husseyy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCH_13, General Manager at Corus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Corus""""""""""""""""""""""""""""

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanks & Regards
Satish Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
There are newer reviews for Corus Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2013

the hotel is not a big one but the rooms are small but they are well decorated and i got a luxurious feeling inside the hotel.the positive point for the hotel is the bar and the restaurant.overall it is an impressive place and i enjoyed my stay in the hotel corus.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david_b189852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCH_13, General Manager at Corus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2013

Greetings from The Corus Delhi!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback.

We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all the time.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel, where we will make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again.

Regards,
Satish Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

i and my wife stayed there in this hotel for one night and it was a very pleasent stay for us.we got a room on first floor on the corner it was a big one and very clean .the hotel staff was also good there service is very impresive me and my wife we both are very happy to be there, its a nice option in canought place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronaka12357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCH_13, General Manager at Corus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear Sir,

Greeting from The Corus Hotel !!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanks & Regards
Satish Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Great central location in Connaught Circuit with the metro opposite. Staff are very helpful. The restaurant and bar is a pleasant place to hang out. The rooms are quiet and clean but the drains smelled at times.

Stayed: April 2013
1  Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCH_13, General Manager at Corus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2013

Dear Sir,

Greeting from The Corus Hotel !!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanks & Regards
Satish Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Very bad hotel very bad staff a friend came to meet us a at 10 pm the receptionist told us it wasnt allowed to take him to our room he came for 5 mins in the mean time the receptionist called the police had to bribe 7000 rs. The police guy told us if we wouldnt he would take us to the police station to inquire. I think hotel staff was involved.
Worst holiday worst hotel in delhi. Full of thieves

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank raju099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCH_13, General Manager at Corus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Dear Sir,

Greeting from The Corus Hotel !!

This is reference to your review we just want to inform you in this case Hotel are not responsible for any thing because we check all records & we got every point at that time you are just 18 years old & you checked in our hotel at that time the regular beat officer who came to check our Government issued guest arrival register & same time you come down to the lobby he ask us for your I.D proof we show him then he suddenly gone down after that we are not aware about any thing . we appositeness from our side for every thing.

Thanks & Regards
Satish Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Cute and comfy Hotel with very friendly staff and outstanding good restaurant, only complaint we had was about the breakfast...could be better served and organized.
This Hotel is right in the center of Connaught Place, still very quite rooms, with all perks, very efficient service staff, and a restaurant with great food, a surprisingly international menue, and excellent taste. We will come back !

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roadcaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCH_13, General Manager at Corus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2013

Dear Sir,

Greeting from The Corus Hotel !!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in future.

Thanks & Regards
Satish Sharma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I had booked a premium room for two nights from 01.03.2013 through MAKE MY TRIP vide their booking ids NH 570142536065 and NH570142536117 dated 19/2/2013 and paid for the same but I was checked into a deluxe room [Room no. 204] without bothering to inform us about the same. The difference in the tariff is Rs. 1000.00 per night and no one was bothered to listen to us. Its high time that such cheating should stop and I have the right for a refund of Rs. 2000.00. ANYONE LISTENING.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jymis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TCH_13, General Manager at Corus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2013

Dear Sir, Greetings of the day !!!

This is reference to your review we are pleased to clarify that first we received the booking from make my trip for deluxe room after again we received the booking for premium room so there was some confusion to make a reservation we accept our faults but whatever is happened that was done by mistake so we are really apologize for this & in future will take care of this. we would like to invite you for stay in our hotel again for a night as complimentary stay from The Corus Hotel.

Thanks & Regards
Satish Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bright
Hotel Bright
#111 of 713 in New Delhi
325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alka Classic
Hotel Alka Classic
#294 of 713 in New Delhi
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace Heights
Hotel Palace Heights
#33 of 713 in New Delhi
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.5 mi away
Emarald Hotel
Emarald Hotel
#534 of 713 in New Delhi
47 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Connaught Royale
Hotel Connaught Royale
#148 of 713 in New Delhi
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corus Hotel

Address: B-49, Inner Circle Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #546 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £44 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Corus Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Corus Hotel is one of the finest business hotel in New Delhi. We are located in the center of the Business Hub - Inner Circle Connaught Place and thus, are the prime choice of tourists and business delegations coming from all parts of the world for their stay in the Indian capital.we at The Corus believe in the best of service & hospitality to different type of travelers right in city centre.Being in the centre of the city gives us the unique advantage of being well connected with every corner of Delhi and even its suburbs. At The Corus we have rooms with contemporary décor in pastel colors in both Double and Twin bedded category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Corus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corus Hotels
Corus Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing