We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best option to hold any Occasion in North Delhi - Excellent Food”
Review of Hotel City Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel City Park
Ranked #190 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Out of all the similar hotels in North Delhi, I believe this is the best. Closely located to Ring Road, it easily straddles Shalimar Bagh & Pitampura and lies close to other surrounding populous areas. The food is excellent (I had personally complimented the Chef) far beyond other similar Hotels on NH-1 or Chhattarpur. I have attended/organized 6 functions at different halls of different magnitudes - and they all went great.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAnkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

110 - 116 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2012

Hotel City Park, Pithampura is located @ one end of the Metropolis and that itself adds to the advantage of the hotel; free from the hustle & bustle of the busy city.

The hotel has spacious conference & party halls, wide variety of cuisine and well spread out spacious restuarents.

The ambience has both serious business as well as great for social parties.

Complimentary breakfast has a good variety and one gets the stuff of his choice.

Rooms though a little cramped are well appointed with modern amenities for the business traveller.

A good choice for the business traveller as well as for the tourist.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbhijitBabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

The hotel was basic but would have been fine for our short stay had it not been for the unfriendly reception staff. Restaurant staff however were very friendly and helpful. We had a very aggressive confrontation with two very aggressive staff who would not let us leave as they said we hadn't paid for a meal which we had charged to our room. We had paid but there had been some confusion between restaurant and reception staff. Our guide intervened and we eventually got an apology. We stayed at the hotel on the last night of our holiday and again we were not allowed to leave the hotel until they had made sure we hadn't raided the mini bar! In hindsight I would have avoided staying in Delhi and

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joni101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

It's Just a robbery, never again :( rooms in poor conditions, overcharges for service, site shows something else & u get somthing else . Staff is ok , it's nt their fault by policies are very bad . I been there for 2 days & very disappointed ..

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jassmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We were planning to stay at Lemon Tree or Ginger but since the wedding party we were attending were put up here, we got a chance to see the hotel and we thought it was good value for money. The food and service at the hotel is excellent and should be a key reason why you might want to choose the hotel.

Room Tip: Go for non smoking floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitesh_Aggarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Stayed 6 nights at Hotel City Park in April 2012 as part of a wedding party. Hotel is very nice, with spacious rooms, very comfortable beds and pillows, nice lobby and restaurant. Hotel also has an outdoor pool, which just opened near the end of our stay. Air conditioning worked very well.

Hotel location is not very central if you plan to spend time in Old Delhi or Connaught Place. Nearest metro station is Netaji Subhash Place, about 1 km to the south. You can walk or take a rickshaw (about 300 rupees). Traffic is very slow in Delhi so taking the metro is recommended. Fare to Connaught Place was 18 rupees.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the rear would be quieter, although my room, which faced the street on the 5th floor, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank twylight144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel served as a great hub for travel to and from New Delhi...we landed early morning which is typical for overseas travel. Staff were welcoming and attentive. It was culture shock however the next morning when we saw the many lanes of traffic nearby approaching the toll booths. Traffic noise was not a problem for rooms facing the garden.
Midway, on our tour back to Delhi, we decided to leave some luggage as we were flying on a domestic carrier..no problem. And we finally departed from here, late in the evening; again they allowed us to stay in our room until suppertime.
One afternoon, we walked to the Mall, the largest in India, several stories high!
Meals were a problem some days as there was a Indian buffet at times or menu meal service which took longer than it should have but worth the wait!

Room Tip: As we were on a birding trip, it was great to be able to access the roof to look out over the adjace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wmcdhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.9 mi away
Caspia Hotel New Delhi Shalimar Bagh
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#39 of 779 in New Delhi
616 reviews
4.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel New Delhi Paschim Vihar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Tivoli Grand Resort Hotel
Tivoli Grand Resort Hotel
#206 of 779 in New Delhi
33 reviews
12.8 mi away
Fraser Suites New Delhi
Fraser Suites New Delhi
#180 of 779 in New Delhi
316 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grand Venizia
Grand Venizia
#536 of 779 in New Delhi
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Park

Address: K P Block T V Tower Pitam Pura Road | Pitampura, New Delhi 110088, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £56 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel City Park 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel City Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel City Park Delhi
City Park Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing