We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A terrific surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Ranked #30 of 727 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2011

This hotel was part of our guided trip through Friendly Planet. since the package was such a great price, i expected this hotel to be... well, somewhat downscale. I was floored by how great this hotel was! Excellent service, great food, lovely grounds, and the best massage I've ever had at their accomodating spa. i was out sightseeing till late, but the spa was open until 12am! i booked a massage and scrub at 10pm for 2 hours. fabulous! the concierge, hotel desk staff and floor staff were so gracious - i was looking around for coffee, and the hotel manager noticed and brought it to me immediately. This is service like you don't see in the states!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank divadivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,851)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,262 - 2,268 of 2,851 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2011

Superb location and good place. Very close to the le meridean. Food is good and the service is excellent. Worth visiting mainly due to the location and good rates as compared to other similar hotels from the town

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celebrate-Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

One of the finest hotels i have stayed in New delhi, it is very conveniently placed near the parliament and all the government offices,most of the big guys who visit delhi is for a purpose to meet any of the central ministers, for which i think this is one of the best hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geo075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

My stay in Delhi from 6th to 8th June was so pleasant I must appreciate the service levels. Hotel rooms are really good and with free Wifi connectivity, it makes business trip very easy. Taj must learn from here to provide free Wifi service for stay in guest.

Outlets are good and buffet in coffee shop has a clear mix of continental to Indian menus. it is full filling and value for money to stay in here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Narsi1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

We spent our last night in India in the Shangri-La and it was just incredible. We decided to go for a suite which had access to the club lounge. The front desk staff were fantastic in arranging a late check out for us which we really appreciated.

The suite was gorgeous, really clean, great view and had little touches such as erasers and rubber bands in desk. Bathroom was small but had a bath and beautiful toiletries, heaps of towels. Very clean and lovely.

I used the pool and the change rooms were gorgeous. I just felt so relaxed after a quick dip and a sauna. Impeccably clean area.

The club lounge was so good. The extra expense for a suite and club access was worth every cent. Sipping champagne and looking out over Delhi was just the best way to end a trip. Staff so lovely and the food excellent. Really, really nice.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellingmel7373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Mumbai
3/06/2011
This was my 1st stay in this hotel & i have been truly satisfied.the overall service is commendable,with the staff at the service centre being very prompt at getting all the needs of the guest fulfilled.the in room dining was also served on time and the food was hot as it should be..the amenities in the room are to the mark...there is just about everything a guest would require...
Overall a satisfying experience & i would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meeta23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

We were here for a family wedding so had booked a lot of rooms for the entire group. We also knew one of the owners, so were able to get a good bulk rate, otherwise the pricing is steep for quality and size of rooms. But again most hotels in India are a little pricey compared to other International destinations.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceejee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#18 of 727 in New Delhi
2,940 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#40 of 727 in New Delhi
4,083 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 727 in New Delhi
2,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#10 of 727 in New Delhi
2,139 reviews
3.4 mi away
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#13 of 727 in New Delhi
3,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Eros Hotel

Address: 19 Ashoka Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India (Formerly Shangri-La Hotel, New Delhi)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £124 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the premier business and commercial district, Connaught Place. Within close proximity to Parliament, Central government & key corporate offices, the iconic India Gate, Janpath- the shopping helm of Delhi city center. The hotel's new rooms provide fresh and contemporary stay experience with unique design offerings New Delhi's sole split level Horizon Club Lounge offers panoramic views of the city's historic district with exceptional service to discerning guests. Guests can indulge in varied culinary experiences such as our iconic Shang Palace and the hot spots of Delhi – Tamra, Grappa and Sorrento over looking lush green gardens & private dining. Our opulent ballroom and multiple meeting spaces with natural light and adjoining open terrace makes the hotel a preferred choice Our world renowned Chi, The Spa, the first in New Delhi, uses natural products to provide revitalizing and therapeutic experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Splitty, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Shangri-La's Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Shangri La New Delhi
Hotel Shangri La Delhi
Shangrila Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing