We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Ranked #17 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 23 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in mid December 12. Everything about the hotel impressed us. Checkin was smooth, our room was spacious and very well appointed, the service across all levels was excellent. Of particular mention was Vivek, the concierge. Well spoken, helpful, effective and friendly. Vivek was able to organise SIMs for our phones and iPads with a minimum of fuss and assist in many other ways. Vivek epitomised the service at the hotel. The hotel restaurants and bars serve very good fare at reasonable rates. Special mention of the sumptuous breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,598 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,498
    747
    207
    87
    59
See reviews for
456
647
201
891
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (447)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Stayed Here with My wife. for a night, Hitel, Is really nice.. Amazing Buffet Breakfast, Never Seen So many Choices before for breakfast, The pool is nice.. helpful Staff. Very good location, And a great View..From My 12th Floor Room. The only drawback is that the Rooms Are a little, Small, over all good stay

Room Tip: 12 Floor is Good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evon999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
547 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012

I stay regularly in Delhi and Gurgaon - and this hotel was a last minute choice as I knew someone else staying here. I usually stay at Oberoi, Trident or Leela - and there is a big gap between this hotel and those. The food at the Oriental restaurant was very disappointing - to see where it falls short visit the 361 restaurant at the Oberoi Gurgaon - they have excellent Chinese food that does not compromise.
This hotel seems old and tired - it is in a great location - so if it could get up to par with other hotels in Delhi I would most certainly consider staying here again - but until then there is much better available.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LassiComeHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

It is really a shame that after reaching the top responsible of the hotel, such as management, this person could not help but being bureaucratic and impolite with its guests. I have stayed for more than 4 days in this hotel and booked a double room to be shared with a colleague for the last day, because of a late-hours flight. During the check-in, we were both offered a complimentary late check out in two separate single rooms for this last day. But unexpectedly, on such a date, at 5.30 pm, the manager in person claimed that such an offer had never existed, it was a simple miscommunication error and that my colleague and I had a 'deadline' of 45 minutes to pack and switch to one double room, as there were serious system problems if we did not proceed immediately. After going through such a stressful situation and rushing to pack as soon as possible, it was very disappointing to have the same manager in duty making pressure on us and calling my room every 5 minutes to see if packing was ready... as if there was a new guest waiting to enter into the room. Being nice, understanding and sympathetic sometimes is not too difficult to achieve, unless you do not have the customers' well being in your very first priority! After staying in other hotels in Delhi it is clear that training and supervision is much of a need in the arrogant service management of this hotel. "Behind every smile the warmest of welcomes" appears in the hotel's website. The little understanding and unprofessional attitude of the manager was enough to ruin all the good impressions and warm welcome. Hard, very hard to come back.

Room Tip: Check if your assigned room is a non-smoking one before unpacking - staff seem not to believe in you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 324nrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 22 January 2015
Dear Guest,
Delighted to get your nice review about your stay at our hotel. Thank you for your encouraging words.
Very pleased to learn that you found your room spacious and well appointed and you had a comfortable stay experience.Also happy to learn that you found the service standards very good the breakfast and dinner spread generous and delectable and the hotel centrally located close to interesting sight seeing landmarks.
Do send us your contact details at slnd@shangri-la.com for us to get in touch with you and send you the recipe for the Thai Red Curry. It will be our pleasure.
If your travel brings you back to Delhi in future, we hope you will choose to stay with us again.
Kindest regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

A wonderful place to rest after long flights from Europe and North America. It really is a 5 star ++ luxury resort. Stay here to be pampered by the friendly, impeccable staff. The restaurant food was amazing with a wide variety of fabulous Indian and Western delicacies.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hot_Tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

This hotel is no where near a 5 star property. If you are there for business and need a comfortable room to sleep in, its perfect. The breakfast was very average, service was great like it is everywhere in India, hotel ambience is average, and its just not worth the price! There are much better properties in Delhi than this! Its definitely not to a Shangrila standard.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventurousSon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

This hotel is good in most of the aspects, cleanliness, neat, good rooms, nice gym and steam areas, pool and open jacuzzi is also nice but pool was kept closed on Sunday due to chlorine problem (pool closed on Sunday is unacceptable as that the only day business travelers get time to enjoy it.
Room service is not good, food always comes 40 mins after ordering (which according to me is late for room service) in room and also other stuff u ask for come very late in room, twice they forgot to send me 1 of the items which i had ordered in room service. Also once they forgot to make my room and when i came back from my work the room was not done even when i had called and told them to make my room. I guess carelessness or understaffed (either 1 of the two) can be the reason for such issues.

Thai food is mind blowing and very delicious, so do checkout the first floor multi cuisine restaurant.

Overall i would rate it good.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vishalrpanchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.3 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 707 in New Delhi
2,672 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#19 of 707 in New Delhi
2,532 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#47 of 707 in New Delhi
3,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#9 of 707 in New Delhi
2,833 reviews
3.4 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 707 in New Delhi
2,597 reviews
1.2 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#8 of 707 in New Delhi
1,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Eros Hotel

Property: Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Address: 19 Ashoka Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110 001, India (Formerly Shangri-La Hotel, New Delhi)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#14 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a hotel nestled in the heart of the city, Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi is well appointed to suit your needs. Situated in Connaught Place and facing the Parliament, the hotel is in close proximity to most of the popular tourist attractions such as India Gate, National Museum, Humayun's Tomb, Rashtrapati Bhavan and government offices like North Block, South Block and the government ministries. Offering 320 luxuriously furnished guest rooms and suites, the rooms on the higher floor feature panoramic views of the city, which can also be enjoyed from the Horizon Club Lounge. Spoilt for choice the guests are presented with a variety of sumptuous cuisines at the All Day Dining restaurant - Tamra which offers extensive spreads of Italian, Continental, Indian, Chinese, Japanese and Thai. In addition, to this there are 4 more outlets scheduled to be opened soon. Equipped with state of the art recreational facilities the Health Club and The Spa at Shangri-La are designed to pamper the business and leisure travelers with a host of exciting therapies and fitness activities to relax and rejuvenate the mind and body. Overlooking the lush manicured terrace, the Shangri-La Ballroom is an ideal venue for important meetings and banquet celebrations to cater to your business requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La's Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Shangri La Delhi
Hotel Shangri La New Delhi
Shangri-La Hotel New Delhi
Shangrila Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing