We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shangrila Eros New Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Ranked #30 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2013

A good hotel with good infrastructure and ideal location in Delhi with a courteous staff.However, there is a limited choice for veggie food.Nothing stood out as very outstanding versus hotels in the same class.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Sudhanshu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out and sharing your positive feedback with us.
We feel truly privileged to know that you liked the hotel and the services provided by my colleagues. We have noted your valuable observation about the vegetarian food and the same has been addressed.

In case your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we hope you will chose to stay with us again

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,932 - 1,938 of 2,856 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

The Shangri La Eros is a very good hotel in New Delhi. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and the whole hotel is very clean and pretty. As it was December when I stayed in New Delhi, there was a large Christmas tree in the lobby. The Shangri La also has free wifi, and it was very easy and fast to connect. This hotel offers a very efficient room service, and the food quality is very good. Breakfast buffet was excellent, and they change the menus slightly everyday. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay at the Shangri La Eros hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teesta2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out and sharing your positive and valuable feedback with us.
We feel truly privileged to know that you liked the hospitality provided by us and we we were able to meet and exceed your expectations through our services particulary the free Wi Fi services and the buffet breakfast at Cafe Uno, our All day Dining restaurant.

Your encouraging feedback has been shared with the entire team.

In case your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we hope you will chose to stay with us again

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

The Shangri-La's Eros, New Delhi, was the first stop on this our first trip to India. We arrived at midnight following 20 hrs of travel and were so thankful to see the reception was beautiful, clean and inviting. The staff were extremely efficient and within 10-15 minutes we were in our room and our luggage had been delivered. The room was as well presented as the lobby with lovely linens. We felt this hotel offered exceptional value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank newkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Guest, 

Thank you for taking time out and sharing your positive and valuable feedback with us.
We feel truly privileged to know that you liked the hospitality provided by us and we we were able to meet and exceed your expectations through our services. 

Your encouraging feedback has been shared with the entire team. 

In case your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we hope you will chose to stay with us again

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Usually my husband and I stay with the Horizon club but I stayed one night simply for sightseeing with a visiting friend and didn't spend too much time in the hotel as we knew we wouldn't enjoy the benefits associated with the Horizon club.

Overall, the hotel is as you would expect, grand and very much 5* in appearance. Sadly I found the reception staff to be unhelpful and quite aggressive. Also, several members of staff were playing with their phones rather than helping out with the check in process as we waited to be served.

I was refused the opportunity to use my Golden Circle card because my husband didn't check in with me. When I asked why, I was told to "read the rules, apply for the card yourself. It's simple."

The concierge was willing to assist with restaurant recommendations and reservations. He was very helpful.

The amenities in the bathroom were minimal. The room was ok and the bed comfortable.

I guess I'm a little disappointed with receptions attitude but its a nice hotel in the city, with rooms away from the hustle and bustle of Delhi.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caryad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are happy to know that you are pleased with the Horizon Club privileges. Even though you did not use the Horizon Club on this visit you will continue to stay on the Horizon Club in future.

We are extremely apologetic for the experience at our Front desk and we will ensure that this does not reoccur. Your valuable feedback has been shared with the Front office team and will be taken up as part of the training them on priority.

Your comments about the use of Golden Circle Card has been noted and we regret the inconvenience caused to you.I have also shared your encouraging feedback with the Concierge.

In case your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we hope you will chose to stay with us again.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

As probably mentioned already in some comments here, this Shangri-La is sort of different from the usual ones.
While the service, cleanliness and quality remains top notch, the feeling of this hotel is a bit mixed as it looks in some aspects as uf the building was a bit dated and not as much in shape as the remaining ones of this brand.
We particularly always enjoy the breakfast menu selections which are really outstanding.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okrased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out and sharing your detailed, valuable and encouraging feedback with us. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed the hospitality provided by us and had a wonderful experience at the hotel.

We feel truly privileged that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations in various areas of the hotel during your stay and we had an opportunity to serve you well.

If your travels bring you to New Delhi again, do come and stay with us at Shangri-La's -Eros Hotel.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This hotel offers top five star quality, luxory with very friendly and promt service.

We stayed here one week in two parts, first four nights and after our trip to Agra another three nights. We had booked a club room. Both the rooms were comformtable and elegantly furnished. The beds were excellent to sleep in and the bed linnen were of the very best quality. The houskeeping staff made us chearful by forming the towels in shape of different animal. The elephant Santhosh Kumar had made was one of the higlights of our holiday. There was fresh fruit and several big bottles of water in the room.

There was free wifi, which is not tippical for five star hotels. The wifi was fast and functioned very well all over the hotel premises, including the pool area.

The pool was large and the sun beds very good. The was a small garden. There were complimentary drinking water, sun tanning lotion and newspapers available by the pool.

The breakfast in the 19th floor lounge was comprehensive and delicious. We espcially liked the selection of fresh fruit and omelettes made to order. In the evening there were free coctails and snacks avaliable in the lounge. We really enjoyed sitting by the window and looking at the lights of Delhi while sipping our drinks. The lounge staff was very friendly and helpful and they made our evenings memorable.

As we arrived early in the morning, we appreciate a lot that we were able to get the room before 9 AM after spending the night onboard an aircraft. We also were offered complimentary transportation by hotel limousine to railway station and and airport when we checked out.

The Sunday brunch with free flow of champagne was a great experience. Don't miss that! It was a little hard to notice, because it was not mentioned on the hotel web site nor in the room. We found it accidentally by googling Sunday brunches in Delhi. In the hotel, there was only a small mentioning about it in a poster in one of the elevators.

We also recommend the Indian high tea in the lobby cafeteria.

Several staff members asked if we were satisfied with the hotel. Yes, we were very satisfied and impressed. They also asked if there was something they could do better. At that time we really couldn't think of anything. Afterwards we could only think of one minor thing: the fire/smoke alarm on the room ceiling had a blinking light.

We really enjoyd our stay in the Shangri-la Eros hotel.

Room Tip: We recommend a club room because of lounge service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 33tu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time out and sharing your detailed, valuable and encouraging feedback with us. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed the hospitality provided by us and had a wonderful experience at the hotel.

We feel truly privileged that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations in various areas of the hotel during your stay and we had an opportunity to serve you well. I have also shared your comments with my team, especially our innovative associate Santosh Kumar from Housekeeping. They are delighted and convey their gratitude to you.

If your travels bring you to New Delhi again, do come and stay with us at Shangri-La's -Eros Hotel.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed 3 times in this hotel during October. We cannot say anything but excellent to everything in this hotel. The staff is very efficient, polite and helpful. I have not seen such efficient hotel on arrival and departure. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The restaurant is very good. 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Itzhak Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out and sharing your positive feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our express check-in and check-out services, found the staff pleasant and courteous, rooms clean and comfortable and our restaurants - Cafe Uno' and 19 Oriental Avenue wonderful.

Your encouraging feedback has been shared with the entire team.
In case your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we hope you will chose to stay with us again

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 728 in New Delhi
2,943 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#36 of 728 in New Delhi
4,090 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 728 in New Delhi
2,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Mahal Hotel
#10 of 728 in New Delhi
2,143 reviews
Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
Connaught Place/Janpath
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#13 of 728 in New Delhi
3,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Eros Hotel

Address: 19 Ashoka Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India (Formerly Shangri-La Hotel, New Delhi)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Connaught Place/Janpath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £129 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the premier business and commercial district, Connaught Place. Within close proximity to Parliament, Central government & key corporate offices, the iconic India Gate, Janpath- the shopping helm of Delhi city center. The hotel's new rooms provide fresh and contemporary stay experience with unique design offerings New Delhi's sole split level Horizon Club Lounge offers panoramic views of the city's historic district with exceptional service to discerning guests. Guests can indulge in varied culinary experiences such as our iconic Shang Palace and the hot spots of Delhi – Tamra, Grappa and Sorrento over looking lush green gardens & private dining. Our opulent ballroom and multiple meeting spaces with natural light and adjoining open terrace makes the hotel a preferred choice Our world renowned Chi, The Spa, the first in New Delhi, uses natural products to provide revitalizing and therapeutic experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La's Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Shangri La New Delhi
Hotel Shangri La Delhi
Shangrila Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing