We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“you must upgrade to use lounge on 19th floor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Ranked #17 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Tonbridge
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“you must upgrade to use lounge on 19th floor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

About what you would expect from essentially a business hotel. Rooms clean and spacious with excellent shower etc but rooms are characterless. The main restaurant is noisy and disorganised - I would very much recommend upgrading to the lounge package on the 19th floor where you can have breakfast in peace and enjoy happy hour cocktails in comfort. Service on the 19th floor was excellent but chaotic in the other areas. The spa was excellent - one of the best I have been to anywhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are pleased to know that you liked the hospitality and services provided, found the rooms clean and spacious and the shower excellent. We are delighted to learn that you had a great experience at the Spa at Shangri-La and enjoyed the services at the Horizon Club Lounge on the 19th Floor.

Your constructive observation about our All Day Dining Restaurant, Cafe Uno has been noted and will be reviewed on priority.

If your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we will delighted to welcome you again at Shangri-La.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,500
    749
    207
    87
    59
See reviews for
458
647
201
892
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights upon first arriving into India. It was a welcome retreat at the end of a hard days sight seeing. The service is excellent, housekeeping especially. The rooms are spotlessly clean. The bed is so comfortable and the rooms are spacious and lovely. Bedding towels, robes, slippers all clean and good quality. They have thought of everything. The toiletries are L'Occitane toiletries - very nice.
Also the breakfast buffet was wonderful, extensive and delicious with good service.
Location; it's walkable to Connaught place, the metro is very close and there are an abundance of taxis & rikshaws available outside so you can easily get to all the sights.
Highly recommended.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Battyemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing and recommending Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi as your preferred hotel and for sharing your delightful feedback with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the hospitality and service provided, appreciated our staff's responsiveness, found the room clean, comfortable and our bathrooms well appointed.

We are also happy to learn that you a had great breakfast experience at our All Day Dining Restaurant - Cafe Uno and found the property centrally located and easily accessible.

Your encouraging comments have been shared with the entire team at Shangri-La and we all look forward to having you stay with us on your future visits to New Delhi.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

A true 5 star hotel in all the sense, great service from all staff, all the services and facilities expected from the 5 star, and a good view from the top floor. I had stayed in the Horizon suite so had access to the Club Lounge which was good. However breakfast was still in Café Uno and a great spread put on each day. Very good location to get to see the local sights and also only 30 mins straight road by car to the airport (traffic dependent!). Décor was great in the lobby and 19th floor, can’t comment on other areas.

If I can find one comment for improvement, just for the staff to have a little more character and show personality. Great people but felt that would stick to strict guidelines on what they can say.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CB-London1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending and choosing to stay at our exclusive Horizon Club Suite at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the hospitality and service provided. We are also happy to learn that you had a wonderful experience at the Club Lounge, enjoyed the ambiance of our Lobby and the panoramic view of the city from the 19th floor.

It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed a hearty breakfast at our All Day Dining Restaurant - Cafe Uno.

Your constructive observation about our staff' has been well noted.

In case your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we hope you will choose to stay with us again.


Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

I'm on a one month tour in India, and I started this journey in Delhi! I stayed at the Shangri-La Eros for a few nights! What a fantastic experience! The hotel is lovely, great decor, service and atmosphere! I booked a bed & breakfast deal, which was totally worth it! The have a wonderful spa and lots of amenities. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank mohasop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing and recommending Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your wonderful feedback with us.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the hospitality and service provided. We are also happy to know that you appreciated the decor of the hotel, our staff's responsiveness, found the 'Bed and Breakfast' Package good value for money and had a blissful experience at the Spa at Shangri-La!

Your encouraging comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Shangri-La on your future trips to New Delhi.


Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

The hotel is centrally located and transportation is easy to get.
Indian food choice limited. The commods provided requires water jet.
entry and exists doors are a little heavy to be opened. Oveall the hotel can be rated as very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay and found the hotel centrally located, in the heart of New Delhi.

Your constructive observations about the Indian food variety, suggestion to have water jet in the washrooms and the heavy doors have been well noted and will review the same.

In case your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

The rooms were admittedly a bit old but the hotel was well maintained and service top notch. We enjoyed a two night stay here. The breakfast was very good and offered a wide variety - try the authentic masala dosa. The spa was good, but you can probably find a better deal elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianraggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest, 

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are happy to know that you liked the service and hospitality especially the breakfast at Cafe Uno. 


Your comments have been shared with the entire team and we all look forward to welcoming you back again for many more visits to come.


Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
120 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

After 5 plus weeks in Bhutan and India, this hotel was the best hotel on our trip. It is in a fine location in Delhi within walking distance of some attractions and a short and inexpensive auto rickshaw ride from many other attractions. We only took a taxi twice...from the airport to the hotel and from the hotel to the train station, mostly because each of us had a daypack and a carryon.

Our room was well-designed, and everything worked. Housekeeping was wonderful and the laundry service exceeded expectations. The 24-hour restaurant was convenient though we only used it twice.

We would definitely return to the Shangri-La Eros Hotel if we were staying in Delhi.

Big positive: The hotel is a 5-star but is not pretentious and seems to welcome all their guests, even after returning from a busy day sightseeing.

Two minor negatives. We were offered an upgrade at checkin but we thought it too pricey for what it included. Second, we had trouble finding the link on the website for the staff evaluation and at checkout asked the front desk to email the link to us, providing them our email address once again. Staff never did but that was an exception, albeit disappointing, to the otherwise excellent service.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Guest, 

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are pleased to know that you found the hotel centrally located,  the room comfortable, the Housekeeping services timely and our All Day Dining Restaurant - Cafe Uno convenient. 

Your comments about the room up gradation and the service evaluation form on the website have been noted and will be definitely looked into. 


In case your travel brings you back to New Delhi we would love to welcome you back again. 


Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.3 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,679 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#18 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,544 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#47 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#9 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,839 reviews
3.4 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
1.2 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#8 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Eros Hotel

Property: Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Address: 19 Ashoka Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110 001, India (Formerly Shangri-La Hotel, New Delhi)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#14 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a hotel nestled in the heart of the city, Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi is well appointed to suit your needs. Situated in Connaught Place and facing the Parliament, the hotel is in close proximity to most of the popular tourist attractions such as India Gate, National Museum, Humayun's Tomb, Rashtrapati Bhavan and government offices like North Block, South Block and the government ministries. Offering 320 luxuriously furnished guest rooms and suites, the rooms on the higher floor feature panoramic views of the city, which can also be enjoyed from the Horizon Club Lounge. Spoilt for choice the guests are presented with a variety of sumptuous cuisines at the All Day Dining restaurant - Tamra which offers extensive spreads of Italian, Continental, Indian, Chinese, Japanese and Thai. In addition, to this there are 4 more outlets scheduled to be opened soon. Equipped with state of the art recreational facilities the Health Club and The Spa at Shangri-La are designed to pamper the business and leisure travelers with a host of exciting therapies and fitness activities to relax and rejuvenate the mind and body. Overlooking the lush manicured terrace, the Shangri-La Ballroom is an ideal venue for important meetings and banquet celebrations to cater to your business requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La's Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Shangri La Delhi
Hotel Shangri La New Delhi
Shangri-La Hotel New Delhi
Shangrila Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing