We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel in central Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Ranked #30 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed here on our final night in India, and it was the perfect choice! Arrived to a very comfortable and well equipped room on the 19th floor, with brilliant views over the parliament buildings and presidential estate. The club room had access to the club lounge, which again had great views and served a variety of drinks throughout the day and a nice selection of canapés and cocktails over happy hour. Food was very tasty and in healthy portions. Breakfast was a good spread and fresh. The grounds and health centre were very good- spa staff and treatments were excellent, and the gym, sauna and jacuzzi on a par with any other 5 star. Very central location, only a pleasant walk down a tree-lined road to India Gate. A special thanks to all the staff for making our stay comfortable and memorable, particularly Club Lounge staff and Alpana of Guest Relations who organised a delicious chocolate cake and gift as a belated birthday surprise- it was very much appreciated! We had a late flight from Delhi at 10, and although check out is at 12, they extended to late check out at 4 and then let us stay in the club lounge and use the fitness centre until we left at 8- great service! All in all a great hotel in Delhi central to relax in and we will definitely be back!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Miraj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Guest, 
Thank you for choosing to stay at our Horizon Club Floor at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your delightful feedback with us. We truly are privileged to know that you had a memorable experience at the hotel and enjoyed the hospitality and services extended.


We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the panoramic views of the Parliament House and Presidential House from the Horizon Club floor, relished the cocktails and canapes served at the Club Lounge during 'Happy Hours'. We are also pleased you enjoyed the the Spa at Shangri-La and the Health Club facilities. It is wonderful to know had a pleasant walk from the hotel to the famous tourist attraction - India Gate which is within close proximity to the hotel premises.

Your generous comments have been shared with the entire team especially with Alpana from Guest Relations for organizing a delectable chocolate cake and a surprise gift from the hotel. My team and I look forward to welcoming you again at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi in not so distant future.


Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,858 - 1,864 of 2,858 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

I stayed in Dehli for a Meeting 4 nights and choose the SHANGRI LA for it s location .
Even the Hotel seems to be a bit old its well keept and maintained . The bathroom is large
and have only a bathtube - no seperate shower. The water at the bathtube changed temperature when you took a shower from hot to cold . this happen every day . However the housekeeping was excellence . I liked that the give you large bottles of water and the fruits
where replaced if you used them up . The quality of bed and lined was excellent as you
expect in a five star proberty. The breakfast what extremley busy each day, but very well managed and the stuff Mr Lucky and one os the hostess very extremly friendly and helpfull.
The location is quiet good and I really can recommend this Hotel for good service and good value !!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room where you can see the waterfountain - their are large trees where many birds come to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending and sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi. We are pleased to know that you found our hotel centrally located and good value for money, complimented with high quality of service standards.

We are also happy to learn that you found the Housekeeping services timely with fresh fruits and water bottles placed in rooms, liked the quality of the linen used for the beds and enjoyed the service extended by our service associate, Lucky at our All Day Dining restaurant - Cafe Uno during breakfast.

Your constructive observation about the separate shower area has been well noted for our action during our future room up gradation plans. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused because of the fluctuation in the water temperature and the same has been immediately rectified.

In case your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we hope you will choose to stay with us again at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.


Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My partner and I enjoyed our stay at the Shangri-La on New Years Eve 2013-14.
We checked in early and our bags were held until we returned and were able to access the room. Our bags were then delivered to the room within minutes. The room was large, with a full size window view over the city, excellent bathroom and we enjoyed the late check out time the next morning.
Free Wifi was a big plus.
The lobby is luxurious and the Christmas and New Year decorations were fabulous.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetalNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and bringing in the New Year with us. We are truly delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the hospitality and services extended. We are also happy to know that you appreciated our express check-in service, late check out facility, found the rooms spacious and comfortable with panoramic views of the city. It is good to know that you enjoyed the complimentary high speed internet access and found the bathrooms well appointed.

Your encouraging comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you again to celebrate many more joyous occasions at our hotel.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed at the Shangri-La Eros hotel in Delhi for 2 nights and it was just super. The decor was glamorous and the service fantastic. Besides many other features, even the internet was included, which is always a blessings, as its very annoying when other 5 star hotels charge for internet when one is already paying so much. The food at the buffet lunch and breakfast was amazing, with such a big variety and the service was excellent throughout. The evening Thursday, we even enjoyed a great trio musical band that entertained us at the lobby bar-they were fantastic singers and played wonderful numbers. We throughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel and recommend it to travellers going to Delhi, India.
Juvina2028

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juvina2028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Guest, 


Thank you for recommending and sharing your forthright and candid feedback with us about your recent stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi. We are truly delighted to know that you had a memorable experience staying at the hotel and enjoyed the hospitality and service.

We are happy to learn that you appreciated the provision of the complimentary high speed internet access, enjoyed the buffet spread for breakfast and lunch at our restaurants Cafe Uno and 19 Oriental Avenue with choice of plentiful of food options complimented with high quality service standards and had a wonderful time at the Island Bar listening to the soulful music played by our house band 'Scintillating Trio'.


Your generous comments have been shared with the entire team and we look forward to welcoming you again at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi. 


Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

If you ever stay in Shangri-La in Asia, you probably know that they have an excellent breakfast buffet, lavish room, modern gym, nice spa, amazing lobby/high tea, great services, excellent restaurants... Hmm where do I stop...

While it's still very good, I feel this Shangri-la is a bit behind from the others. The breakfast was not as great... We also tried the Chinese/thai/Japanese restaurant, the food is ok. Later on I learned that there are not many other ethnic food through out Delhi. I need to be more forgiving in my review.

The gym is pretty decent. I has cardio machine and weight, but they need more heavier dumbbells and hamstring machines. The hot tub, sauna, and steam are working properly.

I love the horizon lounge. They have generous cocktail/wine with tasty canapés. I wish they used the same quality standard in their restaurants.

This hotel is closed to Connaught Place and India Gate. The location is perfect if you want a quiet area, but if you want to be close to a mall you need to go somewhere else.

Will I stay here again? Definitely.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank dunnocolor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

We are happy to know that you liked the Horizon Club Lounge and the generous servings of cocktails and wines with delectable canapes and found the hotel centrally located within close proximity to the popular commercial and tourist hubs such as Connaught Place and India Gate.

Your valuable observation about the breakfast at Cafe Uno, our All Day Dining restaurant and the cardio equipment at the Gym have been well noted.

In case your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

whenever i think of visiting New Delhi i have no concerns on where to stay as always my first selection is Shangri-La. The staff as so welcoming, the check in procedure is always done smoothly thanks to Mr. Smruti, room always clean, internet stable and fast, restaurant with great selection of food & beverages. All in all its a place to stay if your looking for comfort out of your home.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3ala2-82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farhat J, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi as your preferred hotel and for sharing your delightful feedback with us. We truly are privileged to know that we have consistently been able to meet and exceed your expectations through our hospitality and services. We are also happy to learn that you have consistently found the check-in procedure smooth, staff responsive, rooms clean and comfortable with express internet connectivity and the breakfast spread at our All Day Dining restaurant - Cafe Uno delectable.

Your wonderful comments have been shared with the entire team especially with Smruti - our Duty Manager.

We value your patronage towards our brand and as a team we look forward to having you stay with us again at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

There are hotels and there is A Hotel. This 1 is latter. May look like a fading star banking too much on probably 1 of the best locations in the capital of our country, but wait till you step out of the car cause beyond the point the quality of its staff, right from the bell boy, the guards, the receptionists are going to take away all your worries.
Shangrila is 1 of the few hotel chains from abroad who haven't gone overboard with their expansion plans, they just have this 1 stand alone property now, the other 1 in Mumbai had franchise issues hence Shangrila backed out.
Unlike other hotels which are loud to define if they are a Business or leisure hotel, Shangrila thrills you with open arms and doesn't discriminate irrespective you are on vacation or work, and that's its strength.
Coming back to the hotel, the facade of the hotel once an iconic landmark is urgent need of a fresh and contemporary look, the lobby though contemporary looks dated, the rooms are well appointed and minor upgrades done over the years keep it fresh, the washrooms as expected of any property in such a landmark and expensive area are small, the shower and tub are clubbed, toiletries are of the highest standards possible.
The rooms have something very cosy about them, we were a family of 2 adults and 2 kids, our elder one who is 11 needed a separate bed and the same was easily and comfortably accommodated in the room.
The highlight of the room is the BED, it's just fantastic, no matter what age you are rest be assured, you would sleep like there is no tomorrow and that early morning alarm is sure to be disliked.
The location of the hotel is WOOOOOOOOOW, everything from political to historic importance is just a walk away, not to mention the shoppers paradise Cannoght Place.
Breakfast again steals the show with a crazy spread, what stands apart is the detailing eg. There is fresh tender coconut water every single day (who gives that ?), juices are freshly squeezed right in front of you. A 2 night stay is mandatory to cover the compete spread and the stewards there will leave no stone unturned to make the breakfast the best meal of the day.
And to top it all up winters can add insane fun to your stay with the early morning fog and a view from the higher floor it's like flying with clouds below you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VishalDugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShangrilaDelhi, General Manager at Shangri-La's Eros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you had comfortable stay with your family and enjoyed the hospitality and services of the hotel.

We are also happy to know that you found the rooms warm and welcoming with well appointed cosy beds, the breakfast spread at our All Day Dining restaurant - Cafe Uno delectable with a plethora of options to choose from, the service standards exemplary and the property location central, in close proximity to the famous shopper's paradise Connaught Place.

Your constructive observations about the Lobby decor and the size of the washrooms have been well noted and will be reviewed.

In case your travels bring you back to New Delhi, we hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 728 in New Delhi
2,946 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#36 of 728 in New Delhi
4,092 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 728 in New Delhi
2,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Mahal Hotel
#10 of 728 in New Delhi
2,145 reviews
Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Taj Diplomatic Enclave, New Delhi
Connaught Place/Janpath
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#13 of 728 in New Delhi
3,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La's Eros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La's Eros Hotel

Address: 19 Ashoka Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India (Formerly Shangri-La Hotel, New Delhi)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Connaught Place/Janpath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#11 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#18 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#20 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £126 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La's Eros Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the premier business and commercial district, Connaught Place. Within close proximity to Parliament, Central government & key corporate offices, the iconic India Gate, Janpath- the shopping helm of Delhi city center. The hotel's new rooms provide fresh and contemporary stay experience with unique design offerings New Delhi's sole split level Horizon Club Lounge offers panoramic views of the city's historic district with exceptional service to discerning guests. Guests can indulge in varied culinary experiences such as our iconic Shang Palace and the hot spots of Delhi – Tamra, Grappa and Sorrento over looking lush green gardens & private dining. Our opulent ballroom and multiple meeting spaces with natural light and adjoining open terrace makes the hotel a preferred choice Our world renowned Chi, The Spa, the first in New Delhi, uses natural products to provide revitalizing and therapeutic experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Shangri-La's Eros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La Hotel New Delhi
Hotel Shangri La New Delhi
Hotel Shangri La Delhi
Shangrila Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing